April 28, 2024, 04:49:31 PM

Author Topic: Like I said, With Corneal Gone, the Team Selection Changes  (Read 4980 times)

Like I said, With Corneal Gone, the Team Selection Changes
« on: January 13, 2009, 08:39:51 PM »
Its nice to see some players who deserve to be on the team, actually being there, trent noel gets his chance finally and theobald back on the team also, this year i look forward for many other deservant players making the team, ala latas, not corneal.

Re: Like I said, With Corneal Gone, the Team Selection Changes
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2009, 08:44:38 PM »
i would like a steady back 4

Gray...Lawrence..James/Thomas...Avery

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2009, 08:51:07 PM »
I waiting for Hayden Tinto to get called.

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2009, 08:58:12 PM »
I wonder if Latas will pick Hardest. Didn't Latas say Hardest was the next magigician?

Offline Salvadorianboy

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2009, 09:02:44 PM »
I see that ur national team is getting ready for the match again El Salvador Thats gonna be a very good game ( I hope ) Because T & T has very good player El Salvador also, we don't that many players playing out of the country but we do have some good player so that's why i think its gonna be a good , beside that what do u gays know about El Salvador ?? do u think that T & T can win the game in San Salvador ?
« Last Edit: January 13, 2009, 09:08:02 PM by Salvadorianboy »

« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2009, 09:12:25 PM »
I wonder if Latas will pick Hardest. Didn't Latas say Hardest was the next magigician?

Latas faster pick he nose.

« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2009, 09:35:51 PM »
I see that ur national team is getting ready for the match again El Salvador Thats gonna be a very good game ( I hope ) Because T & T has very good player El Salvador also, we don't that many players playing out of the country but we do have some good player so that's why i think its gonna be a good , beside that what do u gays know about El Salvador ?? do u think that T & T can win the game in San Salvador ?
It is of paramount importance to get the win ,if we are to have a chance to go to the next World Cup.

« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2009, 09:47:03 PM »

Well r right  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2009, 10:25:24 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2009, 09:55:11 PM »
Buh TI that team was selected before Latas touch down

« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2009, 06:56:53 AM »

buh diaz true, ent he magically make he career disappear?
« Last Edit: January 14, 2009, 06:59:02 AM by sammy »

« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2009, 09:02:31 AM »

Yes

« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2009, 09:06:04 AM »

Well r right  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Hardest is the softess international player i ever see. he always injured.

« Reply #12 on: January 14, 2009, 09:07:27 AM »
Where is Hardest? No fuh real?

« Reply #13 on: January 14, 2009, 09:35:01 AM »

should be a hostile environment but if we bring back the experienced players we should be able to come away with victory

we won in DC with mostly a local squad and the stadium was packed with Salvadorians...so i'm not too scared but Football is a crazy game with no room to underestimate so when we kick off its 50/50.. hopefully our boys do the rest of the maths

« Reply #14 on: January 14, 2009, 11:18:38 AM »

should be a hostile environment but if we bring back the experienced players we should be able to come away with victory

we won in DC with mostly a local squad and the stadium was packed with Salvadorians...so i'm not too scared but Football is a crazy game with no room to underestimate so when we kick off its 50/50.. hopefully our boys do the rest of the maths

well said small mag. this game is a must win for us...we have to beat the weaker teams when they come our way! :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: January 14, 2009, 11:21:50 AM »

Boy TI ride out on we so I eh know where we updates coming from now.... :-\

« Reply #16 on: January 14, 2009, 11:22:46 AM »

Yes

Sweet and simple....just like the licks will be.... ;D

« Reply #17 on: January 14, 2009, 11:25:22 AM »

Playing Passa Passa Football.
Running around the Savannah getting ready for the next call-up.
Reading through the fine print a big-time foreign contract.

« Reply #18 on: January 14, 2009, 11:41:53 AM »

:rotfl:  Allyuh doh like nobody nah... ;D

Offline lato59

• mdtrinis
  • I want to go Germany How can I get tickets
« Reply #19 on: January 14, 2009, 11:55:02 AM »
Folks is meh fus time posting so do kill meh too quick.
When is the hex game vs USA.  How can I get tickets?
I done looking past ElSalvador...yeh I wuz dey in RFK when they pelt we with beer. I was not in condition to remember too much more. But the free kick ketch we defence sleeping!!

