April 27, 2024, 12:24:02 PM

Author Topic: It's a good thing Canadians so perfect  (Read 16241 times)

It's a good thing Canadians so perfect
« on: January 08, 2009, 01:56:40 PM »
Otherwise one might question why they love to pelt so much stone at America from dey glass houses...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dEZV5WJEM-Y" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dEZV5WJEM-Y</a>

Re: It's a good thing Canadians so perfect
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2009, 02:15:09 PM »
wow ... not funny attall.

Dem is from Quebec ... change the Tread Title to:  "It's a good thing Québécois are so perfect"

Any French speaking people here?  Are the sub-titles accurate?

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2009, 02:19:41 PM »

Dem is from Quebec ... change the Tread Title to:  "It's a good thing Québécois are so perfect"

Yeah.....the Humour in Quebec does not reflect the Humour one would encounter in the rest of Canada
they real like being edgy

"and is ah good ting I have Step Family in de USA when I want to claim refugee status from dis place oui :devil:"
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2009, 02:26:47 PM »

Americans can rightly use the same disclaimer about the rednecks down south...

« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2009, 02:47:59 PM »

Americans can rightly use the same disclaimer about the rednecks down south...

Yup
 Quebecers= Texas Hillbillys ...well except for mih montreal peoples, dem eh want to secede

west coast cuase dis yuh know...westcoast yuh hadda stop boastin up yuh country breds...goin on and on about all what they invent and de greatness of what dey does do, it jus rilin up de people
Look some 4th rate comedy show that nobody even hear about get featured.

« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2009, 02:54:54 PM »
Yup
 Quebecers= Texas Hillbillys ...well except for mih montreal peoples, dem eh want to secede

west coast cuase dis yuh know...westcoast yuh hadda stop boastin up yuh country breds...goin on and on about all what they invent and de greatness of what dey does do, it jus rilin up de people

Nah I wouldn't blame west coast... other than Steve Nash, maple syrup and hockey Canada ent have nutten to boast about.  Dem second-class North Americans ent ha nutten to rile people up wid.

"4th rate" or not (like "Joe the Plumber" was rated any higher)... interesting still to see the existence of certain attitudes presented in the mainstream.

« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2009, 02:56:14 PM »
ding ding ding
we have a winner

ah tellin allya, comedy in Quebec on ah next level oui

hole orn
ah gorn
de Coyote/truck that takin meh across de border here ;D
« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 02:57:54 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2009, 02:56:29 PM »
I sent a complaint to the Ombudsman at Radio-Canada and CBC

Ombudsman des Services français
Radio-Canada, bureau 2315
C.P. 6000, succ. centre-ville
Montréal (Québec) H3C 3A8

Dear Ms. Julie Miville-Dechêne

I do not know if this video posted on YouTube has accurate English sub-titles.  The video it self appears to be a radio-cbc broadcast from Bye Bye 2008.

Here is the link to YouTube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEZV5WJEM-Y

Please review.  If the sub-titles are accurate, please accept this e-mail as a complaint as I found the content racist, demeaning and stereotypical.

If the sub-titles are inaccurate, then I want to bring this to your attention so you can take the appropriate action.

Sincerely

EDIT: I was in a hurry so this complaint is not properly strutured with what I expect etc.

« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 03:25:55 PM by pecan piye »

« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2009, 03:01:57 PM »
Yup

Nah I wouldn't blame west coast... other than Steve Nash, maple syrup and hockey Canada ent have nutten to boast about.  Dem second-class North Americans ent ha nutten to rile people up wid.

"4th rate" or not (like "Joe the Plumber" was rated any higher)... interesting still to see the existence of certain attitudes presented in the mainstream.

Not true .... It have Dutty living up here.  That have to be good for something, :D

« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2009, 03:03:23 PM »
Yup

That far from mainstream breds...joe the plumber make national tv..international even

Maybe dais how people does think inside dey house...but you go never see dat on mainstream tv
radio canada does fund all kinda ting by law

« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2009, 03:07:14 PM »
and as is Quebec,
here we are today

I go have to dig up some Quebec TV adds
risque, tacky and bold are just a few words that describe them

having said that I totally agree with Pecan....but then again some of the things that Comedians say on major networks equal this

« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2009, 03:12:28 PM »
That far from mainstream breds...joe the plumber make national tv..international even

Maybe dais how people does think inside dey house...but you go never see dat on mainstream tv

Oh my bad... I was under de impression that 'Radio Canada/CBC' was ah mainstream media outlet...

« Reply #12 on: January 08, 2009, 03:23:11 PM »
Holy Toledo

I get a response aready

Dear Sir:

Radio-Canada's Office of the Ombudsman was set up to help ensure that the Corporation's policies and standards of journalism be fully observed in Radio-Canada news and current affairs programming.

Bye Bye is an entertainment program which is beyond my mandate and jurisdiction (radio-canada.ca/ombudsman).

However, I have shared your e-mail with the Audience Relations of French Services who will be able to address your concerns.

Best regards,

Julie Miville-Dechêne
Ombudsman, French Services
Société Radio-Canada

« Reply #13 on: January 08, 2009, 03:25:57 PM »
Holy Toledo

I get a response aready

Dear Sir:

Radio-Canada's Office of the Ombudsman was set up to help ensure that the Corporation's policies and standards of journalism be fully observed in Radio-Canada news and current affairs programming.

