June 06, 2024, 02:39:40 PM

Author Topic: CANADIAN CONFIDENCE CANNOT BE SHAKEN!  (Read 978 times)

CANADIAN CONFIDENCE CANNOT BE SHAKEN!
« on: January 21, 2009, 10:05:06 PM »
Newfoundland declares war on the U.S.A.

President George Bush was in the Oval Office wondering which country to invade next, when his telephone rang.

"Hallo, President Bush " a heavily accented voice
 said. "This is Archie,
 up ere at the Harp Seal Pub in Badger's Cove ,
 Newfoundland , Canada ,
 eh? I am callin' to tells ya dat we are officially
 declaring war on ya!"

"Well Archie," George replied, "This is
 indeed important news !
 How big is your army ?"

"Right now," said Archie, after a moments
 calculation "there is myself,
 me cousin Harold , me next-door-neighbor Mick, and the
 whole dart team
 from the pub. That makes eight!"

George paused. "I must tell you Archie that I have one
 million men in my
 army waiting to move on my command."

"Holy jeez," said Archie. "I'll have ta
 call ya back!"

Sure enough, the next day, Archie called again. " Mr.
 Bush , the war is
 still on!
 We have managed to acquire some infantry equipment!"

"And what equipment would that be Archie?" George
 asked.

"Well sir, we have two combines, a bulldozer, and
 Harry's farm tractor."

President Bush sighed. "I must tell you Archie, that I
 have 16,000 tanks
 and 14,000 armored personnel carriers. Also I've
 increased my army to
 one and a half million since we last spoke."

"Lard t'underin' b'y", said Archie,
 "I'll be getting back to ya."

Sure enough, Archie rang again the next day..
 "President Bush , the war
 is still on! We have managed to git ourselves airborne! We
 up an'
 modified Harrigan's ultra-light wit a couple of
 shotguns in the cockpit,
 and four b'ys from the Legion have joined us as
 well!"

George was silent for a minute then cleared his throat.
 "I must tell you
 Archie that I have 10,000 bombers and 20,000 fighter
 planes. My military
 complex is surrounded by laser-guided, surface-to-air
 missile sites. And
 since we last spoke, I've increased my army to TWO
 MILLION!"

"Jumpins," said Archie, "l'll have ta
 call youse back."

Sure enough, Archie called again the next day. "
 President Bush ! I am
 sorry to have to tell you dat we're callin' off dis
 'ere war."

"I'm sorry to hear that" said George .
 "Why the sudden change of heart?"

Well, sir," said Archie, "we've all sat
 ourselves down and had a long
 chat over a bunch of pints, and come to realize dat
 dere's no way we can
 feed two million prisoners
."

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: CANADIAN CONFIDENCE CANNOT BE SHAKEN!
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2009, 09:04:57 AM »

Re: CANADIAN CONFIDENCE CANNOT BE SHAKEN!
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2009, 04:49:10 PM »
The Mouse That Roared
buh..........buh..............my storyline is a more feasible one...ya ent find :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.