August 31, 2024, 10:04:18 PM

Author Topic: Ronaldo vs Ashley Cole  (Read 7893 times)

Re: Ronaldo vs Ashley Cole
« Reply #30 on: September 22, 2005, 06:45:01 AM »

But I feel I could get a highlight clip that will beat that........it involves a backheel/sex from a inter Milan player on the run going down the wing in a CL game on one of your ManU defenders......lemme start the hunt here.

Let me take in front and save yuh the trouble.

It wasn't Inter, it was Redondo for Madrid and he hit Neville a backheel through his legs on the line. I couldn't believe it when I see it. I had never seen a beat like that in my life it was like a backheel spanner through the man legs.

« Reply #31 on: September 22, 2005, 06:49:22 AM »

But I feel I could get a highlight clip that will beat that........it involves a backheel/sex from a inter Milan player on the run going down the wing in a CL game on one of your ManU defenders......lemme start the hunt here.

Let me take in front and save yuh the trouble.

It wasn't Inter, it was Redondo for Madrid and he hit Neville a backheel through his legs on the line. I couldn't believe it when I see it. I had never seen a beat like that in my life it was like a backheel spanner through the man legs.

Yes pardner, dat beat confused everybody.  Even de replay was hard tuh take in.

It was one ah dem beat dat everytime yuh look at it yuh bawl "OH GOOOOOOOOD..NAH MAN"

« Reply #32 on: September 22, 2005, 06:50:48 AM »
 Arsenal does play the most attractive football in england. It doh always be effective. Chelsea is the most consistant though and man u and liverpool in the rebuilding stage.

« Reply #33 on: September 22, 2005, 06:53:39 AM »
Yes pardner, dat beat confused everybody.  Even de replay was hard tuh take in.

It was one ah dem beat dat everytime yuh look at it yuh bawl "OH GOOOOOOOOD..NAH MAN"

Andre I can't tell yuh how much time I watch that beat just to understand the physics of the thing, I feel real bad for Neville dey.

EDITED TO ADD

I just searched for the goal and found this mpeg Redondo Beat on a German site

It looks like it was Berg that got the beat. Strangely enough when I google "Redondo Neville" I found a BBC Report that also credited the beat to Neville (check the text next to the second picture of Dwight).

Another strange thing when I googled "Redondo Neville mpeg" I find one set of gay porn sites.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2005, 07:07:27 AM by JDB »

« Reply #34 on: September 22, 2005, 07:33:56 AM »
Hahah. Welcome to Trinidad ! Allya men good oui. A simple step over and Cole slip...de man didn't even get shake. He just los' his footing trying to change direction. Dat good though...cuz Cole eh my favorite and I not on Arsenal. Now when Ronaldinho bennup Cole in WC 2002 just before he set up Rivaldo for the goal ;D...dat was a shake

As for waggonist behavior...save dat kinda talk for teams that you have a legit connection to. Such as your national team, your school team, your hometown etc......Since most of us (not all) have no legit connection to the foreign teams we support, we most likely started to back it if is a winning side, or if a player we like was playing for the side. Thus, most ah we was waggonist at some point....Some of us never see the team play live, or doh even know where to locate the teams hometown on a flickin map' (you know the name of the town but you've never been there and you would have to look real hard to find it on a map) and want to play die hard supporter. :devil:

How much men was on Napoli when Careca and Maradona was dere....?? ;D Where all de Aston Villa men who jump on dat when Yorkie was dere? Heheh

I tell yuh d man just slip
Fihlo I find you thinkin like me these days.
Men callin others waggonists when they are clearly waggonists themselves

Men eh even know how far Manchester is from London or Madrid is from Barcelona yet callin themselves die hards.
You see how our stadium was on Nov 19th 89 and for the recent Guat game? Imagine being like that screaming, jumping and riding that emotional roller coaster every week with your club.

Partners of mine went to a recent Madrid-Barcelona game. They say it was complete madness. Any true fan of a team should try to experience a live game of their's once in their lives.
Me, I goin to watch Trini in Germany Next yr for sure!
That is true die hard. Not likin a jersey and jumpin off because they a treat a player bad. You go stop liking Trini cuz they drop Ince?
« Last Edit: September 22, 2005, 07:35:33 AM by Marcos »

« Reply #35 on: September 22, 2005, 07:58:23 AM »

Men eh even know how far Manchester is from London or Madrid is from Barcelona yet callin themselves die hards.
You see how our stadium was on Nov 19th 89 and for the recent Guat game? Imagine being like that screaming, jumping and riding that emotional roller coaster every week with your club.

