April 19, 2024, 09:30:10 AM

Author Topic: We doh need no Barca is the greatest thread!!!  (Read 5810 times)

We doh need no Barca is the greatest thread!!!
« on: January 05, 2009, 07:59:17 AM »
Naturally, no one saw the Barca vs Mallorca game over the weekend, which, incidentally they won 3-1.

Fulltime

FC Barcelona 3-1 Mallorca
0-1 : Aduriz 15'
1-1 : Henry 31'
2-1 : Iniesta 75'
3-1 : Touré 90'

Henry Goal - Nice control with the outside right and slap far post with the left foot.
http://www.d1g.com/video/show/2532321

Iniesta Goal - a hint of offside
http://www.d1g.com/video/show/2532474

Brilliant individual goal by Yaya Toure.
http://www.d1g.com/video/show/2532514

Iniesta returning to training.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/pBF6rPWmJvU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/pBF6rPWmJvU</a>

Eto'o returning to training.
Watch the end, it looks likes Bojan running - if it is he look slike about 10 years old.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/aueN4W40PyI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/aueN4W40PyI</a>

Offline Gladman

Re: We doh need no Barca is the greatest thread!!!
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2009, 10:18:16 AM »
Havin a Barca is d greatest thread is kinda redundant,everbody on this board noes tht Barca is d greatest. Those epl fans just create threads to stir up support 4 their team,real barca fans ent got to say a word.
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2009, 10:41:13 AM »
Havin a Barca is d greatest thread is kinda redundant,everbody on this board noes tht Barca is d greatest. Those epl fans just create threads to stir up support 4 their team,real barca fans ent got to say a word.

You all the CL league Champs and Champs of the World....???

« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2009, 01:46:54 PM »

You all the CL league Champs and Champs of the World....???

« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2009, 03:04:36 PM »
unfortunately they are not but if u take a look at them play every once in a while, you will see there is no team on the planet playing ball the way they are right now. the game on saturday reconfirms that notion!! :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2009, 01:46:28 PM »
Barca vs Deportivo

This is a fete match. Deportivo not doing anything wrong, they just getting beat.

Ray Hudson have a gay crush on Messi. The man make a simple pass, Ray talking like is the greatest touch of all time.

« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2009, 01:57:00 PM »
Look the man now say Messi have sexy Legs - like Tina Turner
 :thinking:

Barcelona: Where Amazing Happens
« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2009, 12:30:50 PM »

Messi's goal was ridiculous. Four defenders surrounded him and he still managed to get the shot off far post.

FC Barcelona 5-0 Deportivo
1-0 : Messi 21'
2-0 : Henry 27'
3-0 : Eto'o 41'
4-0 : Henry 82'
5-0 : Eto'o (pen) 86'

GOLTV HIGHLIGHTS | SPANISH
http://www.videoplayer.hu/videos/play/301208

DOWNLOAD:

1 - 0 L. Messi GREAT GOAL !!!
http://uploading.com/files/9UJ9YLEF/1-0_Messi.avi.html

2 - 0 T. Henry
http://uploading.com/files/C3BD8OAA/2-0 Henry.avi.html

3 - 0 S. Eto'o
http://uploading.com/files/H5YUYZU8/3-0_Eto_o.avi.html

4 - 0 T. Henry
http://uploading.com/files/7IYZNKYR/4-0 henry.avi.html

5 - 0 S. Eto'o
http://uploading.com/files/4U54WOBP/5-0_Eto_o.avi.html

VISCA EL BARÇA!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Barcelona: Where Amazing Happens
« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2009, 07:56:06 PM »
Messi: I want to stay at Barcelona for life

Barcelona forward Lionel Messi insists no amount of money could tempt him away from the Nou Camp.
Click here

AC Milan playmaker Kaka is believed to be considering a move to Manchester City which would reportedly see him earn £500,000 a week.

However, when Messi was asked if he would contemplate his future should he receive a similar offer, the Argentina international revealed he wants to see out his career at Barca.

"I would love to stay here for my whole life,'' he said. "Let's hope it turns out like that!''

Messi once again shone, scoring the opener and providing an assist for Thierry Henry as Barca thrashed Deportivo La Coruna 5-0.

But a habitually humble Messi claims it is his team-mates who deserve all the credit.

"The team made me do well,'' he said. "We are all on great form.''

The result ensured Barca now have a record total of 50 points at the league's halfway stage.

However, the 21-year-old believes records mean little without titles.

"The record doesn't get us anything,'' added Messi. "Records are only good in order to continue improving, but we have to continue like this until the end to get trophies.''

Offline Gladman

« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2009, 09:25:31 PM »
Amazing isn't even the word to describe Barca they are simply the best!!!!!!!! mes que un club

« Reply #10 on: January 18, 2009, 09:26:12 PM »
Messi's run and goal...ah looking for superlatives..lemme see: Messi was sang-froid, he is to Barca a sine qua non, he is stupendous, sublime, supreme, scintillating, sedulous art, supererogatory, supercilious.
The man is spry, sui generis, to put that pretender from Manure in his class is seditious.

Bakes help me out with some S words nah.

« Reply #11 on: January 19, 2009, 09:10:28 AM »
sister in law went spain last week fuh ah convention,she eh know nutten bout la liga,all she know is barcalona is ah city,she end up taken in ah barca game oui.

« Reply #12 on: January 19, 2009, 09:21:05 AM »
the irony of this is that this thread will turn into a 'Barca is the greatest' thread.

