November 02, 2024, 03:42:25 PM

Author Topic: Genius Dwight just too bright  (Read 3116 times)

Genius Dwight just too bright
« on: September 20, 2005, 05:54:25 AM »
Genius Dwight just too bright
By David Lewis (The Daily Telegraph)

DWIGHT Yorke must be wondering if he has sacrificed substance in pursuit of lifestyle as he assesses his first month of A-League action.

At 34, and with legs no longer carrying him at the velocity of yesteryear, the former Manchester United striker is still two moves ahead of his Sydney teammates in thought and deed.

Watching Yorke attempting to meld with his support cast is like witnessing Einstein explaining the theory of relativity to a schoolroom. After three goals in three games and an appetite for battle many wrongly believed had been surpassed by his appetite for nightlife, the suspicion is that Yorke's plunge from the Premier League to the A-League may have been premature.

The chasm in class between Yorke and his foot soldiers hasn't gone unnoticed with Central Coast skipper Noel Spencer observing: "He's thinking too fast for his teammates, he's on another level. It may take time to adjust to him.

"He expects people to be there on the end of all his flicks, touches and one-twos and often they're not.

"He's used to being surrounded by better players and he's a couple of steps ahead of everybody he's playing with."

Teammate Sasho Petrovski admits Yorke is doing more than his fair share to carry the Sydney workload.

"He's here to help us and it's up to us to try and learn from him and shine in our own right," he says.

Re: Genius Dwight just too bright
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2005, 06:29:11 AM »
You know, I still feel Yorke should have gone to Celtic rather than Birmingham City, I always knew that would have been a bad move. Although the Scottish League is by no means the EPL or La Liga but he still would have been invloved in intense games and a crack at the Champion's League every season. What you guys think.

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2005, 07:50:16 AM »
isn't this the same adjustment he has to make playing with our national team (besides Latas)

« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2005, 07:52:04 AM »
besides latas and cyd gray

« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2005, 07:56:10 AM »

Everyone have to keep an eye out for cyd gray.. he pelting blade on anything moving..even if you in ah finta.

« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2005, 10:36:38 AM »

Everyone have to keep an eye out for cyd gray.. he pelting blade on anything moving..even if you in ah finta.

horse yuh cyar have meh laughing so hard in work. i go get in trouble boy.

« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2005, 10:43:25 AM »
Looks like he has rediscovered the passion for the game; his talent was never in doubt.  Yeah, Cyd on another level--he right up they with the wild men in the bush.

« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2005, 12:08:02 PM »
say what yuh want about the man cyd gray in a class by himself.

« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2005, 12:53:23 PM »
say what yuh want about the man cyd gray in a class by himself.

yeah, we know dat, he in a class by himself, sitting on ah stool, facing de wall with ah dunce cap on he head.......lol

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #9 on: September 20, 2005, 01:13:41 PM »
You know, I still feel Yorke should have gone to Celtic rather than Birmingham City, I always knew that would have been a bad move. Although the Scottish League is by no means the EPL or La Liga but he still would have been invloved in intense games and a crack at the Champion's League every season. What you guys think.

Agreed, birmingham and blackburn are two shit clubs. Not to mention that wanker, Souness.

« Reply #10 on: September 20, 2005, 01:39:32 PM »
i never said cyd class was a top one but yeah i would have to agree with your comment there.

boy souness was a boss player back in he day ex liverpool great(best english team ever) :devil:
as a manger he a twat but man coulda real ball.
« Last Edit: September 20, 2005, 01:42:06 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #11 on: September 20, 2005, 05:43:59 PM »
I feel Japan might be a better fit for Yorke..fast ansd not much risk of a man ending yuh career with a tackle

« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2005, 08:31:48 PM »
I JUS HOPE YORKE DOH SLOW DOWN HE PACE TO HELP A LEAGUE AND TNT LOSS A BIG PLAYER CUZ HE TON DOWN HIS SKILL

« Reply #13 on: September 20, 2005, 08:59:40 PM »
Yorke want to succeed bad.  Besides he is de big name so he trying he best to live up to de hype
« Last Edit: September 20, 2005, 09:02:36 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #14 on: September 20, 2005, 10:48:24 PM »
Yorke want to succeed bad.  Besides he is de big name so he trying he best to live up to de hype

how come everything coming out your mouth so cynical bwoy?

« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2005, 11:34:39 PM »
tell me bwoy...how is dat being cynical?  Dat coming from a man who confess he does be too critical and dat patience eh he forte... Cornell is all speed no brains..chill fella. Answer meh dese questions "

1. Does he not want to succeed?  Does he not have to live up to the hype as he is the leagues marquee player?

2.  Is he not supposed to show them the spark and dazzle?

There is nothing misanthropic about my post..NUTTEN!  Show me where in that post was anything churlish!

:chilling:
steups.
« Last Edit: September 21, 2005, 12:03:11 AM by truetrini »