April 25, 2024, 11:58:53 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors (Forum) Fete Match Team??  (Read 5505 times)

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
Soca Warriors (Forum) Fete Match Team??
« on: September 21, 2005, 02:19:49 PM »
People,
With all the ballers, ex-ballers and wanna bee ballers on this site...de forum should have a fete match team playing in one of (I'm sure) many fete match leagues down home...with all the creative men (and women) on this site, I am sure somebody could coordinate that.. So when the foreign base forumites come thru we could get a lil run too.. Imagine over time it could be a nice lil scene??  Any thoughts? 

With all the stupidness men posting lately (how much you would pay for ah boots!! :rotfl:), I expect some decent response to this...
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Re: Soca Warriors (Forum) Fete Match Team??
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2005, 02:43:27 PM »
not ah bad idea...shit we might be able to start ah US based team to play fete matches up here and all!!!

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2005, 02:58:52 PM »
True..but de foreign base real spread out....I was tinking dat carniival isa ah time when yuh ketchin real people going home ...so a lil sweat b4 pan semis friday night..down king george V park..and we good!

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2005, 03:22:35 PM »
True..but de foreign base real spread out....I was tinking dat carniival isa ah time when yuh ketchin real people going home ...so a lil sweat b4 pan semis friday night..down king george V park..and we good!

Idea sounding real nice! i really like dat idea, de local based could meet up once ah month fuh ah lil match amongst we selves.

I dont might managing de beers though  :beermug: alyuh could go and fight fuh sweat, i go make sure dat all de beers accounted for (especially de ones dat i drink)..lol

ah love it !!

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2005, 03:27:44 PM »
I hear yuh dred, no reason dat this ting cyar happen...exposure fuh de forum AND yuh know if it have lime involved ..WE IN DAT!   Callin Tallman Calling Tallman!!

« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2005, 03:30:45 PM »
i in dat carnival go be ah nice time because thats when i comming down. and allyuh know de foreign based go win.

« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2005, 03:36:31 PM »
IF IS JUS TO BEAT A SIDE WITH MORVANTMAN ON IT I DEY  :duel:  :flamethrower: :whip:

DUN KNO THIS FORUM GO HAV NUFF COACH TOO :devil:

« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2005, 03:39:38 PM »
i in dat carnival go be ah nice time because thats when i comming down. and allyuh know de foreign based go win.

You better leave that synthetic weed you smoking over there.  ;D. Down here is the real deal ....no way foreigners could beat ah local squad. One Stag under the belt and ah running through the entire foreign based.

Who better the foreign based and the local Pros. No need to answer that ...... idea sounding good .... :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2005, 03:49:42 PM »
horse when i done share beat down they flex go give me ah interview and i go end up in germany next year so allyuh cool it :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou:

« Reply #9 on: September 21, 2005, 03:55:10 PM »
 :rotfl:........ Doh frighten... in that interview Flexos goign an ask yuh who's yuh daddy....... and after the cut arse the foreigh based will get .... is my name allyuh go be singing  :challenge:

« Reply #10 on: September 21, 2005, 03:58:25 PM »
How about we start it off the Sunday After the Mexico Match.. It will be a TWo in 1 affair then.. Celebrate de victory ova those Mexicants, and two. beats men on de field.!!!   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #11 on: September 21, 2005, 03:59:33 PM »
horse when i done share beat down they flex go give me ah interview and i go end up in germany next year so allyuh cool it

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post ah de month!! I go be yuh manager/agent/25%taker.

Who is yuh daddy? lol..i go brief yuh on de interviews too!\

ah love it !!

« Reply #12 on: September 21, 2005, 04:01:21 PM »
i win post ah de month boy. ah glad :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: September 21, 2005, 06:37:39 PM »
now we talking....i was gonna sugest this after all de drama over...but this is a great idea....well yuh done know what my name is....so yuh done know what position i playing....and i staying in separate hotels and i want to be assistant coach too...lol....bring it on fells....great idea.....the only difference is my number is 18...not 10...god bless....

POUND PANAMA...I I I I IIIIIII I GOING TO PANAMA

« Reply #14 on: September 21, 2005, 09:51:58 PM »

Idea sounding real nice! i really like dat idea, de local based could meet up once ah month fuh ah lil match amongst we selves.

I dont might managing de beers though  :beermug: alyuh could go and fight fuh sweat, i go make sure dat all de beers accounted for (especially de ones dat i drink)..lol

ah love it !!

