March 19, 2024, 01:44:33 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Jan 10, 2009)  (Read 5562 times)

Trinis in Action (Jan 10, 2009)
« on: January 10, 2009, 07:18:52 AM »
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Austin, KevinChesterfieldRochdaleP-PPostponed due to frozen pitch
Cox, IanMaidstone UnitedHarlow TownP-PPostponed due to frozen pitch
Edwards, CarlosSunderlandMiddlesbrough1-1 54'
Ince, ClaytonWalsallBrightonP-PPostponed due to frozen pitch
John, SternBristol CityDoncasterP-PPostponed due to frozen pitch
Johnson, JoshRhyl FCLlanelliP-PPostponed due to frozen pitch
Jones, KenwyneSunderlandMiddlesbrough1-1Full game, 82', 83'
Lawrence, DennisCrewe AlexandraSouthendP-PPostponed due to frozen pitch
Scotland, JasonSwansea CityBurnley2-0Full game, 34', 86'
Yorke, DwightSunderlandMiddlesbrough1-1Bench, did not play
« Last Edit: January 11, 2009, 07:16:03 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Jan 10, 2009)
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2009, 09:54:52 AM »
wham dey cyar light some candle or some 3 plumes on dem pitch ??

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2009, 10:42:59 AM »

Goal Kenwyne Jones 82nd minute
He might have saved a point for the Black Cats

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2009, 11:16:11 AM »
Frozen pitch and KJ star dis wk. Save some 4 oui ok.

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2009, 11:57:59 AM »
Goal for Jason Scotland.......penalty.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2009, 11:59:28 AM »
K J on fire keep it up, and bring that form against El Salvodor

« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2009, 12:09:15 PM »
Scotland and Kenwyne every week  :D

« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2009, 12:27:08 PM »
KJ on fire.keep it up .1 pt. better than none.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2009, 01:36:30 PM »
anybody think we will ever see jones and scotland up front together this year?

« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2009, 01:43:26 PM »
anybody think we will ever see jones and scotland up front together this year?

we should ask Maturana that..(if he still have a wok)

« Reply #10 on: January 10, 2009, 01:47:36 PM »

Goal Kenwyne Jones 82nd minute
He might have saved a point for the Black Cats

Fli not only Jones soring but Jason as well....the two J's......

« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2009, 02:10:46 PM »
Nice Scotty very nice.

« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2009, 03:03:00 PM »
Nice Scotty very nice.
Sttuueeeppssss! when last he score fuh we!

Offline RyanTT

« Reply #13 on: January 10, 2009, 03:08:25 PM »
Doh Forget Yohance MArshall up today also in the combine For The Adidas PowerSwerve vs. Adidas Tunit

« Reply #14 on: January 10, 2009, 03:20:29 PM »
This is 11 goals for Scotty and he's the 5th top scorer in the League Championship.

« Reply #15 on: January 10, 2009, 05:42:39 PM »
good...ah watch de first half with scotty...good half

« Reply #16 on: January 10, 2009, 05:51:04 PM »
Nice Scotty very nice.

Well he does strt every game 4 dem maybe dat is y he does score so often.

« Reply #17 on: January 10, 2009, 06:20:50 PM »
Nice Scotty very nice.
With Swansea, he playing on a good passing team, playing fluent, attractive football and setting him up nice. What kinda football or service he getting with we?

« Reply #18 on: January 10, 2009, 06:36:33 PM »
Nice Scotty very nice.
With Swansea, he playing on a good passing team, playing fluent, attractive football and setting him up nice. What kinda football or service he getting with we?

Did you see the game against Guatemala in gauatemala?

He threw away the bay with he bath water.  I doh feel Swansea could beat we FULL national team.

« Reply #19 on: January 10, 2009, 06:52:42 PM »
Nice Scotty very nice.

He threw away the bay with he bath water.  I doh feel Swansea could beat we FULL national team.
You mean the game where he had one chance to score as opposed to the several chances he gets with Swansea? You mean the one chance that he created himself by shrugging off two defenders? A striker miss one chance and is a travesty? Dat strange coming from a man does defend Stern as hard as you.

« Reply #20 on: January 10, 2009, 09:02:25 PM »

« Reply #21 on: January 10, 2009, 10:28:01 PM »
Nice Scotty very nice.

