March 28, 2024, 05:52:52 PM

Author Topic: brain tease  (Read 7159 times)

brain tease
« on: January 20, 2009, 12:09:49 AM »
which current NBA player's father was a professional tennis player and grandfather was a professional football player in europe......yuh could call it ah 3 sport trivia.

Re: brain tease
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2009, 09:24:52 AM »
cyat got allyuh tongue.1st hint,he father is ah frenchman.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2009, 11:11:14 AM »
Joakim Noah
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2009, 01:21:09 PM »
yuh hit de nail on de head.

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2009, 10:53:20 PM »
Name the first female football referee in T&T and the Caribbean

« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2009, 10:58:02 PM »
cassie moore.

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2009, 11:28:28 PM »
Nah!

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2009, 08:23:39 PM »
Ask Flex he might know, he seems to know everything - if not research is in order

« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2009, 08:27:12 PM »
Shane DeSilva

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2009, 08:40:44 PM »
Nice pic - with a little splash of white and they in TT colours.

Still no prize.  I think allyuh might be too young but den again I could be wrong.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #10 on: January 28, 2009, 08:16:28 PM »

Still no prize.  I think allyuh might be too young but den again I could be wrong.

Dianne Therese Ferreira-James
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #11 on: January 28, 2009, 08:42:46 PM »

Dianne Therese Ferreira-James
all that is one person

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #12 on: January 29, 2009, 09:53:35 AM »
I am not saying CONCACAF or FIFA qualified at that time, just T&T Referee Association unless you think nothing pre 1980's doh count.  Trinidad had a woman referee in the sixties brief as it may be but was well known. 
Hint:  represented Trinidad in another sport and not from North

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #13 on: January 31, 2009, 08:28:56 AM »
Give up, or what?  How about the moderators?

« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2009, 08:35:38 AM »
time fuh de answer.

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #15 on: February 04, 2009, 12:31:50 AM »
Not yet. Another clue. 

Was on T&T Natonal Table Tennis team (early sixties) with the greats like Winston "Reds" Mulligan, Taffy Critichlow, Bogart Griffith, Petal Lee Loy & Majorie John (one of the greatest if not the greatest all-round female athlete of the 60's & 70's and more) with a fine manager - Alloy Lequay.  Won National Ladies and Mixed-doubles in 1963.

Yuh should get this now or if yuh under 60 yuh may have to ask yuh fadder.

« Reply #16 on: February 06, 2009, 09:35:16 AM »
Yuh should get this now or if yuh under 60 yuh may have to ask yuh fadder.

well my father under 60 so I might have to ask my grandfather.

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2009, 10:05:14 AM »
Well, that's the thing!   TT just celebrated 100 years of football and believe me the past is rich.  Lucky you, you have a GF to ask but to some the history is not important and if it is, we should get it right when posted.

Keep digging, yuh nevah know what you might find out.

Are you old enough to drink, or just old enough or just rubbing it in to us old folks.

El Salvador going down!!! 

« Reply #18 on: February 10, 2009, 09:37:52 AM »
Ah taking a real guess here..............Marjorie John.

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #19 on: February 10, 2009, 10:40:04 AM »
You getting warm.  If you noticed I mentioned her name as a co-national so that would have been a give away if it were her.

Marjorie shoud have been one though, she was good at any sport - ah see she singing Calypso too!  Ah think that is what I read last year.

Anyways, keep digging.  Take a look at the clues again - Not from North.

Good luck to us tomorrow :-X

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2009, 05:34:12 PM »
Name the first female football referee in T&T and the Caribbean

Merle Bagoo, first in the Commonwealth ah think.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2009, 06:03:52 PM by takenoprisoners »

Offline mershaktat

« Reply #21 on: March 07, 2009, 12:08:55 PM »
Bingo!

You real good! Yuh must be from that time or you know your TnT Football very well OR you went to the "old timers" in Belmont on Carnival Sunday.  She was there - so was Carlton "The General Franco", Lincoln Phillips, Sedley Joseph, Son Baptiste, Squeakie Hinds and Trini to De Bone himself - David Rudder.

So now I am curious!

Good luck to us on March 28th.

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #22 on: March 07, 2009, 03:28:28 PM »
Bingo!

You real good! Yuh must be from that time or you know your TnT Football very well OR you went to the "old timers" in Belmont on Carnival Sunday.  She was there - so was Carlton "The General Franco", Lincoln Phillips, Sedley Joseph, Son Baptiste, Squeakie Hinds and Trini to De Bone himself - David Rudder.

So now I am curious!

Good luck to us on March 28th.

Read it in de papers.  :angel:
« Last Edit: March 07, 2009, 03:46:01 PM by takenoprisoners »