May 01, 2024, 04:52:58 PM

Author Topic: Put it in the Tan Truck and give it to Horris  (Read 6186 times)

Re: Put it in the Tan Truck and give it to Horris
« Reply #30 on: January 06, 2009, 10:03:56 AM »
Next ting.. I had mention how me ent like Elmo.. how he is ah now come... Bam I get some Oscar and Cookie Monster plush instead in de package... I well like mehself... but in de end ah divy up everything to send for meh niece and nephew... ah nearly keep everything for mehself...

Never like Elmo myself, always thought he was a bad, dumbed down version of the original cute and furry Grover...

but he is like crack to them kids. My 2 year old refers to sesame street as "Elmo" and he is the highlight of the show.

Thais exactly it.... they make ah dumbed down monster and it was like ah insult to we who grow up on the OG characters... ah blasted insult to we intelligence!!

but seriously the book I get dey tells you the emotional ages they model the monsters after.. and elmo is de youngest.. I think somewhere around 3 years old emotional development...

so wham, yuh never email she back?....aks she to go out for ah malt and tell she yuh want to do ting to she like oscar use to do grouchetta?

Dutty yuh know ah mus start ah lil correspondence... ah was getting real current before de christmas break... but now ah feel she was just fishing for donations... like yuh know how when dem bartender does be pushing dey breast in yuh face... or dem strippers does find yuh so handsome when dis time you uglier than janet reno!

just so...

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #31 on: January 06, 2009, 04:44:05 PM »
Next ting.. I had mention how me ent like Elmo.. how he is ah now come... Bam I get some Oscar and Cookie Monster plush instead in de package... I well like mehself... but in de end ah divy up everything to send for meh niece and nephew... ah nearly keep everything for mehself...

Never like Elmo myself, always thought he was a bad, dumbed down version of the original cute and furry Grover...

but he is like crack to them kids. My 2 year old refers to sesame street as "Elmo" and he is the highlight of the show.

Oh lord Disgruntled....thanks for the memories....ah sure dey doh make Sesame Street like they used to...*sigh*

The show definitely different. They update some of the old puppet bits with cartoons and it is based a lot more on monsters doing stuff on Sesame street than short bits with muppets modeled after humans like the ones listed here. More of the song bits are numbers and letters than song parodies and humourous bits.

They have a lot more appearances by popular music stars and actors though.

If anybody could find a clip with "Furl and Getty Don and Zeddy" please post.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/6YMeWP-guxA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/6YMeWP-guxA</a>
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #32 on: January 06, 2009, 06:30:28 PM »
What about the guys from Africa (South Africa I think, stand to be corrected) who sang the alphabet??  The best rendition of the alphabet I ever heard!!....

And also the guy who didn't get a hair cut since 1962....oh lord the memories....

« Reply #33 on: January 06, 2009, 07:22:23 PM »
What about the guys from Africa (South Africa I think, stand to be corrected) who sang the alphabet??  The best rendition of the alphabet I ever heard!!....

And also the guy who didn't get a hair cut since 1962....oh lord the memories....

yuh know how long i looking for this... snippety snip

p.s. alphabet in de swamp is de best rendition

edit: nah nah nah Furl and Getty Don and Zeddy is de hardest  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: January 06, 2009, 07:25:50 PM by FF »

« Reply #34 on: January 06, 2009, 07:38:48 PM »

« Reply #35 on: January 07, 2009, 05:22:01 AM »

Ah think we refering to the same thing....there was the animals singing it in the swamp (I think) and then a couple times they showed the guys who actually voiced the song peforming it in person....

« Reply #36 on: January 07, 2009, 10:06:25 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/6YMeWP-guxA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/6YMeWP-guxA</a>

That was better than I remebered it.

« Reply #37 on: January 07, 2009, 11:40:23 AM »

Ah think we refering to the same thing....there was the animals singing it in the swamp (I think) and then a couple times they showed the guys who actually voiced the song peforming it in person....

dis one?
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RcpTCKOzJjA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RcpTCKOzJjA</a>
« Last Edit: January 07, 2009, 11:41:58 AM by daryn »

« Reply #38 on: January 07, 2009, 12:53:04 PM »

dis one?
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RcpTCKOzJjA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RcpTCKOzJjA</a>

I know thais what brownsugar talking bout...

but I was talking bout Kermit alphabet in de swamp

A Aalligator, B Bayou, C Cypress tree, D is the Dew,
E everything like F Fern G Grass H, Home to you,
I Insect, J Juniper, K Kelp L Log, M is the Moon,
N Noontime, O Otter, P is the Possum that will be sleepin soon,
Q is quicksand that can be very tricky (remember),
R Rushes S Snakes T Tar that gets you sticky,
U is the Universe thats V Vast and W Wide
X marks the spot where I love to hide,
Y is the Yellow bird that sings so sweet,
which brings us back to Z and now my alphabet is complete!
In the Swamp!! Woohoo ribbit ribbit!!