Partners of mine went to a recent Madrid-Barcelona game. They say it was complete madness. Any true fan of a team should try to experience a live game of their's once in their lives.
That is true die hard. Not likin a jersey and jumpin off because they a treat a player bad. You go stop liking Trini cuz they drop Ince?

Supporting a team in a country that you don't live does not automatically make you a waggonist.

The fact is there are people from Manchester and London who don't go to United and Chelsea games but are fans. They may not be able to afford it and circumstances may not allow them to go to games. You cannot say how much time, money or affection people put into supporting a side despite their location or origin. You cannot say thet they do not know where Manchester or London is and you cannot say how far they will travel to see a side play whether live or on TV.

It have a man in Finland who legally change his name to Everton. Is he a waggonist or a die hard? If a youth in TnT tell me he like United or Chelsea since he is 5 years old and is the first team he ever see but he never had the chance to go England. Is he a waggonist?

Waggonism is about having no real allegiance and going with what is popular, so when plenty Chelsea fans pop up that wasn't around two years ago, they are waggonists.

What Andre describe is that he is a Dwight fan. He back Villa, Dwight move he back United, Dwight leave he back somebody else. He is a Dwight fan but as far as English clubs go he is a waggonist and there is nothing wrong with that because he doesn't owe them English teams any allegiance. There are others however who really feel for a team for various reasons, nationality being just one of them, they get a lot of pleasure out of supporting the team and never stop backing them.

« Reply #36 on: September 22, 2005, 08:08:52 AM »
Truthseeker

I quiet on the Arsenal front as I doe have time to watch games these days.......weekends is class or lime. So I cannot comment on what I havent seen. If I do see a game I will let you know.

JDb thanks for digin up that mpeg.........that was the dredest beat ever eat on TV.

and for both of alyuh..........MANUre ent good, will win nothing, yuh players injured and out to pasture and yuh big striker look like he taking expired tablets and have a St. Anns appointment booked.

« Reply #37 on: September 22, 2005, 08:23:15 AM »
Supporting a team in a country that you don't live does not automatically make you a waggonist.

The fact is there are people from Manchester and London who don't go to United and Chelsea games but are fans. They may not be able to afford it and circumstances may not allow them to go to games. You cannot say how much time, money or affection people put into supporting a side despite their location or origin. You cannot say thet they do not know where Manchester or London is and you cannot say how far they will travel to see a side play whether live or on TV.

It have a man in Finland who legally change his name to Everton. Is he a waggonist or a die hard? If a youth in TnT tell me he like United or Chelsea since he is 5 years old and is the first team he ever see but he never had the chance to go England. Is he a waggonist?

Waggonism is about having no real allegiance and going with what is popular, so when plenty Chelsea fans pop up that wasn't around two years ago, they are waggonists.

What Andre describe is that he is a Dwight fan. He back Villa, Dwight move he back United, Dwight leave he back somebody else. He is a Dwight fan but as far as English clubs go he is a waggonist and there is nothing wrong with that because he doesn't owe them English teams any allegiance. There are others however who really feel for a team for various reasons, nationality being just one of them, they get a lot of pleasure out of supporting the team and never stop backing them.

JDB...doh study it horse. We eh saying you have to do these tings to be labelled a true fan...we just saying that in some cases men is closet waggonist posing as true fans. De examples I gave was generalizing and broad brush just to make a point. You doh have to be from England to like Liverpool, Brazil to like Santos..etc....I just saying that for the most part it OK to be a waggonist when it comes to foreign teams cause frankly it OK to not have the same emotional connection as men who born there, who bred in the colors of a team whose fortunes are intimately linked to the fortunes of the people. We just in it cause we like some player or players who either were there or still there. We more likely to follow the fortunes of our favorite players.....again, just generalizing. But when it comes to our secondary school, national team, PFL team, hometown team.....you will see much less waggonist behavior...at least we tolerate it less :devil:

« Reply #38 on: September 22, 2005, 08:23:34 AM »
JDB CHeck d quote:
"Any true fan of a team should try to experience a live game of their's once in their lives."