Offline Gladman

« Reply #13 on: January 19, 2009, 12:30:33 PM »
Yep without even tryin

Offline Gladman

« Reply #14 on: January 21, 2009, 06:29:33 AM »
Big Copa del rey game today/Catalan derby
Barca vs Espanyol

Sumpn for d Barca Fans | Merge this one to Mods.
« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2009, 09:39:27 AM »
I realise is ah bias thing.

Small Mag and dem does create Man U threads ad nauseam and it doh ever get merged. At one point in time I count 5 Man U threads on the front page alone. But every time I create a Barca thread it does get merged.

It eh no scene though, I realise this fast becoming more of a Man U board than anything else.

I timing it from the second I press "post" to see how long it take before it get merged with the rest, nuff respek Palos, Flex and Tallman.

Barça vs Numancia

There was a moment of silence because a sports center collapsed and a number of children died.

FC Barcelona 4-1 Numancia
1-0 : Messi 49'
2-0 : Eto'o 53'
2-1 : Barkero 61'
3-1 : Henry 71'
4-1 : Messi 76'

Messi's 1st - http://www.d1g.com/video/show/2574941

Highlights - http://www.videoplayer.hu/videos/play/305087

Re: Sumpn for d Barca Fans | Merge this one to Mods.
« Reply #16 on: January 26, 2009, 11:11:23 AM »
Més que un Club!!!

"ad nauseam et infinitum" ;)

tell dem DT
and de ress ah allya........ebb and flow
« Last Edit: January 26, 2009, 01:04:46 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2009, 11:14:51 AM »
I timing it from the second I press "post" to see how long it take before it get merged with the rest, nuff respek Palos, Flex and Tallman.

« Reply #18 on: January 26, 2009, 11:24:52 AM »
Doh worry 'bout dat, DT, is all about quality, not quantity.  Besides...SHIT side manu will still be F**KIN SHIT side manu!
« Last Edit: January 26, 2009, 11:28:54 AM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #19 on: January 26, 2009, 11:29:52 AM »
we dont have a "Main Thread" example Arsenal Forever...  i made one called the Stretford End a while back but cant locate it

Single game threads are more convenient and have a less spoiler risk....

and yes there are many Utd fans on this forum and many people who love to hate utd so we run the show here

Glory Glory Man Utd

"Zambrotta Clears...Falls to Paul Scholes...Ohhhh PAUL SCHOLES WITH AN ABSOLUTE FIRECRACKER"

« Last Edit: January 26, 2009, 12:34:29 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #20 on: January 26, 2009, 12:47:29 PM »
Ah love Barca, fork Man U

« Reply #21 on: January 26, 2009, 04:26:50 PM »
we dont have a "Main Thread" example Arsenal Forever...  i made one called the Stretford End a while back but cant locate it

and yes there are many Utd fans on this forum and many people who love to hate utd so we run the show here

Glory Glory Man Utd

So by that logic, it is ok for you to start multiple threads about Man U but it's not ok for me to do likewise with Barca because there are more Man U fans.

The board must read.
Man U vs Liverpool
Man U vs Chelsea
Berbatov is the best
Giggs is pure class
Sir Alex coaches his 2000th game
Man U vs Roma CL
C. Ronaldo returns from injury to score
Man U buys young Brazilian starlet

but all Barca threads must go into La Liga 08-09

Right, that making plenty sense.

« Reply #22 on: January 26, 2009, 04:36:51 PM »
not to mention...

man utd vs burnley
man utd vs bognor regis town
man utd vs gamba osaka
man utd vs aalborg
man utd reserves vs sunderland reserves
man utd vs woman utd

setta unnecessary clutter.

« Reply #23 on: January 26, 2009, 04:42:52 PM »

Glory Glory Man Utd

So by that logic, it is ok for you to start multiple threads about Man U but it's not ok for me to do likewise with Barca because there are more Man U fans.

The board must read.
Man U vs Liverpool
Man U vs Chelsea
Berbatov is the best
Giggs is pure class
Sir Alex coaches his 2000th game
Man U vs Roma CL
C. Ronaldo returns from injury to score
Man U buys young Brazilian starlet

but all Barca threads must go into La Liga 08-09

Right, that making plenty sense.

i never said that barca threads should be merged...  besides utd threads cant be merged cuz we dont have a club house eg arsenal forver... we do not want to make one either(its bad luck lol)..ask the arsenal and chelsea fans

read the facts before you call out people...

« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2009, 04:48:59 PM »
DT, Du kletterst auf den falschen Baum.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #25 on: January 26, 2009, 04:54:17 PM »
DT, Du kletterst auf den falschen Baum.

wtf ... Kung Hei Fat Choy!!

« Reply #26 on: January 26, 2009, 05:01:01 PM »

« Reply #27 on: January 26, 2009, 05:52:45 PM »
Disgruntled..ah didn't realize allyuh team news was getting 'merged' too ;D
but is a good thing anyway..less clutter

if the reasoning of the mods for not merging all them useless games eg.(ManU vs Bognor Regis 2ndXI) and unnecessary Manure threads eg. (Ronaldo got a pimple this morning) is cause they ent have a 'main' thread..well then we go make one for them incompetent fools  :devil:

« Reply #28 on: January 26, 2009, 05:54:20 PM »
Disgruntled..ah didn't realize allyuh team news was getting 'merged' too ;D
but is a good thing anyway..less clutter

if the reasoning of the mods for not merging all them useless games eg.(ManU vs Bognor Regis 2ndXI) and unnecessary Manure threads eg. (Ronaldo got a pimple this morning) is cause they ent have a 'main' thread..well then we go make one for them incompetent fools  :devil:
Do it.... DO IT :devil:

oh gaum....that lightening strike was REAL close there ;D

« Reply #29 on: January 26, 2009, 06:05:43 PM »
haha merged

and feliziano dont dare do it lol...