March 28, 2024, 10:51:44 PM

Author Topic: Wolves miss out on Edwards  (Read 2991 times)

Wolves miss out on Edwards
« on: January 11, 2009, 11:01:24 AM »
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11695_4775243,00.html

Wolves miss out on Edwards

Wolves boss Mick McCarthy has confirmed Sunderland turned down his request to re-sign Carlos Edwards on loan.

Edwards made six appearances for the Championship leaders during a six-week stint at Molineux earlier this season.

After a deal for Rangers winger Alan Gow fell through, McCarthy asked to take Edwards on loan for a second time.

However, the Wolves chief revealed that new Sunderland boss Ricky Sbragia considers the Trinidad & Tobago international part of his plans.

"Carlos is staying at Sunderland," McCarthy told the club's official website

"I've spoken to Ricky who said he played well against Bolton and he's staying.

"If it's any consolation I told him that I'd have kept him as well, but I only did that after he told me his decision!"

Breaking News! Edwards signs new three-year deal at Wolves
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2009, 10:57:33 AM »
Edwards signs new three-year deal at Wolves

June 29, 2009

Wolves midfielder Dave Edwards has signed a new three-year contract at Molineux.

Wales international Edwards had just 12 months to run on his existing deal and had been in talks with the club since the end of the season.

However, upon the players' return for pre-season training today, the 23-year-old former Luton youngster committed himself to the Black Country outfit for another three years.

"I'm delighted to sign the new contract,'' Edwards said on the club's website, wolves.co.uk.

"It's something that had been ongoing over the summer but with holidays and international duty it's just taken a bit of time to get sorted. It's great to get it done today on the first day of pre-season.

"To know I'm going to be here for another three years and that the manager wants me here is something I'm very proud of, particularly having come here from a lower league club.''

Edwards added: "Signing a contract to go into the Premier League is something. I have to pinch myself about if I look back over the last three or four years. I'm certainly not taking anything for granted though, and feel very privileged to be in the position I'm in.''

Source: Soccernet.com

8)
« Last Edit: June 29, 2009, 11:23:00 AM by E-man »

Re: Breaking News! Edwards signs new three-year deal at Wolves
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2009, 10:59:14 AM »
Palos,

you like rel chupidness yes.   Yuh aint find it too early?

Offline Lightning

« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2009, 10:59:51 AM »
I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered.

« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2009, 11:01:48 AM »
palos........ steups!!  ;D

« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2009, 11:02:44 AM »
all the best to the man.  he has a lot of promise.

Offline noize

« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2009, 11:25:14 AM »
 ;D  all yuh good idle yes...way too much time on yuh hands dey Palos

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #7 on: June 29, 2009, 12:17:10 PM »
Ah find Palos posting more now since he fire de moderator wuk. We might have to try to get him de wuk back to prevents idle posts like this yes
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2009, 12:58:17 PM »
Ah find Palos posting more now since he fire de moderator wuk. We might have to try to get him de wuk back to prevents idle posts like this yes
cosign.... :devil:

« Reply #9 on: June 29, 2009, 01:21:50 PM »
ah going and vote 4  palos yes >:(

« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2009, 01:48:31 PM »
cosign.... :devil:

leh meh cosign d cosign

« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2009, 03:42:27 PM »
DANG!!!!!!!! this is what spark Sam's Thread!!!!   :heehee:

Re: Wolves miss out on Edwards
« Reply #12 on: June 30, 2009, 11:38:26 AM »
His old boss Keane interested in signing him at Ipswich according to BBC sports

Re: Wolves miss out on Edwards
« Reply #13 on: July 02, 2009, 01:52:00 AM »
They take an article about one Edwards and merge it with an article about another Edwards.