March 28, 2024, 11:06:05 AM

Author Topic: Boro v Sunderland  (Read 4884 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Boro v Sunderland
« on: January 10, 2009, 03:03:29 AM »
Posted for anybody interested.

Possible Links not updated yet, it is on sat so should be a link somewhere.

http://atdhe.net/live-tv-2178.html

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=28124&part=sports

Audio Link

Pre - Match

http://www.safc.com/match/?page_id=16597&fixture=3004379

By Nick Alexander

Ricky Sbragia is thrilled at the prospect of experiencing a North-East derby for the first time as a manager.

Sunderland enjoyed wins over local rivals Middlesbrough and Newcastle at the Stadium of Light earlier in the season when Sbragia was part of Roy Keane's back-room team.

The Black Cats face a return match against Boro at the Riverside Stadium tomorrow and this time Sbragia will be in the manager's spot in the dug-out.

"It'll be great to experience a derby as a manager," said Sbragia. "I've done it as a coach but it'll be a little bit different taking them out.

"With the situation both clubs are in, it's an important game. There's a lot at stake but nothing will be decided tomorrow, it's one of 18 big Premier League games we have left to play this season."

Sbragia reckons a point from tomorrow's match would be a decent return to bring back up the A19. "First and foremost, I want to make sure we come away unbeaten," he said.

"It would be great if we could go there, do ourselves justice and come away with at least a point and, preferably, a win.

"We've already taken three points off Boro at home this season and it would be nice to take another point tomorrow - more if we can."

Sunderland go to the Riverside sitting in 15th place in the table, just two points outside the relegation zone. Boro are two places below them and only goal difference is keeping the Teessiders out of the bottom three.

Sbragia added: "It's a game with local pride riding on it but I have to try and put that out of my mind.

"The first goal will be the most important and we have to make sure it is us who take the initiative."

Kieran Richardson should shake off an ankle injury to play while Steed Malbranque and Phil Bardsley are set to return after being rested against Bolton last weekend.

Re: Boro v Sunderland
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2009, 09:26:26 AM »
Posted for anybody interested.

Possible Links not updated yet, it is on sat so should be a link somewhere.

Audio Link

Pre - Match

http://www.safc.com/match/?page_id=16597&fixture=3004379

By Nick Alexander

Ricky Sbragia is thrilled at the prospect of experiencing a North-East derby for the first time as a manager.

Sunderland enjoyed wins over local rivals Middlesbrough and Newcastle at the Stadium of Light earlier in the season when Sbragia was part of Roy Keane's back-room team.

The Black Cats face a return match against Boro at the Riverside Stadium tomorrow and this time Sbragia will be in the manager's spot in the dug-out.

"It'll be great to experience a derby as a manager," said Sbragia. "I've done it as a coach but it'll be a little bit different taking them out.

"With the situation both clubs are in, it's an important game. There's a lot at stake but nothing will be decided tomorrow, it's one of 18 big Premier League games we have left to play this season."

Sbragia reckons a point from tomorrow's match would be a decent return to bring back up the A19. "First and foremost, I want to make sure we come away unbeaten," he said.

"It would be great if we could go there, do ourselves justice and come away with at least a point and, preferably, a win.

"We've already taken three points off Boro at home this season and it would be nice to take another point tomorrow - more if we can."

Sunderland go to the Riverside sitting in 15th place in the table, just two points outside the relegation zone. Boro are two places below them and only goal difference is keeping the Teessiders out of the bottom three.

Sbragia added: "It's a game with local pride riding on it but I have to try and put that out of my mind.

"The first goal will be the most important and we have to make sure it is us who take the initiative."

Kieran Richardson should shake off an ankle injury to play while Steed Malbranque and Phil Bardsley are set to return after being rested against Bolton last weekend.

thanks for the links kev  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2009, 09:48:54 AM »
what time is this game ?

