April 25, 2024, 05:27:43 PM

Author Topic: Meet Super Blue / Line Up..  (Read 2920 times)

Meet Super Blue / Line Up..
« on: January 17, 2009, 11:03:41 AM »
Two Soca hits from the famous Soca couple

Meet Super Blue  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q3t5muilOQs

Line Up  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkLVENPqA6o
« Last Edit: January 17, 2009, 11:05:52 AM by Sando prince »

Re: Meet Super Blue / Line Up..
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2009, 11:25:46 AM »
Meet Super Blue soundin good it also have ah roadmarch finish ah matter af fact it going to be roadmarch .

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2009, 11:48:17 AM »
lawd that's not a roadMARCH, it's another racehorse soca...we putting we flag/rag/hand/foot in de air for over 20 years now...steupse

so wait she distancing herself from daddy?
I saw Super on stage at Mas Camp Pub a few months ago...man was a mess. It was hard to watch even though you're still hearing the sweet voice underneath the destruction.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2009, 12:08:07 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2009, 12:10:38 PM »
lawd that's not a roadMARCH, it's another racehorse soca...we putting we flag/rag/hand/foot in de air for over 20 years now...steupse

so wait she distancing herself from daddy?
I saw Super on stage at Mas Camp Pub a few months ago...man was a mess. It was hard to watch even though you're still hearing the sweet voice underneath the destruction.

maybe you are just more of a fan of groovy soca instead of uptempo soca..this maybe is more your style http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-o941zopX0.. enjoy  :beermug:..soca comes in different styles

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2009, 12:24:44 PM »
Well yes eh, I always err on the side of a groove rather than a sprint. I'm a girl like that...lol
But serious though. I like the mash up on the road, it keeps you going for miles but I'm a little fed up of these 'han inna de air' tunes. I'm almost 70 years old, ah cah keep up.

As for this tune you gave me, yeah, ah feelin it. Never heard it before and I like. No real lyrics but nice beat.
I'm still getting over this old one from Winchester. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNe_Jq_3HR4
Now THAT is a beat to last a long long time, lyrics to match, even the video has merit.

« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2009, 02:03:44 PM »
San Doh dem foreigners does forgett how they use to lift up dem convent skut and whine to socamuzik . ;D ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2009, 02:23:50 PM »
San Doh dem foreigners does forgett how they use to lift up dem convent skut and whine to socamuzik . ;D ;D

NEVER!
De skirt was completely awf...uhmm..oh shims wrong board...

« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2009, 10:06:36 PM »
  :D not me and allyuh yes

« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2009, 04:07:37 AM »
Meet Super Blue is my Road March...SO FAR!

Blaxx wit Tusty
Destra wit Bacchanal

Have some heat too....and of course...a certain Mistah Machel eh release he bomb yet.  Early days still.

For me.....DIS TUNE is one a de baddest tunes fuh de season!  BIG BIG CHUNE!!!

« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2009, 04:22:44 AM »
Meet Super Blue is my Road March...SO FAR!

Blaxx wit Tusty
Destra wit Bacchanal

Have some heat too....and of course...a certain Mistah Machel eh release he bomb yet.  Early days still.

For me.....DIS TUNE is one a de baddest tunes fuh de season!  BIG BIG CHUNE!!!

Well i still believe Machel is yet to release a song he thinks will win the road march, because am sure he knows "Raving" wont be good enough to win the title..last year he released "Congo Man" a bit late and some people said he could have had a better chance winning if the song was released earlier...

and yeh dat tune from Zan "Hold you Down" is very big song right now...As of right now that is the song to beat for the Groovy Soca Monarch.

« Reply #10 on: January 18, 2009, 09:51:54 AM »
That Ravin song is a hot mess. Or rather, is a good tune as long as you don't listen to the lyrics.

2nd verse:

The atmosphere is very rare
We on the rise again
For in the air we in a gear
leggo the Nitrogen
gen gen gen gen

Is it too much to ask for a jump up tune with decent lyrics?

Is Superblue who start the flag thing with Get Something And Wave. Boss tune that had sensible lyrics.

« Reply #11 on: January 18, 2009, 12:22:14 PM »
Bunji just re word Congo line....them good yes.

« Reply #12 on: January 19, 2009, 06:35:10 AM »
Bunji just re word Congo line....them good yes.

bunji is remaking one classic soca song every year to remember them

what get me is when he remake that sesame street song last year....that beep beep song....that was rhel shit

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #13 on: January 19, 2009, 12:17:50 PM »
So far ah think Meet Blue - Fayann & Bachannal- Destra is two good Road March chunes.......

« Reply #14 on: January 19, 2009, 08:24:02 PM »
Ah find all the women are making better songs than the guys .