April 28, 2024, 03:00:09 AM

Author Topic: Collin Samuel Thread  (Read 6908 times)

Collin Samuel Thread
« on: January 08, 2009, 08:16:38 PM »
St Johnstone is hoping Collin Samuel gets a Trinidad call up.
By: Gordon Bannerman.

St Johnstone manager Derek McInnes is hoping Collin Samuel gets a Trinidad call up. McInnes told the Perthshire Advertiser that Collin Samuel is fit again and is determined to get more game time in the push for the title.

The striker admitted: “It’s been stop-start for me and it was disappointing the weekend game was postponed because I was ready to play. It would be great to play in the cup against Rangers.”

He’s also hoping a regular start for Saints will boost his prospects of a recall to the Trinidad and Tobago World Cup squad. The next qualifier is away to El Salvador on February 11.

« Last Edit: February 11, 2016, 03:53:10 PM by Flex »

Offline Trinidogg

Re: St Johnstone is hoping Collin Samuel gets a Trinidad call up.
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2009, 08:29:02 PM »
yea i hope he get a call up also and bring his pace on the left.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 08:30:34 PM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2009, 08:41:35 PM »
he cyah trap

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2009, 08:51:15 PM »
he cyah trap

Doubt it Glenroy might quicker get d call

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2009, 10:30:47 AM »
the hat-trick in the goals section look good.  is it the 1st div that poor? or he solid like dat?

Offline Trin

« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2009, 12:01:23 PM »
Contrast this with Birchall...... ???

« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2009, 12:10:20 PM »
Ent Samuel diss us for some game, now he want to come.... everybody is a bandwaggonist !

« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2009, 12:16:23 PM »
Ent Samuel diss us for some game, now he want to come.... everybody is a bandwaggonist !
See how misinformation does spread.

« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2009, 06:11:16 AM »
BM HERE....soon my son...soon...

« Reply #12 on: January 18, 2009, 11:00:25 AM »
This is weird. A club manager HOPING his player get a call up?

« Reply #13 on: January 18, 2009, 11:05:35 AM »
This is weird. A club manager HOPING his player get a call up?

Hmm true...

Duh something wrong here....

Collin Samuel.
« Reply #14 on: May 10, 2009, 11:10:59 AM »
Why has it taken so long for Samuel to be called,I can understand if there was a problem with him and Mats that he would not be called but when Latapy became his assistant why didn't he use his influence to get Samuel.Latapy should have done everything to get him on board coz he is the best left sided player that have seen in ages.I hope for TT sake its not to late,I feel the horse has bolted the stable already but I hope I am wrong.

Re: Collin Samuel.
« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2009, 12:07:09 PM »
Latapy should have done everything to get him on board coz he is the best left sided player that have seen in ages.

I feel is you who send de ticket fuh G Samuel yes.

Collin Samuel?  Best left sided player that you've seen?

« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2009, 12:44:13 PM »
He is another member of the concrete touch fraternity.

But he is quick and provides some impetus going forward.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2009, 01:15:35 PM »
Ah glad fuh he. :applause:
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2009, 01:36:10 PM »
Does he track back and help the defence- That is our problem with Daniel.

« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2009, 01:40:13 PM »

« Reply #20 on: May 10, 2009, 01:53:57 PM »
He didn't get call back because he wasn't playing well...he hasn't been playing consistently well fort
a long time  ...he may get the odd goal here and there but he is lazy ...he's very strong has some pace
but not as quick as he used to be .... I hope he comes back and proves me wrong...at this point I'm looking
for Latas to call back people who wanna work for the cause and will leave it on the pitch for the team...
hence Avery and Darryl Roberts to me would seem better call ups

« Reply #21 on: May 10, 2009, 01:58:28 PM »
He didn't get call back because he wasn't playing well...he hasn't been playing consistently well fort
a long time  ...he may get the odd goal here and there but he is lazy ...he's very strong has some pace
but not as quick as he used to be .... I hope he comes back and proves me wrong...at this point I'm looking
for Latas to call back people who wanna work for the cause and will leave it on the pitch for the team...

After any Samuel will do fiasco he was not recalled. Playing well u c some ah them team dat Mats feel. Playin well was not a criteria for selection

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #22 on: May 10, 2009, 02:14:10 PM »
Does he track back and help the defence- That is our problem with Daniel.

Yes ah admit,yuh build from defence but,

dese deficiency is easy tuh correk

wid ah few words in he ear from D coach.

D pine is D bess motivator.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #23 on: May 10, 2009, 03:12:12 PM »
Latapy should have done everything to get him on board coz he is the best left sided player that have seen in ages.

I feel is you who send de ticket fuh G Samuel yes.

Collin Samuel?  Best left sided player that you've seen?
I meant the best I have seen for TT,he does track back,he is strong and he is very fast.

Offline #8

« Reply #24 on: May 10, 2009, 05:19:25 PM »

1.and you know this how?  2.did his hamstring injury not play a part in his lack of playing time with st. johnstone this season? 3. were all the players that have been selected for the national team under the past coach playing well for their respective clubs? actually don't bother answering that cause some of them weren't even attached/playing competetive football 4.did his strong performances and contribution of goals not help in st.johnstones promotion to spl next year?  5.did u miss the thread prior to this one regarding this this same player and question(s)? 6.who's naturally left footed,quicker and has more international experience than him in that position?

« Reply #25 on: May 10, 2009, 05:37:48 PM »
Latapy can;t force Mats to pick somebody he dont like.

« Reply #26 on: May 10, 2009, 05:48:26 PM »
If Colin Samuel could play like he did against Iceland ,then hes welcome back anytime .But he was terribly out of form ,not that the TTFF even was aware of that fact most likely .
And as for Latapy he called him back ,along with everybody .

« Reply #27 on: May 10, 2009, 06:52:35 PM »
Latapy can;t force Mats to pick somebody he dont like.

Did u not get d memo Latas runnin d show since Guatemala. So he now strt 2 like C Samuel again.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #28 on: May 10, 2009, 08:19:42 PM »
he is the best left sided player that have seen in ages.

How do you rate him compared to local lefties such as Jerron Nixon, Leonson Lewis, Evans Wise, Warren Archibald, Milton Seeberan (late), Lance Moore et al?

« Reply #29 on: May 10, 2009, 09:17:52 PM »
he is the best left sided player that have seen in ages.

How do you rate him compared to local lefties such as Jerron Nixon, Leonson Lewis, Evans Wise, Warren Archibald, Milton Seeberan (late), Lance Moore et al?

Wise is by far de best we ever produce...