I am sure any true fan would agree that this would be a dream of their's regardless of their financial situation. Whether it is achievable is another question. But I am sure many "die hards" make it a priority to see their team live.
This is where the "die hard" comes in. What people on this forum have been ignoring is that it is possible to be a fan without being a "die hard". It's not just simply a case of being one or the other. There is a lot of space in between. I think most fall into this area.
Liking a Jersey doesn't make you a "die hard". I think a "die hard" is in fact a great fan, and great fans, like great players prove their worth over time.
Hence I don't consider you a "die hard" fan of a side if you only started following them in 2000 because you liked their jersey. Let's see where your heart is in 10 years, then we'll start using labels.

PS While I can't say with 100% authority, I am sure there are many ppl here claiming to be "die hards" who really don't know the geographic location of the clubs that they claim to support.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2005, 08:27:30 AM by Marcos »

« Reply #39 on: September 22, 2005, 08:24:18 AM »

I have to agree with JDB on this one......the reason for supporting a team could be anything. That doesn't define your bandwagon behavior/personality. In Trinidad we are most likely to support teams from Europe because that is the football that we are exposed to on TV, and we're most likely gonna support a team that is winning (a big side).....unless we have some sentimental connection or grounded allegiance to a struggling team.....so that is more nature and circumstance...........

What does define your waggonist tendencies is your willingness to jump on and off the bandwagon..........Jumping on a bandwagon doesn't make you a waggonist...You could jump on and stay for life.....Jumping off of it and onto another bandwagon in hard times or for superficial reasons is what makes one a waggonist......just my opinion

« Reply #40 on: September 22, 2005, 08:28:28 AM »
Read the above post kicker.
Like dey have real waggonist in Santa Cruz or what

« Reply #41 on: September 22, 2005, 08:30:08 AM »
JDb thanks for digin up that mpeg.........that was the dredest beat ever eat on TV.

The beat was bad but not the baddest ever seen.

The belt that Bergkamp hit Dabizas was much worse.

Plus Zidane and Ronaldinho have some gems.

This bloopers clip is real kicks too.

« Reply #42 on: September 22, 2005, 08:31:54 AM »
Read the above post kicker.
Like dey have real waggonist in Santa Cruz or what

Horse I livin' Manhattan  ;D ;D........I eh too knowledgebale on the degrees of waggonism in Santa Cruz anymore... ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #43 on: September 22, 2005, 08:35:59 AM »
Man disownin' dey home all kinda ting :rotfl:

D best beat ever is d drag Dwarikah hit a man on d line in d box in 95 shell cup. How u go drag a man in d box with you back facing the direction u supposed to be scoring

« Reply #44 on: September 22, 2005, 08:38:09 AM »

D best beat ever is d drag Dwarikah hit a man on d line in d box in 95 shell cup. How u go drag a man in d box with you back facing the direction u supposed to be scoring

Not disowning....just haven't been around for a while  ;D BIG UP SANTA CRUZ !!!

« Reply #45 on: September 22, 2005, 08:46:43 AM »
JDB CHeck d quote:
"Any true fan of a team should try to experience a live game of their's once in their lives."

I am sure any true fan would agree that this would be a dream of their's regardless of their financial situation. Whether it is achievable is another question. But I am sure many "die hards" make it a priority to see their team live.

This is where the "die hard" comes in. What people on this forum have been ignoring is that it is possible to be a fan without being a "die hard". It's not just simply a case of being one or the other. There is a lot of space in between. I think most fall into this area.
Liking a Jersey doesn't make you a "die hard". I think a "die hard" is in fact a great fan, and great fans, like great players prove their worth over time.Hence I don't consider you a "die hard" fan of a side if you only started following them in 2000 because you liked their jersey. Let's see where your heart is in 10 years, then we'll start using labels.

PS While I can't say with 100% authority, I am sure there are many ppl here claiming to be "die hards" who really don't know the geographic location of the clubs that they claim to support.

Boss you don't know and you cannot say. You previously said "Men callin others waggonists when they are clearly waggonists themselves" which I could only assume was diected to Seeker and myself.

So I have to ask you. Do you know how many live games we see? Do you know how much geaography we or anyone else know? You can't just assume these things based on how yuh feel.

