March 28, 2024, 03:51:59 PM

Author Topic: Brighton signs Birchall  (Read 6161 times)

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Re: Kenwyne, Kaka and Me Mum
« Reply #30 on: January 16, 2009, 04:18:43 PM »
KJ
Plenty talk flying that KJ going to Spurs for 16mil and Bent going to Sunderland in return or to Villa for 14 mil. As a Villa fan, I really hope that he goes to Villa and not to Spurs. I really can't stand them.

Kaka
I now hearing it's 243 mil. That is insane money! There is no way that one player is worth that. As an owner, I could buy 10 QUALITY players at 24 mil each or 9 players, keeping Robinho and Ireland in the squad. I guess he and/or Hughes have more money that brain.

Me Mum
I hope he has a great spell at WBA and signs a longer term contract in the summer. He deserves that!
is not WBA is brighton hove albion in league 1

My bad. Was posting, had to leave for a meeting and was hustling to finish. Did not do the required homework! I might get licks for sure, thank God I not in Holy Name Prep...that would have been real tears.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Re: Kenwyne, Kaka and Me Mum
« Reply #31 on: January 16, 2009, 04:19:53 PM »
yea big toe... all de best for 2009.. ah lime with your brother yesterday

And to you too.

Offline trini supporter

Re: Brighton signs Birchall
« Reply #32 on: January 16, 2009, 04:59:08 PM »
Great news birch try and work hard for a longer contract best of look  :beermug:

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #33 on: January 16, 2009, 05:02:08 PM »
Good news...  Work hard and keep fit Birchy..   you'll earn that long term deal you deserve.

« Reply #34 on: January 16, 2009, 05:03:14 PM »
Congrats Birchy.  Well done.

« Reply #35 on: January 16, 2009, 05:50:06 PM »
Finally a man sign a contrat not he lookin 2 sign... Congrats Birch impress dem and u go b wukin next season as well.

Offline Strip

« Reply #36 on: January 16, 2009, 06:42:47 PM »
Well done Birchy! Clean up that midfield

« Reply #37 on: January 16, 2009, 07:35:23 PM »
SHOW dem "Me Mum"

Oh shit de man have a club.  Hope Maturana doh look to drop him now!
lost ball Arrow :D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Adams glad to get Birchall
« Reply #38 on: January 17, 2009, 08:40:41 AM »
Adams glad to get Birchall
By Brian Owen (The Argus)

Manager Micky Adams expects Chris Birchall to add vitality and desire in Albion’s midfield after making the Trinidad and Tobago international his first transfer window capture.

Birchall, on trial with the Seagulls for the past fortnight, has signed a deal for the rest of the season and could be handed his debut against Leeds at Withdean today.

Adams, who bought the 24-year-old from Port Vale when he was in charge of Coventry, said: “He will bring us energy. He can play in a couple of positions, right side or in the middle of the park, and he is trying to earn himself a contract for next season.

“In the two weeks that he has been here he certainly hasn’t looked out of place. He has fitted in well with the lads and I think that is important.”

Birchall has compromised after revealing to The Argus earlier in the week that he ideally wanted a two or three-year deal.

International commitments will rule him out of at least one game between now and the end of the season.

Trinidad and Tobago entertain Honduras in a World Cup qualifier on March 28, the day Albion host Tranmere.

They launch their qualifying campaign in El Salvador on February 11, which is between Albion fixtures at Hereford and at home to Carlisle, and visit the USA on April 1, three days before the Seagulls go to MK Dons.

The Trinidad and Tobago squad leaves for Argentina next week for a training camp in preparation for the El Salvador match but Birchall is not expected to go.

Albion are happy that he can juggle his club and country commitments. Chairman Dick Knight said: "He is experienced in dealing with the travel and we're confident it won't affect his club performances."

Birchall is eager to be involved against Leeds after impressing in a full-scale training match on Monday and getting another 90 minutes under his belt in the reserves the following night.

He said: "You couldn't get a bigger game in League One. Hopefully we can have a good performance, because it has been a bit frustrating over the last couple of weeks where the games have been postponed.

"The lads have been brilliant and training has gone really well. The last two weeks have been pure fitness and really intense and now is the right time for me to try and get into the squad."

« Reply #39 on: January 17, 2009, 09:01:13 AM »
Our prayers have been answered on your behalf Chris

May Jah continue to watch over you
Take no prisoners,all the best

next up....a contract for Brent.....yeh.... :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #40 on: January 17, 2009, 04:30:35 PM »
the birch

« Reply #41 on: January 18, 2009, 04:29:01 AM »
Yes I real glad for the man, now all is left is for Sancho to get back somewhere with decent competition and first team play and give the coaching staff some questions to answer about why he's not getting at least a look, although we all will know why that is but it's better to have questions asked as to why than none at all.

« Reply #42 on: January 18, 2009, 10:18:31 AM »
Niceness :beermug:

« Reply #43 on: January 26, 2009, 05:17:05 PM »
If is this albion that play today, No Birchall on the team sheet

http://soccernet-akamai.espn.go.com/match?id=260606&league=ENG.5&cc=5901

edit: my bad that was Burton Albion...he did play in a 2-2- tie Saturday for Brighton...too much Albion for the old brain
« Last Edit: January 26, 2009, 05:20:29 PM by maxg »

« Reply #44 on: January 26, 2009, 05:20:08 PM »
Is Brighton in League One.

« Reply #45 on: January 26, 2009, 05:24:01 PM »
If is this albion that play today, No Birchall on the team sheet

http://soccernet-akamai.espn.go.com/match?id=260606&league=ENG.5&cc=5901

edit: my bad that was Burton Albion...he did play in a 2-2- tie Saturday for Brighton...too much Albion for the old brain
Nah that ent the team
look his team lineup here
see player profiles on the right
« Last Edit: January 26, 2009, 05:27:38 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.