April 25, 2024, 05:09:38 PM

Author Topic: Man-Utd best 4 strikers.  (Read 2546 times)

Man-Utd best 4 strikers.
« on: January 09, 2009, 07:34:35 AM »
Do you think Cristiano Ronaldo, Carlos Tevez, Wayne Rooney and Dimitar Berbatov is better than Dwight Yorke, Andy Cole, Teddy Sheringham and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

Re: Man-Utd best 4 strikers.
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2009, 09:24:28 AM »
time will tell...

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2009, 09:26:05 AM »
Never.

Offline LondonTrini LFC

• El mejor...
  • Rafa is Magic
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2009, 09:40:14 AM »
Possibly... but no Berba is too lazy... and Tevez, should he even (by right) be playing in England?... only time will tell...
Shut up Sven...

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2009, 10:11:36 AM »
Possibly... but no Berba is too lazy... and Tevez, should he even (by right) be playing in England?... only time will tell...

Time will tell, that I agree with. As for Tevez I believe he will shine in any league if he plays consistently. He proved it when he saved West Ham bacon and quite frankly has as good a strike rate as Rooney.

« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2009, 10:15:34 AM »
Big Magician/London is right, only time will tell, but that seems hardly the case they can be as strong as the older class.  Also the Mids in that time for Man U were stronger than the current ones IMHO.

« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2009, 10:18:58 AM »
Do you think Cristiano Ronaldo, Carlos Tevez, Wayne Rooney and Dimitar Berbatov is better than Dwight Yorke, Andy Cole, Teddy Sheringham and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

Ronaldo is not a striker, so if you want to compare then you would have to say Berbatov, Rooney, Tevez and.......... Wellbeck?

« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2009, 11:25:05 AM »
The strike force is Berba, Rooney and Tevez. I wit Omar..doh include Ronaldo. But not fair to add Wellbeck. Squad just different.

Big Mag had the perfect answer. Although you know..even with time...we'll never all agree :)

« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2009, 12:19:06 PM »
Player for player in terms of ability, the current bunch of strikers are better.

C. Ronaldo vs Solskjaer

Rooney vs Cole

Tevez vs Sherringham

Berbatov vs Yorke

No one can seriously and unbiasly say that Yorke and his four man crew better.

Yorke and Cole may be one of the greatest strike pardnerships in history but this new bunch of manutd players are better man for man!!

« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2009, 12:24:41 PM »
Statistically Ronaldo with 42 goals he has to be on the top list but you have to put Ruud there as well My top 4 would be Cole,  Yorke , Ruud and Cantona I just prefer them over the newer crew
« Last Edit: January 09, 2009, 02:39:17 PM by Ngozi »

« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2009, 12:28:40 PM »
Statistically with 42 goals he has to be on the top list but you have to put Ruud there as well My top 4 would be Cole,  Yorke , Ruud and Cantona I just prefer them over the newer crew

Yea, but Ruud and Cantona was on de same team as any of the 4 strikers I mentioned. 4 vs 4 that was on the same team, the same time.

« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2009, 02:29:37 PM »
There is no way this strike force better than Yorke squad. With Yorke squad SAF felt comfortable about going after big teams in away games cause he knew they would produce. This squad he employs more cagy, cautious tactics against teams he feel capable of punishing them.

Whoever say Berbatov better than Yorke talking real mess.

« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2009, 04:27:48 PM »
Berbatov vs Yorke  ...Yorke anyday
Andre I have a dvd on the treble season ...homes yorke was just doing it Berba not ready to score 29 goals and add 23 assists in a season

« Reply #13 on: January 09, 2009, 05:41:11 PM »
Ngozi, i am fully aware of the exploits of the treble winning team, but i think that man for man, this crop of attacking players are better. 

Yorke and Co had the edge of experience on thier side since the members of the treble season were already seasoned veterans!!

« Reply #14 on: January 09, 2009, 05:57:55 PM »
Ngozi, i am fully aware of the exploits of the treble winning team, but i think that man for man, this crop of attacking players are better. 

Yorke and Co had the edge of experience on thier side since the members of the treble season were already seasoned veterans!!

Them other boys gotta win a treble before I can even start to compare them to Yorkie and dem ;D

« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2009, 06:16:18 PM »

Them other boys gotta win a treble before I can even start to compare them to Yorkie and dem ;D
we go see that this year.

« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2009, 08:28:27 PM »
Player for player in terms of ability, the current bunch of strikers are better.

C. Ronaldo vs Solskjaer

Rooney vs Cole

Tevez vs Sherringham

Berbatov vs Yorke

No one can seriously and unbiasly say that Yorke and his four man crew better.

Yorke and Cole may be one of the greatest strike pardnerships in history but this new bunch of manutd players are better man for man!!

Comparing player for player is unfair!!!

But the a striker's job is to score goals...so....

After all the talk....No player on the current list ever score as much goals for Man U in any season compared to players on the old list (Except Ronaldo). Berbatov has only been there for half a season but, in  aall honesty, for all his skills will never score 30 goals in a season.

Winner.....Old Team!!!

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #17 on: January 10, 2009, 07:41:26 AM »

we go see that this year.

doh hold yuh breath waiting on that! yuh go suffocate. Manboo eh winning CL again for a while, everything that goe up must come bown & i think this year will see the downfall of the english empire and the rise again of itay & spain in europe