March 19, 2024, 04:20:09 AM

Author Topic: Human Trafficking.  (Read 40456 times)

Re: Developing Story - Container of children found
« Reply #60 on: March 03, 2009, 12:10:28 PM »
My link in the guardian say they got a call from a port worker but the police have the place on lockdown and not letting any media in, that is why we cah get confirmation either way.

Something up tho...

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #61 on: March 03, 2009, 12:12:08 PM »
this is info i got from someone working at the Neal and Massy compound on the port...
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #62 on: March 03, 2009, 12:18:40 PM »
My link in the guardian say they got a call from a port worker but the police have the place on lockdown and not letting any media in, that is why we cah get confirmation either way.

Something up tho...

I heard it first from my sis who works at CCN...this was like 11:30 am....then I heard it on the radio at 12 noon. But surprisingly nothing on TV6 yet...
Something going on  for real..

« Reply #63 on: March 03, 2009, 12:24:31 PM »
nah they say is not true, Port Authority say is not true i just hear on cnc3

« Last Edit: March 03, 2009, 12:26:30 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #64 on: March 03, 2009, 12:36:27 PM »
could you just imagine the panic this place would be in if it really turns out to  be true? what a mess...

« Reply #65 on: March 03, 2009, 12:39:43 PM »
nah they say is not true, Port Authority say is not true i just hear on cnc3

Actually the Port Authority's release said "they were investigating" circumstances surrounding the rumour being spread or words to that effect....

Essentially they didn't deny that something is happening on the Port, they just not confirming the rumour at this point....

« Reply #66 on: March 03, 2009, 12:42:10 PM »
Manning tell them to say its not true so he wont look bad for the summit  :devil:

« Reply #67 on: March 03, 2009, 12:42:51 PM »
Manning tell them to say its not true so he wont look bad for the summit  :devil:

u never know

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #68 on: March 03, 2009, 12:48:53 PM »

u never know

seriously would not doubt that!

« Reply #69 on: March 03, 2009, 12:49:49 PM »
One guy on facebook is saying they are clearing arms off the port. 

« Reply #70 on: March 03, 2009, 12:54:42 PM »
lord, look i go wait till 7pm yes, too much stories

« Reply #71 on: March 03, 2009, 12:55:19 PM »

u never know

seriously would not doubt that!

Either kids or guns.  Kids would be worst.  He already shut up 94.1 fm, he will never let the police let in the press.  Unless some press agency secretly pay off an unidentified police officer to spill the news, TMZ style.

« Reply #72 on: March 03, 2009, 01:00:40 PM »
Something is probably going on. A rumour like this should be refuted by the Commissioner of Police very quickly. It kinda strange.

« Reply #73 on: March 03, 2009, 01:05:10 PM »
The Port Authority of Trinidad and Tobago has confirmed finding no evidence to support the claim that containers of children were intercepted at the port. Police were brought in investigate the claim .Nothing was found.
From I 955fm 3:00pm  news update .

« Reply #74 on: March 03, 2009, 01:06:34 PM »
Well i hearing chagauramus and i hearing the port in town lockdown. How's this theory :supposed the police get a tipoff, went to the wrong port and now trying to deny the rumour?

And I very much believe the gov't would quash that rumour too if it was true, kinda like the dengue. Is not only yesterday Martin Joseph deny it have people smuggling?

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #75 on: March 03, 2009, 01:10:41 PM »
whatever the story is...if it true or not...the county reach a really bad state!!!

« Reply #76 on: March 03, 2009, 01:14:31 PM »
The Commissioner of TTPS is also now denying it.

« Reply #77 on: March 03, 2009, 01:17:59 PM »
with the england team arriving, security musbe tight.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #78 on: March 03, 2009, 01:31:02 PM »
de media tryin to hide sumting.

It's not the media. This is censorship boss. It coming from above.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2009, 01:32:53 PM by BigToe »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #79 on: March 03, 2009, 01:44:24 PM »
media doesn't usually try to hide things. They get it wrong, right, overdo it, overlook it or overexpose it but not hide...

« Reply #80 on: March 03, 2009, 01:45:26 PM »
Alyuh living in the states to long with all the conspirtacy about orders from top to say differently. Shut the hell up and let's hear what going on. We really need to change we attitude, we thrive on bad news.

Okay so what if it was/is true, what's wrong with the COP or PM saying keep it under wraps for the minute?
We must always air we dirty laundry in public all the time so?

This is a sickening thing if true and to deal withit as quietly as possible would be a plus....hell the police receiving a tip, acting on it and getting it right is a huge plus.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #81 on: March 03, 2009, 01:59:38 PM »
I call my dad and he said he ent hear anything like that on local news
I really hope it not true, but at the same time part of me hope it is so that missing people could be reunited with their families and manning and them could open their eyes for once.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Re: Developing story
« Reply #82 on: March 03, 2009, 02:05:54 PM »
Just heard it on the radio.. they reporting that it as many as 75 kids they found
oh shite

Lets hope all are OK............................if true ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #83 on: March 03, 2009, 02:18:59 PM »
MY mom just called me from trini. She said that the 4pm news confirmed that the rumor is going around but didnt address anything else. She waiting to see what they say on the 7pm news. So perhaps, if the popo really there, they went to the docks because of the rumor?  And if they find nothing or maybe they find something but not children? Weapons, drugs maybe?
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

« Reply #84 on: March 03, 2009, 02:23:51 PM »
rumors have a way of spreading like wildfire in trinidad..

i remember a year i was in work and a rumor went around that it had a terrorist attack in downtown port of spain. big mass exodus from town and real traffic to go up the road under nothing...

for all yuh know, this rumor could be to send police down by the port so de real big drug shipment could pass thru by chaguaramas.

« Reply #85 on: March 03, 2009, 02:27:11 PM »
for all yuh know, this rumor could be to send police down by the port so de real big drug shipment could pass thru by chaguaramas.
NOW
we talking  :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #86 on: March 03, 2009, 02:33:10 PM »
NOW

You know..... things being the way they are, I could believe that. :thinking:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #87 on: March 03, 2009, 02:35:30 PM »
NOW

You know..... things being the way they are, I could believe that. :thinking:

Heard police were seaching Chaguaramas since yesterday. Check that the Army been combing Chaguaramas since yesterday.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2009, 02:37:08 PM by TdotTrini »
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #88 on: March 03, 2009, 02:36:57 PM »
Report of children found in container at Port are false

Tuesday 3rd March, 2009
http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=9608

The port authority says a report that children were found in a container at the Port of Port of Spain is not true.

The port authority says it has thoroughly and carefully investigated the report with the national police and they have found absolutely no evidence to support this information.

Read the official Media Release from the Port of Port of Spain

MEDIA RELEASE

Re: Report Circulating of Container Found With Children at Port of Port of Spain

It has come to the attention of the Port Authority that information has been circulating that children were found in a container at the Port of Port of Spain.

We wish to state that the Port Authority has carefully and thoroughly investigated this report with the national police. So far, we have found absolutely no evidence to support this information.

However, our Security personnel continue to investigate and monitor our premises in response to this very serious report.

Christopher Mendez
CEO/GM
Port Authority of Trinidad & Tobago

« Reply #89 on: March 03, 2009, 02:40:50 PM »
Is a good thing the report are false.