April 29, 2024, 09:34:47 PM

Author Topic: How much of allyuh had one of these ??  (Read 13559 times)

How much of allyuh had one of these ??
« on: January 15, 2009, 09:41:56 PM »

And hear nah, it holding every flecking thing. Only part ah didn't like is when ya pointie HB2 pencil pricking through dey cloth and sticking ya tail

Ah looking for dey West Indies (Indian) Reader....it was ah small red book.
Ah sharper
Ah copybook wid dey 12 times table at dey back
Ah rudder
2 salt prunes in dey brown paper
Ah penna cool

Ah didn't have ah lunch kit because ah was living near to school...

Re: How much of allyuh had one of these ??
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2009, 09:49:03 PM »
that was my first bookbag and i had de superman lunch kit with thermos.and ah coastin meh lil bata bullet.style fuh days. :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2009, 09:55:03 PM »
The West Indian Reader sell in Ishmael Khans, de ABC chart too

« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2009, 10:32:37 PM »
Guilty as charge. Where u get dat pic?

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2009, 08:15:18 AM »
dat bring back real memories boy  :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2009, 09:03:22 AM »

And hear nah, it holding every flecking thing. Only part ah didn't like is when ya pointie HB2 pencil pricking through dey cloth and sticking ya tail

Ah looking for dey West Indies (Indian) Reader....it was ah small red book.
Ah sharper
Ah copybook wid dey 12 times table at dey back
Ah rudder
2 salt prunes in dey brown paper
Ah penna cool

Ah didn't have ah lunch kit because ah was living near to school...

Yu ever flip it over yu sholder so it on yu back instead of yu side LOL....Memories :devil: :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2009, 09:05:25 AM »
nah put de strap on yuh forehead and let it hang on yuh back.

« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2009, 09:07:41 AM »
luxury

allyuh lucky to have a book bag.

i dont remember having one.

« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2009, 09:27:37 AM »

you did keep yuh social studies book in yuh teeth or wha?

I remember dat bag well for primary school....I had de knapsack version

« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2009, 05:46:30 PM »

you did keep yuh social studies book in yuh teeth or wha?

I remember dat bag well for primary school....I had de knapsack version

social studies?  what is that? Never had that back in my days.

At least if I did, I expunged it from my memory

« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2009, 06:36:28 PM »
luxury
I mus be ole like you as I din have no book bag eeeedda

book bag ???
not in my vocabulary :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2009, 06:47:14 PM »
luxury

book bag ???

All yuh had slate?

« Reply #12 on: January 16, 2009, 06:50:44 PM »
luxury

book bag ???

All yuh had slate?
hammer and chisel :D :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: January 16, 2009, 07:08:51 PM »
Cute West cute.

« Reply #14 on: January 16, 2009, 07:59:42 PM »
wais that lol? some kind of prehistoric holding bag, for the chisel  :devil:

« Reply #15 on: January 16, 2009, 08:03:51 PM »

Fuh real!

Buh dem bag couldn't hold more than so much ...

« Reply #16 on: January 16, 2009, 08:05:04 PM »

Fuh real!

Buh dem bag couldn't hold more than so much ...

Dat was d era b4 dey make d chirren bosey back.

« Reply #17 on: January 16, 2009, 08:37:37 PM »
wais that lol? some kind of prehistoric holding bag, for the chisel  :devil:
dem have to be way yunga dan 2 score oui :D

« Reply #18 on: January 16, 2009, 09:30:18 PM »
allyuh tuh young; who here remember going to school with ah grip?

« Reply #19 on: January 16, 2009, 09:40:07 PM »
allyuh tuh young; who here remember going to school with ah grip?

My colleague at work tell bout her 1st day she turn up wit she grip. All her classmates had siblings so dey knew not 2 walk wit all dey books. Now she is a character so if u hear she tell d story u go pass out.