LOL i cyah believe i type out that whole ting.... brownsugar own real bad too now that ah watch it.  ;D

« Reply #39 on: January 07, 2009, 03:03:53 PM »

That was better than I remebered it.
I feel if SS didnt teach them NY kids to rhyme .Hip Hop would never have been born eh .

« Reply #40 on: January 07, 2009, 03:33:32 PM »

dis one?

I know thais what brownsugar talking bout...

but I was talking bout Kermit alphabet in de swamp

A Aalligator, B Bayou, C Cypress tree, D is the Dew,
E everything like F Fern G Grass H, Home to you,
I Insect, J Juniper, K Kelp L Log, M is the Moon,
N Noontime, O Otter, P is the Possum that will be sleepin soon,
Q is quicksand that can be very tricky (remember),
R Rushes S Snakes T Tar that gets you sticky,
U is the Universe thats V Vast and W Wide
X marks the spot where I love to hide,
Y is the Yellow bird that sings so sweet,
which brings us back to Z and now my alphabet is complete!
In the Swamp!! Woohoo ribbit ribbit!!

LOL i cyah believe i type out that whole ting.... brownsugar own real bad too now that ah watch it.  ;D

Nah, is type you type out dis whole ting?  But wha de jail is dis, all dat is from memory or yuh went searchin?   :rotfl:

wha bout dis one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzEh3FRn6v0

« Reply #41 on: January 07, 2009, 04:01:22 PM »
Oh ho FF....ah now remember which one you talking about, yeah that one nice too....

« Reply #42 on: January 08, 2009, 09:40:24 PM »
this one funny too  :rotfl:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ei1DvIgW_PU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ei1DvIgW_PU</a>

This one HAS to be one of the best of all time!

« Reply #43 on: January 08, 2009, 09:54:26 PM »
ah dropping two fleckin bombs on allyuh!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/63lr3bxmvwQ&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/63lr3bxmvwQ&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1</a>

sinister flecking sam!!  closely followed by....

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/IIzRHlxXgzY&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/IIzRHlxXgzY&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1</a>

"in a hurry to be fed.. beady eyes and big blue head."

lemme see allyuh beat dem back.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 09:57:00 PM by omarldinho »

« Reply #45 on: January 09, 2009, 12:15:11 PM »
There's a Sesame Street clip from waaaaaaaaaaay back with a boy who is lost and, if ah remember correctly, he's trying to locate his uncle ... buh he cyah find him ... he keeps strolling round looking fuh him, suddenly he bounce up a policeman ... (who is actually his uncle in uniform, buh youthman on a one-track mission and eh recognize him) ... so youthman deh pon "Mr. Officer, ah lost ah trying to find Uncle So and So" ... Officer trying to tell him he's Uncle So and So, but youthman eh buying it ... so to convince de yute that he's Uncle So and So, de officer end up taking off his uniform ... at which point yuteman says "Uncle So and So, ah lost ... ah trying to find a policeman" ... dahis de madness in a nutshell ... been trying to see that again fuh yeaaaars ... :cheers: if anyone can unearth it.

De Uncle puppet character is one ah dem with a roundish face and a thick black, bushy moustache. I remember watching that and gehhin excessive kix.

« Reply #46 on: January 09, 2009, 12:25:39 PM »
That one vague in mih memory....real fuzzy

ah cyah quite picture who it was tho...yuh sure it was muppets they use?

« Reply #47 on: January 09, 2009, 12:33:15 PM »
Yeah, muppets fuh sure ... buh like after a while it was phased out ... seems like some got a lot of play and others had a shorter shelf life.

« Reply #48 on: January 09, 2009, 12:37:29 PM »
nobody eh post dis one yet? (Mean Joe Greene parody)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HNdcsTfJuIQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HNdcsTfJuIQ</a>

also:

which way to the zoo?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/l5nvXYWcGls" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/l5nvXYWcGls</a>
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 12:49:11 AM by daryn »

« Reply #49 on: January 09, 2009, 06:13:57 PM »
Sinister Sam rocks.

« Reply #50 on: January 13, 2009, 06:14:19 PM »
ah ha two for allyuh (not sesame street though)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1GVKNZ3FhU
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1GVKNZ3FhU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1GVKNZ3FhU</a>

and

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfvKJyXxS2s
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfvKJyXxS2s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfvKJyXxS2s</a>
« Last Edit: January 13, 2009, 06:22:18 PM by FF »

« Reply #51 on: January 13, 2009, 07:58:09 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1GVKNZ3FhU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1GVKNZ3FhU</a>

and

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfvKJyXxS2s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfvKJyXxS2s</a>

And ah big big show, not Sesame Street but FF bring back memories:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PINxfouNQFw
« Last Edit: January 13, 2009, 08:00:47 PM by grimm01 »

« Reply #52 on: January 14, 2009, 12:42:36 PM »

and

after the first one, I thought the second one was going to feature David Suzuki.