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2009, 09:54:47 AM »
what time is this game ?

it's half time now..1-0 to middlesborough....nice finish by alves

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2009, 10:01:37 AM »
what
 any body have the matchlive ,kev just have p2p links ,justin tv maybe
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 10:04:49 AM by Compre »

« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2009, 10:11:42 AM »
what
 any body have the matchlive ,kev just have p2p links ,justin tv maybe

You have to use explorer.

« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2009, 10:17:18 AM »
thanks ....but daiz the same link from kev ,even the matchlive audio is good enough .That link eint worrking for me .

« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2009, 10:18:38 AM »
thanks ....but daiz the same link from kev ,even the matchlive audio is good enough .That link eint worrking for me .
http://mfile.akamai.com/6095/live/reflector:35549.asx?bkup=35550

« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2009, 10:21:47 AM »
thank you .

« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2009, 10:41:42 AM »
yeahhhh kenwyne !!!!!!!!! get a yellow for celebrating

« Reply #10 on: January 10, 2009, 10:41:56 AM »
Kenwyne equalize!! Healy assist

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2009, 10:43:49 AM »
Goal by Kenwyne Jones(Sunderland) left-footed (bottom-right of goal) from left side of six-yard box (6 yards).Middlesbrough 1-1 Sunderland. Assist (pass) by David Healy(Sunderland) from right wing.
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2009, 10:45:20 AM »
jooonnnessss!!!

« Reply #13 on: January 10, 2009, 10:52:56 AM »
Carlos playing shit.

« Reply #14 on: January 10, 2009, 10:53:24 AM »
bad crosses  :o

« Reply #15 on: January 10, 2009, 10:57:00 AM »
Endless good moves breaking down with a bad pass/cross from de right.

« Reply #16 on: January 10, 2009, 11:05:45 AM »

How was the rest of his play? Taking on his man, defending etc.

« Reply #17 on: January 10, 2009, 11:12:08 AM »
Carlos playing shit.

What about his header that was cleared off the line?

« Reply #18 on: January 10, 2009, 11:24:27 AM »

How was the rest of his play? Taking on his man, defending etc.
I was mostly listening on radio and half-watching the feed (because it was far behind). But from what little I saw, he was putting in work as usual.  When I say he playing shit, I eh crying him down. Is frustration, because I want him to do better. Because once de fans turn against yuh, yuh half-way gone. And most ah dem fans done hate him arready. Nobody studying how he hit de bar last week or how his header get clear off de line or how he tie up Everton defence and force a save or none of that. All anybody going to remember is de bad crosses, lazy pass, overhit corner, etc. I desperate for him to win dem back.

« Reply #19 on: January 10, 2009, 11:33:27 AM »
So how de score end up?

« Reply #20 on: January 10, 2009, 11:36:44 AM »
1-1. KJ equalise.

« Reply #21 on: January 10, 2009, 12:11:29 PM »
When I say he playing shit, I eh crying him down.

« Reply #22 on: January 10, 2009, 12:16:58 PM »

lol.

"I learned it from watching you!"

« Reply #23 on: January 10, 2009, 12:32:00 PM »
what is KJ goal tally?

« Reply #24 on: January 10, 2009, 12:52:56 PM »
what is KJ goal tally?

check de concacaf top goal scorers in the EPL thread........ ;D

« Reply #25 on: January 10, 2009, 01:06:33 PM »
what is KJ goal tally?

check de concacaf top goal scorers in the EPL thread........ ;D
ah love it. ;D

« Reply #26 on: January 10, 2009, 05:18:40 PM »
what is KJ goal tally?

check de concacaf top goal scorers in the EPL thread........

ah love it.

Trini............. :rotfl:     :rotfl:

ah love it.......respect due

priceless......... :devil:

« Reply #27 on: January 10, 2009, 05:46:41 PM »
use yuh left foot son

« Reply #28 on: January 10, 2009, 06:05:18 PM »

Thanks 4 d clarification let me know when he playin tata.

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #29 on: January 10, 2009, 07:07:52 PM »
This game is replaying on FSC now (Saturday 8PM Eastern time)