You mean the game where he had one chance to score as opposed to the several chances he gets with Swansea? You mean the one chance that he created himself by shrugging off two defenders? A striker miss one chance and is a travesty? Dat strange coming from a man does defend Stern as hard as you.

Fella, when Scotland has a tenth of the international goals that Stern has,,,then open yuh cake hole and spout ka-ka...until den....find some icing. 

« Reply #22 on: January 10, 2009, 10:36:21 PM »
Nice Scotty very nice.

Fella, when Scotland has a tenth of the international goals that Stern has,,,then open yuh cake hole and spout ka-ka...until den....find some icing. 
Stern have 69. Scotty have 8. That's more than one tenth. What does that have to with the discussion at hand?
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 10:49:26 PM by Gillie Face »

« Reply #23 on: January 10, 2009, 11:10:31 PM »
Junior, it was you who included Stern John in this mix.

If you do not understand the relation to the topic, then I recommend you apply for some reading comprehension classes from some of the esteemed (*snicker*) educators that frequent this board.

But in the spirit of goodwill, and in recognition of special eduction in 2009....here goes:

Stern scores for his country, frequently and with at an astounding (strike) rate.  Scotland flatters to deceive.

In 35 games he has scored just 8 times.

In Stern's first 8 games he had already netted 6!

After 35 games for his country Stern had already scored 30 goals.

Scotland can apply for the job of shining Stern's boots!  (unless you already have dat lock dong?)

« Reply #24 on: January 10, 2009, 11:50:24 PM »
Junior, it was you who included Stern John in this mix.

If you do not understand the relation to the topic, then I recommend you apply for some reading comprehension classes from some of the esteemed (*snicker*) educators that frequent this board.

But in the spirit of goodwill, and in recognition of special eduction in 2009....here goes:

Stern scores for his country, frequently and with at an astounding (strike) rate.  Scotland flatters to deceive.

In 35 games he has scored just 8 times.

In Stern's first 8 games he had already netted 6!

After 35 games for his country Stern had already scored 30 goals.

Scotland can apply for the job of shining Stern's boots!  (unless you already have dat lock dong?)
The debate was about the difference in style of play between T&T and Swansea and how it might contribute to Scotty's success. You de one rush in to talk about that one chance he miss that one time, as if it was relevant to the question or contributed anything to the discussion. So he miss a chance. So what? 90% of de strikers dat play football yesterday miss chances too. What does that have to do with anything? De reason I bring up Stern (of whom, I'm a fan) is because, as much he scores, he's King of the Easy Miss. Dat make him a shithound? I trying to understand the relevance of Scotty miss to the question at hand. Does the quality of play around him provide scoring chances for him (or any of our strikers) regularly? The answer to that question is not: he miss once.

« Reply #25 on: January 11, 2009, 12:00:19 AM »
IT IS NOT ONE MISS, HE DOES NOT SCORE WITH FREQUENCY FOR t&t, AND SELDOM DOES HE EARN PLAUDITS AS HAVING DONE VERY WELL FOR THE NATIONAL TEAM.  (sorry..caps lock)

« Reply #26 on: January 11, 2009, 12:09:40 AM »
Jones Goal vs Middlesbrough.
ways
he split those two defencemen :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
beautiful Goal
Thanks Flex
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #27 on: January 11, 2009, 12:10:32 AM »
IT IS NOT ONE MISS, HE DOES NOT SCORE WITH FREQUENCY FOR t&t, AND SELDOM DOES HE EARN PLAUDITS AS HAVING DONE VERY WELL FOR THE NATIONAL TEAM.  (sorry..caps lock)
Right. And the question was why. You have yet to present a constructive reason or opinion. He's clearly not a shithound. So we back to the original question.

« Reply #28 on: January 11, 2009, 12:17:33 AM »
Nice Scotty very nice.
I was thinking the same ,but really ent matter ,cause it is very nice .Hope he score thirty this season .And take it to the prem .

« Reply #29 on: January 11, 2009, 12:21:57 AM »
Right. And the question was why. You have yet to present a constructive reason or opinion. He's clearly not a shithound. So we back to the original question.

He too damn lazy! And a bad attitude too.  He played on the same teams as Stern the scorer!

So he eh have no excuses