Latas have he wuk cut out for he.

Go Warriors
Try a little harder, never give up

« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2009, 12:12:58 PM »
Its nice to see some players who deserve to be on the team, actually being there, trent noel gets his chance finally and theobald back on the team also, this year i look forward for many other deservant players making the team, ala latas, not corneal.
You know I have to ask ...do you watch local football ?? I am amazed how you can call players like noel and Theobald and refer to them as players who deserve to be on the team !! noel is 32 years !!! what you looking to do ? complete ah over 30 side to play in de Hex ? You realise dat the USA change two teams from de one dat played against us in 1989 ?
Boy you eh name contraversial for joke nah !
Are you also aware that theobald started in the game vs guadeloupe at the oval which was Maturana's first game in charge ? did you see his first half performance ? ..thankfully we were spared a second half of Theobald. Are you also aware that Theobald has been given many chances after that and always works himself off the team ?
I glad you eh in charge brother !!!

« Reply #21 on: January 14, 2009, 12:40:49 PM »
Jai John,
Yuh know is the poster formerly known as TI yuh talking to, right?

« Reply #22 on: January 14, 2009, 02:07:10 PM »
Ah have ah question.....(Very important)

with Latas officially named the assistant coach.....do you think it would make more sense for him to be de skipper on de field?

« Reply #23 on: January 14, 2009, 03:24:53 PM »
Ah have ah question.....(Very important)

with Latas officially named the assistant coach.....do you think it would make more sense for him to be de skipper on de field?

Doesn't make sense if Yorke is playing as Yorke can play a full game while Latas cannot!
We doh want to be having to hand over the captain's armband between Latas & Yorke every match!
« Last Edit: January 14, 2009, 03:30:53 PM by Socapro »

Offline Salvadorianboy

« Reply #24 on: January 14, 2009, 04:00:16 PM »

well said small mag. this game is a must win for us...we have to beat the weaker teams when they come our way! :beermug:

Lets be honest and here  El Salvador looks like the weaker team in the competition for every body BUT  T & T is the second one and i think i could be true cuz the other 4 teams ( CR,Mexico,USA,Honduras) they have very good teams they been playing good but i think Mexico,USA,Honduras  will advance 2 da World Cup  the 4 place will between CR, El Salvador & T & T ,I hope  I'm mistaken but thats da way things look ight now , but at the end we'll see who ends up in the last position..and I think that T & T will come to San Salvador for 1 point not for the win.. ( thats what i think because thats what most of the Caribbean teams does beside Jamaica  :-\ ... Ciao

« Reply #25 on: January 14, 2009, 04:47:56 PM »

Lets be honest and here  El Salvador looks like the weaker team in the competition for every body BUT  T & T is the second one and i think i could be true cuz the other 4 teams ( CR,Mexico,USA,Honduras) they have very good teams they been playing good but i think Mexico,USA,Honduras  will advance 2 da World Cup  the 4 place will between CR, El Salvador & T & T ,I hope  I'm mistaken but thats da way things look ight now , but at the end we'll see who ends up in the last position..and I think that T & T will come to San Salvador for 1 point not for the win.. ( thats what i think because thats what most of the Caribbean teams does beside Jamaica  :-\ ... Ciao

Thanks for your opinion and input salvadorianboy... nice to have we concacaf neighbours stop by to have some constructive debate rather than trolling!
come through any time  :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: January 14, 2009, 05:04:09 PM »

Forget theobald that guy is no good.....

« Reply #27 on: January 14, 2009, 05:10:20 PM »

most of these guys are getting old.......

« Reply #28 on: January 14, 2009, 05:25:39 PM »

So if Controversial won't come out with the truth about hardest in fear of Giving up his identity... what is this man real scenes..

After all more than the Everyday topic of Man U... Assanal Forever or Chelksi Billion Dollar team threads... what happened to the most talked about Phnom in TnT football.... was he not the second coming of Latas. Or did his candle and legend burn out???

« Reply #29 on: January 14, 2009, 05:58:18 PM »

most of these guys are getting old.......

so what... they are very experienced and we have nobody better....

and sancho should get back into the team too