Bye Bye is an entertainment program which is beyond my mandate and jurisdiction (radio-canada.ca/ombudsman).

However, I have shared your e-mail with the Audience Relations of French Services who will be able to address your concerns.

Best regards,

Julie Miville-Dechêne
Ombudsman, French Services
Société Radio-Canada

I just come from dey 4th rate website and was about to send she ah email too... but then ah figure ah was only wasting mih time since apparently nobody does watch Radio Canada anyways.

« Reply #14 on: January 08, 2009, 03:53:16 PM »
Yup

Bakes canafda is also a laboratory for studying Global warming.

Dutty is ah f**king hypocrite.  Dey does come with all kinda shit that make local news in the canadian like part of the USA all de time to bad mout the GREAT US of A.

A place all dem f**king frozen ass Canucks wish dey could be citizens of.

I done sending a flag for dem f**kers doh fret...check allyuh mail.

« Reply #15 on: January 08, 2009, 03:55:42 PM »
and jes because we here in "God's' greatest country have a truly open and free press and we does get news that would have been suppressed if it were occurring in Socialist Canada..dem looking to pass dey Dutty mout on we.

« Reply #16 on: January 08, 2009, 03:58:42 PM »
Bakes canafda is also a laboratory for studying Global warming.

Dutty is ah f**king hypocrite.  Dey does come with all kinda shit that make local news in the canadian like part of the USA all de time to bad mout the GREAT US of A.

A place all dem f**king frozen ass Canucks wish dey could be citizens of.

I done sending a flag for dem f**kers doh fret...check allyuh mail.

Now why yuh gorn and rile up de people of Southern Alaska?  Next thing yuh know dey gone dredging up Joe the Plumber quotes on we.

Let sleeping sled dogs lie nuh man.

« Reply #17 on: January 08, 2009, 04:05:40 PM »
Good job though...seriously good job.

I sent a complaint to the Ombudsman at Radio-Canada and CBC

Ombudsman des Services français
Radio-Canada, bureau 2315
C.P. 6000, succ. centre-ville
Montréal (Québec) H3C 3A8

Dear Ms. Julie Miville-Dechêne

I do not know if this video posted on YouTube has accurate English sub-titles.  The video it self appears to be a radio-cbc broadcast from Bye Bye 2008.

Here is the link to YouTube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEZV5WJEM-Y

Please review.  If the sub-titles are accurate, please accept this e-mail as a complaint as I found the content racist, demeaning and stereotypical.

If the sub-titles are inaccurate, then I want to bring this to your attention so you can take the appropriate action.

Sincerely

EDIT: I was in a hurry so this complaint is not properly strutured with what I expect etc.

« Reply #19 on: January 08, 2009, 04:17:39 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/eoYxGOwJM5w&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/eoYxGOwJM5w&amp;feature=related</a>

Calgary too?

Nah man... I cyah believe dat.  Dem have Jarome Iginla as dey starboy... dem cyah be racist.

« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 04:29:54 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #21 on: January 08, 2009, 05:13:09 PM »
Dutty Captain Canada whey yuh... come wid more excuses nuh man, ah starting tuh get worried deez tings is true  :-[

« Reply #22 on: January 08, 2009, 05:33:19 PM »
I just come from dey 4th rate website and was about to send she ah email too... but then ah figure ah was only wasting mih time since apparently nobody does watch Radio Canada anyways.
as Dutty would say
Rimshot sah

« Reply #23 on: January 08, 2009, 05:48:53 PM »
Fork canada!!! especially british canada! every time i enter english speaking canada they search meh and harrass the day lights outa meh, fork dem racist covert racist kakaholes!!

« Reply #24 on: January 08, 2009, 06:25:54 PM »
Fork canada!!! especially british canada! every time i enter english speaking canada they search meh and harrass the day lights outa meh, fork dem racist covert racist kakaholes!!

doh lie.. you like the feel-up and lil attention.

« Reply #25 on: January 08, 2009, 06:26:55 PM »

doh lie.. you like the feel-up and lil attention.

What dat flag stand for?  Waffle juice?

« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 06:35:50 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #26 on: January 08, 2009, 06:34:45 PM »

« Reply #27 on: January 08, 2009, 06:36:25 PM »
yuh have real low standards.

Next ting yuh have ah bajan ting on de side.

« Reply #28 on: January 08, 2009, 06:41:53 PM »

Speaking bout bajan.. what ever happen to we old fren?

BTW.. i eh need no Bajan ting.. i lusting for ah certain female specimen in DC. I praying that we get that US game in DC so I have ah reason to visit that vile country you now bleed for. That DC babe need some special CANADIAN lovin.

shucks.. meh mouth watering.

« Reply #29 on: January 08, 2009, 06:44:25 PM »

Speaking bout bajan.. what ever happen to we old fren?

BTW.. i eh need no Bajan ting.. i lusting for ah certain female specimen in DC. I praying that we get that US game in DC so I have ah reason to visit that vile country you now bleed for. That DC babe need some special CANADIAN lovin.

shucks.. meh mouth watering.

yuh talking about de fat WalMart ting...Canadian Bacon eh?  before yuh proceed too far, check she and make sure she have de right plumbing.....she Adams' Apple bigger than a certain female poster here own.

We fren dey I talk to him last month.