April 25, 2024, 12:14:35 AM

Author Topic: Looking for an old text book  (Read 1952 times)

Looking for an old text book
« on: January 07, 2009, 06:57:36 PM »
All; I am looking for a copy of an old Spanish text book; Seguimos Adelante. This was the book I learned Spanish from a looong time ago, and I had really liked the approach (very strong grammar-based instruction). Does anyone out there have a copy they are willing to part with, or do you have a line on where I can get one? It seems odd that I want to use this text, but this was what I was used to and I guess I also want a copy for sentimental reasons. I am willing to pay for shipping costs etc.

Thx.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
Re: Looking for an old text book
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2009, 08:06:29 PM »
sounds familiar, my moms was a spanish teacher for almost 30 years retired this year. She might have a copy of that floating around in the library, i will check for you when I go there this weekend.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2009, 08:37:00 PM »
All; I am looking for a copy of an old Spanish text book; Seguimos Adelante. This was the book I learned Spanish from a looong time ago, and I had really liked the approach (very strong grammar-based instruction). Does anyone out there have a copy they are willing to part with, or do you have a line on where I can get one? It seems odd that I want to use this text, but this was what I was used to and I guess I also want a copy for sentimental reasons. I am willing to pay for shipping costs etc.

Thx.

Todos send dis fuh yuh:
http://www.alibris.co.uk/search/books/isbn/0245529306
http://www.antiqbook.co.uk/boox/stort/19051.shtml

« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2009, 09:30:11 PM »

Thx.

Todos send dis fuh yuh:

Well I know fuh sure YOU wouldn't have a copy, but if you DID have one it probably in mint condition since yuh never opened it... you wasn't one of them men who Don Todos was talking about when he said: "You will all FAIL!!"  ;D

BTW; thanks!
« Last Edit: January 07, 2009, 09:32:01 PM by Cantona007 »

« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2009, 09:30:52 PM »
sounds familiar, my moms was a spanish teacher for almost 30 years retired this year. She might have a copy of that floating around in the library, i will check for you when I go there this weekend.
You are most kind, dear lady  :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2009, 09:33:44 PM »

Thx.

Todos send dis fuh yuh:

Well I know fuh sure YOU wouldn't have a copy, but if you DID have one it probably in mint condition since yuh never opened it... you wasn't one of them men who Don Todos was talking about when he said: "You will all FAIL!!"  ;D

BTW; thanks!

Yuh have tuh give de man his props because ah did fail in trute  ;D.

« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2009, 09:42:10 PM »
Cantona007,
                    You bring back memories with that book. I also remember the first one. Nos Ponemos en Camino

« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2009, 10:41:55 PM »
Vamos Amigos dat is from my time.

« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2009, 09:33:06 AM »
Cantona007,
                    You bring back memories with that book. I also remember the first one. Nos Ponemos en Camino

Ditto dat.

« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2009, 09:37:47 AM »

Thx.

Todos send dis fuh yuh:

Make sure yuh get de antiQbook. Dah one saying '1967' ... de other one saying '1984' ... since yuh eh use it in 1984 and yuh want to keep it real ...

« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2009, 10:20:27 AM »

Thx.

Todos send dis fuh yuh:

Make sure yuh get de antiQbook. Dah one saying '1967' ... de other one saying '1984' ... since yuh eh use it in 1984 and yuh want to keep it real ...

Wha de ass... just so?

« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2009, 01:48:46 PM »
Maybe I should have stated ... to complete the back in time experience, get the older version ... :beermug:

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #12 on: January 16, 2009, 08:50:17 PM »
So I check the library and nothing like that there. she have plenty Vamos Amigos and all my old french texts... Longman Audio Visual books 1 -4 lol.

One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.