Sorry... :beermug: position taken...Tryouts dun happen, and samo is meh asst....sorry bro...d way ah see o'coonor move las pics..he might get ah play..

d official beer team...maxg - manager; Samo- asst. manager; O'connor- asst. asst. manager; Georgie(Mtll) asst. asst.asst. manager; everybody else desiginated gophers...doh feel no how

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #15 on: September 21, 2005, 11:36:48 PM »
sound like a great idea i dont see why anyone in other countries couldnt do this even if you have trini friends & they love the sport they could join in (even if they are not memmebers of the from ) this then in turn may make them want to check out the form & be more involved

« Reply #16 on: September 22, 2005, 06:00:32 AM »
maxg, yuh eh see de pic wit me and cowen showing good form? lol

de way we hold dem carib was a sight to behold, which more than qualifies us to manage the beer consumption (ah mean distribution). 

ah still open for discussion though!!

« Reply #17 on: September 22, 2005, 06:06:09 AM »

de way we hold dem carib was a sight to behold, which more than qualifies us to manage the beer consumption (ah mean distribution). 

Since you and maxg going on like ghul for the beer thing and seeing that you know about distribution..here's a thought..

we'll make yu the designated distributor..so you job will be to distribute players, team officials, coaching staff and strayways from point A to B... let it be known that you are the designated driver for this and all future events!

Doh worry, you could tell your fren them that you is ah distribution engineer..

« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2005, 07:54:27 AM »

Since you and maxg going on like ghul for the beer thing and seeing that you know about distribution..here's a thought..

we'll make yu the designated distributor..so you job will be to distribute players, team officials, coaching staff and strayways from point A to B... let it be known that you are the designated driver for this and all future events!

"GOING ON LIKE GY..."  steeps  ::)
Look Mr.Jumbie, with that kinda chat, it will be very easy for yuh too get drop...yuh might say how yuh didn't get pick anyway...but note Stern get pick regular, but seem not to be getting 'the service' required, an yuh see the slump he went in....yuh doh wha fight down the beer crew bro...yuh know ah eh go leave yuh out, buh still watch yuhself
In addition, yuh cyar jus come so and pick my crew, I would re-evaluate Mr. Samuel's request, based on his resume and evidence(pics) at hand.I will no doubt be conducting some test and considerations with him in the future
ps: This department is not responsible for distribution of individuals, that is another area, I suggest you contact our Directors Flex or Tallman, and inquire as to whom the managers of those departments are. We are only responsible for the serving of beverages. If you have any further suggestions or complaints, as to the quality, quantity of our beverages, the temperature, and/or service, please address them to me personally, and not on a public forum. My immediate supervisor, Mrs. G would not be impressed.

p.s.s.ht: I understand, our next corporate meeting originally planned for the 12 th Oct. may be postponed . Further info to follow.

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #19 on: September 22, 2005, 08:04:13 AM »
Allyuh is real kicks in truth yes..men hustling to be in charge ah de beverages..

I think the idea could take flight man..make dis ting official, as the forum seems to be the true die hard fan base of TnT football. ... with proper marketing and effort we could even get the team involved ... for example < Forum Family Day , Carnival Friday etc etc > featuring 'guest appearances' by X Y Z national players ... soca by such and such ....small goal competition ...(main event) foreign base vs. local forumites full field game... Local Team coached by X-National player, Foreign base coached by Z- National player....bring yuh family ...small goal and whatever else fuh de kids....

It starts with a vision people....the forum is a place we use to get away from de hustle bustle (an waste we employers money!) ...why not take it to another level?? 

Food fuh tawt!

« Reply #20 on: September 22, 2005, 08:46:49 AM »
Allyuh is real kicks in truth yes..men hustling to be in charge ah de beverages..
Beer running low
Stag supply hiccup
« Last Edit: September 22, 2005, 08:51:42 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #21 on: September 22, 2005, 08:55:31 AM »

