May 16, 2024, 07:17:03 PM

Author Topic: Birchall has big decision to make.  (Read 4174 times)

Birchall cancels contract
« Reply #30 on: January 03, 2009, 07:39:26 AM »
Birchall cancels contract
ccfc.co.uk

CHRIS Birchall has today left the Sky Blues by mutual agreement, leaving him available to join another club.

His contract would have seen him with City until June 2009.

Birchall, a Trinidad and Tobago international, joined City in summer 2006.

Re: Birchall has big decision to make.
« Reply #31 on: January 03, 2009, 07:52:06 AM »

It would save him a couple of hours. I used to do de San Francisco -> Miami -> Port of Spain run and dat used to take about 10 hours, including layover. But say wha, me eh tink travelling go be much of an issue for him.

It's not being closer that matters so much, because San Jose is only marginally closer to T&T than Carlisle is and the travel time would be more or less the same.

What would make the biggest difference would be the closer time zones. That makes all the difference in the world when it comes to recovering from jet lag. Plus the qualifiers in the USA, Mexico and Central America would be much easier for him to get to from SJ.

Isn't SJ 4 hours behind TnT? England is 4 hours ahead.

« Reply #32 on: January 03, 2009, 08:57:07 AM »
Oh yeah. You could be right.

Sometimes I forget just how far east of the USA that T&T is.

Anyway, it would still be easier on him for many of the away qualifiers.

« Reply #33 on: January 03, 2009, 08:59:02 AM »
Oh yeah. You could be right.

Sometimes I forget just how far east of the USA that T&T is.

Anyway, it would still be easier on him for many of the away qualifiers.

It's not that far... it's essentially on Atlantic Standard time... one time zone or 15 degrees.