Everything else you say I am pretty much in agreement with and we all recognize that it is not as black and white as wggonist vs die hard.

Bringing up the example with Andre and the jersey is not a good one however since he never said he was a "die hard". In fact nobody has claimed to be a die hard based on wearing a jersey so although it is a valid point it doesn't relate to what we were discussing.

« Reply #46 on: September 22, 2005, 09:21:29 AM »
dis gettin too hot

all ah we is peongs.....sweat bring us together. one love.

de deadliest beat is when dat Turkish youth hit Roberto Carlos a rainbow in de WC 2002. Reeeespek

« Reply #47 on: September 22, 2005, 12:01:49 PM »
"You previously said "Men callin others waggonists when they are clearly waggonists themselves" which I could only assume was diected to Seeker and myself."

Last I check I eh call nobody any names. I generalize.
But the truth offends
And if the shoe fits
daz enuff cliches

Ok
Now I'll ask.
How many live games u see JDB?
« Last Edit: September 22, 2005, 12:08:56 PM by Marcos »

« Reply #48 on: September 22, 2005, 12:16:20 PM »
All I know is I never hear or read about any Chelsea supporters on this site until last year. But so it is wid most Trini, Waggonist professionals.

« Reply #49 on: September 22, 2005, 12:23:14 PM »
Ok
Now I'll ask.

The way you talk I say yuh know the answer. How many games is enough?

Are four live games enough, do I pass your standard or am i still a waggonist?

"You previously said "Men callin others waggonists when they are clearly waggonists themselves" which I could only assume was diected to Seeker and myself."
But the truth offends
And if the shoe fits
daz enuff cliches

First off I not taking no offence off of of any message board.

Secondly in this thread there were two people who called another person a waggoinst, giving our reasons for saying so. Your quote above refers to either of these people since you did not reference any other thread or experience that you had. Since you used the plural "men" I would say both. There was no indication of any "generalization".

What I am saying is that you are not in a position to judge that either of us are "clearly waggonists".

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #50 on: September 22, 2005, 12:29:37 PM »
Boy tings heat up since I last check. Touches come out ah retirement, dre still defending the wagonnist ting  ;) and JDB shiting up we Man U side by providing clips to the enemy lol... is real tears here. Oh and Observer really observing because he right when he say, before last year, I never heard of a Chelsea fan on this site...NEVER!!! And watch meh, I here long time. I here since Cokesman was selling weed, when Tallman was short, Flex was Fat, when Injunchile was still cutting Touches arse, when Football King was a Queen and Marcos was still with imelda in de phillipines... And I ent see no Chelsea man here...

But I have a real SICK beat to put on here later as soon as I figure out what de hell i doing, and alyuh go have to tell me if it wicked like I think it wicked...

Bless up meh brothers... Btw I think I pass the test because I not only went to Old Trafford but I sweat on they grounds already and I also sweat In Assnal Indoor facility... it was real sweeeeeeeeet...

« Reply #51 on: September 22, 2005, 12:55:45 PM »
Ok
Now I'll ask.

The way you talk I say yuh know the answer. How many games is enough?

Are four live games enough, do I pass your standard or am i still a waggonist?

But the truth offends
And if the shoe fits
daz enuff cliches

First off I not taking no offence off of of any message board.

Secondly in this thread there were two people who called another person a waggoinst, giving our reasons for saying so. Your quote above refers to either of these people since you did not reference any other thread or experience that you had. Since you used the plural "men" I would say both. There was no indication of any "generalization".

What I am saying is that you are not in a position to judge that either of us are "clearly waggonists".

LOL
Horse I still eh know where u see me call u anyting.
U real sensitive.
Check d posts I never call u nuttin.
Like some of my comments were hitting a lil too close to home
I never said u were a good fan or not. But u say u saw plaenty games so good for u.
Respect.

« Reply #52 on: September 22, 2005, 05:13:40 PM »
ManU is sh!t long time ...... chelsea is another overpriced Real.....dem fellas gonna implode just now ......remember Cowen say so.

Arsenal all the way .....reagardless.

So he is a Manhattan waggonist  :devil: ;D

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #53 on: September 23, 2005, 01:14:35 PM »
No Look, doh call meh and talk no shit in meh ears about Ronaldo ripping yuh man to pieces eh