« Reply #20 on: January 16, 2009, 11:06:16 PM »
I went tuh Catholic school could not write with ballpoint pens only fountain pens. Too this day I dos still hold meh ballpoint pen as though i was holding a fountain pen. anybody use to use the grey part of the eraser to erase ink because dise what dey say it was for and end up makin a hole in yuh page? I had one ah dem bags mess it up when meh fountain bag run on it.
Everything was a schilling-Red mango in brown paper, Chilli bebe in brown paper,

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #21 on: January 17, 2009, 07:09:44 AM »
I went tuh Catholic school could not write with ballpoint pens only fountain pens. Too this day I dos still hold meh ballpoint pen as though i was holding a fountain pen. anybody use to use the grey part of the eraser to erase ink because dise what dey say it was for and end up makin a hole in yuh page? I had one ah dem bags mess it up when meh fountain bag run on it.
Everything was a schilling-Red mango in brown paper, Chilli bebe in brown paper,

Yeak I had a bag like this and i belive a pair of bubble gum creepsole. On ink pen it had fat tip (cheap) and fine (more expensive) nuff shirt get damage and by the end of the day the bag had a blue stain because the cover had come off the pen, and then catridge pen came out and if you had one of those you were special.

25c mango chow. saying if you want a seed or face.

« Reply #22 on: January 17, 2009, 07:46:04 AM »
what about rolling in school with one ah these....

« Reply #23 on: January 17, 2009, 08:46:58 AM »
what about rolling in school with one ah these....

wtf  ??? lol, dais iron there ?

« Reply #24 on: January 17, 2009, 10:27:54 AM »
wtf  ??? lol, dais iron there ?

how yuh mean...man hadda protect he lunch...I hada a starsky & hutch metal and bionic man plastic kit

« Reply #25 on: January 17, 2009, 10:59:01 AM »

Damn ting self
Fountain pens, by dey time you finish writing with one of those, ya index, and middle fingers have more ink dan dey paper. Only dey teacher wrote with a ballpoint pen. When i started form 1, that is when i started using the ballpoint pen -which was dey bess ting out. Same way back in standard 1 when dey spacing in dey copybook pages got smaller....gorm ah felt like ah adult oui. Did ya fountain pen leak ??? One time ah didn't cover it properly and by dey time ah reach ein school dey green bag tun blue and it didn't have ink in dey pen....Ms Salavy cut meh arse yes :devil:

Omar ah never had a lunch kit and so ah was envious of those who had one.  :(
Anybody gots ah bata bullet snap ?

« Reply #26 on: January 17, 2009, 11:07:39 AM »
U know Bata is a rankin store in Guadelope and Martinque nuff shoes cyah remember seeing any sneakers. Trini y no lunch kit?

« Reply #27 on: January 17, 2009, 11:23:19 AM »
lol - I remember the bag but I never had one

The flick was like somebody say to wear it on yuh forehead and let it rest on yuh back.

But fountain pens were the worse for me as I am left handed. When yuh write and the side of yuh hand with yuh little finger drags across the page it picks up all the ink and smudges what you just wrote. And if yuh was real high society, yuh had blotting paper which yuh use to rest on the page to pick up any excess ink.

« Reply #28 on: January 17, 2009, 11:57:59 AM »
U know Bata is a rankin store in Guadelope and Martinque nuff shoes cyah remember seeing any sneakers. Trini y no lunch kit?

Because ah use to go home for lunch. Primary school was roun' dey corner from meh parents home.
To tell ya dey honest truth, everyting was roun' dey corner from meh parents home.....

Which now make me think, ah was getting hot food every lunch time, while dem wid dey lunch kit had ah peanut butter san'wich and ah solo.. :devil:

« Reply #29 on: January 17, 2009, 12:08:33 PM »
lol - I remember the bag but I never had one

The flick was like somebody say to wear it on yuh forehead and let it rest on yuh back.

But fountain pens were the worse for me as I am left handed. When yuh write and the side of yuh hand with yuh little finger drags across the page it picks up all the ink and smudges what you just wrote. And if yuh was real high society, yuh had blotting paper which yuh use to rest on the page to pick up any excess ink.

Same with me, i'm left handed (artistic ent?) and I was force to write with it. But then i started writing with my right hand and found it was much easier to handle the smoothness of dey pen....so much now dat ah ambidexious and wid ah semi weak left hand, cause of lack of use uhmm  :angel:

Even when i was doing calligraphy, all the pen nibs were for right handed people. I had to actually curve my wrist in an inward position just to get dey strokes properly.  Gosh ah went to hell and back oui

Today only thing i can do with my left hand is write, everything else...yeah Capo, everything else wid my right hand. 8)