"GOING ON LIKE GY..."  steeps  ::)
Look Mr.Jumbie, with that kinda chat, it will be very easy for yuh too get drop...yuh might say how yuh didn't get pick anyway...but note Stern get pick regular, but seem not to be getting 'the service' required, an yuh see the slump he went in....yuh doh wha fight down the beer crew bro...yuh know ah eh go leave yuh out, buh still watch yuhself
In addition, yuh cyar jus come so and pick my crew, I would re-evaluate Mr. Samuel's request, based on his resume and evidence(pics) at hand.I will no doubt be conducting some test and considerations with him in the future
ps: This department is not responsible for distribution of individuals, that is another area, I suggest you contact our Directors Flex or Tallman, and inquire as to whom the managers of those departments are. We are only responsible for the serving of beverages. If you have any further suggestions or complaints, as to the quality, quantity of our beverages, the temperature, and/or service, please address them to me personally, and not on a public forum. My immediate supervisor, Mrs. G would not be impressed.

p.s.s.ht: I understand, our next corporate meeting originally planned for the 12 th Oct. may be postponed . Further info to follow.

Re: "our next corporate meeting originally planned for the 12 th Oct.. keep Jumbie posted..

« Reply #22 on: September 22, 2005, 09:38:07 AM »
Beer running low
Stag supply hiccup

Many inexperienced ppl do not realize the serious consequences and logistics involved with improper planning and requirements of each little part in making the whole
Is a MANGO A MANGO IF IT DIDN'T HAVE A STEM..
Is a shoe a shoe without a sole
Is a team a team without the groundsman, or a magician or a Cyd

I put to you, is a beer a beer without the Earthworm

if you can figure out the answer to the last, you obviously understand the Depak Chopra preachings of connectivity, and you should put down the beer, and don't show up at our next meeting, as most of us would be to inebriated to understand such things.  ;D

« Reply #23 on: September 22, 2005, 09:50:10 AM »

Is a team a team without the groundsman, or a magician or a Cyd

I put to you, is a beer a beer without the Earthworm

if you can figure out the answer to the last, you obviously understand the Depak Chopra preachings of connectivity, and you should put down the beer, and don't show up at our next meeting, as most of us would be to inebriated to understand such things. ;D

We need to show some respeck to EL Cyd  ;D

« Reply #24 on: September 22, 2005, 10:00:18 AM »

ah love it !!

Sorry... :beermug: position taken...Tryouts dun happen, and samo is meh asst....sorry bro...d way ah see o'coonor move las pics..he might get ah play..

d official beer team...maxg - manager; Samo- asst. manager; O'connor- asst. asst. manager; Georgie(Mtll) asst. asst.asst. manager; everybody else desiginated gophers...doh feel no how

Ah Maxg, thanks for the vote of confidence. As you can see, I am a performer... My record speaks for its self.. i have organized many a beer lime with great success..  My skill though include, and are not limited to
1. Ability to pack a 306 Hatchback with nuff beers to quench the thirst of 20 men confortable.
2. Ability to pack said Trunk with water to match
3. Effective distribution and management of beer resources
4. Sourcing of cheap brew (STAG or CARIB)
5. Effective security of said brew from loafers/outsiders
6. More than adequate capturing of the proceedings on digital format.
7. Excellent Communication skills esp dealing with outsiders ("Aye wha de fu*k wrong wid yuh !"

Again these only outline a few of my Outstanding qualities..

I will how ever like to endorse Both Andre Samuel and Cowen for a position, no matter how small, in out refreshment management team.. I have worked with these two individuals, and find thier skills to be a adiional help..

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: September 22, 2005, 10:24:59 AM »

I recognize dem skills one time from the pics post..
although I missed item 7.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Item 6: Get meh lil nervous tho, but we can work out those details. :angel:

Your recommendations are well respected, and should be immediately implemented...Welcome to OUR Dept. Andre and Cowen.. :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: September 22, 2005, 10:46:58 AM »
 ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D

I feeling like if ah get accepted tuh MIT!! lol

Occonnor is ah sure bet for de sourcing dept, while i'll lend a helping hand in de consumption dept!

« Reply #27 on: September 22, 2005, 10:58:20 AM »
i ready to book ah flight now just to embaress man like SHOTTA and all man talking bout iz beers. allyuh good yes

trini nice :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #28 on: September 22, 2005, 11:14:15 AM »
i ready to book ah flight now just to embaress man like SHOTTA and all man talking bout iz beers. allyuh good yes

trini nice :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

but of course..... :beermug:!!!  i see man forget thugs but remember tuh pack he trunk wit beers for ah fete match!!

Offline Israel

« Reply #29 on: September 22, 2005, 11:22:07 AM »
Dat fete match go be real nice, i in d back and nottin passin, iz real blade.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?