April 25, 2024, 06:49:34 PM

Author Topic: USA Game in Hartford CT Aug 17th  (Read 4831 times)

Offline KND

USA Game in Hartford CT Aug 17th
« on: March 28, 2005, 01:19:11 PM »
Please let me know who is planning to attend this game amoung the foreign based posters.
I live in this area and plan to organize a lil B-B-Q tailgating party. So I trying to Gage how many people will be planning to come through

They announce it?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2005, 01:22:54 PM »
i will be in T&T on that date yes, stress.

Invite up yuh neighbour RF and BBQ some dog meat man

Re: USA Game in Hartford CT Aug 17th
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 01:25:16 PM »
Please let me know who is planning to attend this game amoung the foreign based posters.
I live in this area and plan to organize a lil B-B-Q tailgating party. So I trying to Gage how many people will be planning to come through

I go be dey

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 01:27:35 PM »
I go be dey as long as nuthin come up...
It go be a crew of about 8

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2005, 03:23:51 PM »
Hey Trini, In Jamaica (and thispart of the USA) we dont eat dogs. Dont know about Trinidad and Texas though

Offline TriniFootballFan

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2005, 04:13:56 PM »
I go be dey.
My squad might be deep.
Yuh eh know wha yuh start dey.
De whole ah Brooklyn in yuh backyard.
Yuh better take yuh nice clothes off de line we  ;D

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2005, 04:23:09 PM »

I will be there!

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2005, 04:32:03 PM »
I will be there!

Like yuh get yuh veezay?

« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2005, 05:18:32 PM »
Yuh know I in the house. I organizing a squad as well, at least 10 people. We should try to book a block a tickets. I know it will be difficult to organize but we should try.

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2005, 05:54:10 PM »
there.

Offline TRININMD

« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2005, 09:29:53 PM »
Hey, I'm new on here but will like to be there. I'm in Maryland and would like to get some hotel info. Please hit me back with anything and keep me posted as the time draws closer.

Re: USA Game in Hartford CT Aug 17th:::
« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2005, 09:23:52 AM »
Count me in... I there for sure... Palos, truetrini, we meeting up again???

« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2005, 09:43:37 AM »
 I in, min. 5, max. 44 (busload)

« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2005, 10:11:31 AM »
alright if iI eh go Miami, ah go make the drive from Alberta= 3days  across to Winnipeg down to Minnesota I95 East.

Any Trinis along the way want to join the convoy?

« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2005, 10:25:34 AM »
Wit de price a gas dese days...might be cheaper to fly

« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2005, 10:44:38 AM »
yeah yuh right about dat. Well ah go have tuh make sure I eh find ah JETSGO deal.

« Reply #16 on: March 29, 2005, 01:08:50 PM »
I will be there 4

El Socorro

« Reply #17 on: March 29, 2005, 03:45:22 PM »
6 ignorant, angry iron men; and 5 sweet woman.  Doh worry, we does walk with we own food and stocks.

El Socorro

« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2005, 03:59:01 PM »
Wait na, is this the field the UConn footbal team plays on.  If so, that is a sweet ground.  Keep in mind, yuh could party in the lot, but the police is a set ah ass.  Try to avoid open containers. 

« Reply #19 on: April 02, 2005, 07:42:04 PM »
I will be there!

Like yuh get yuh veezay?
Yes! So ah In like Flynn :}

« Reply #20 on: April 21, 2005, 02:34:29 PM »
KND do you me to bring something to the BAR-B-Q  anything just let me know

« Reply #21 on: April 22, 2005, 06:04:20 AM »
KND, please post the route you take from NY to the stadium and how to get to the place you having the Bar B Que from de stadium. ?

Offline KND

« Reply #22 on: April 22, 2005, 06:37:37 AM »
The BBQ will be Tailgating in the Parking lot of the stadium before the game.

The directions to the Stadium is

95 N to 91N to Hartford CT

or if you do not like traffic

684N to 84E to Hartford

Once we start to organize things emails and such will go out but we have some time still

« Reply #23 on: April 22, 2005, 06:39:48 AM »
KND that sounds good.

« Reply #24 on: April 23, 2005, 10:02:00 AM »
KND, please post the route you take from NY to the stadium and how to get to the place you having the Bar B Que from de stadium. ?

Hers's the stadium website for more information and directions

Rentschler Field

I just checked the site and it looks like they are allowing drums and flags for the game.

USA vs. Trinidad & Tobago
Wednesday, August 17
8:00pm
Tickets: TBD

New rules have been instituted for this event ONLY.
For this event, flags, banners, and signs will be allowed into the stadium. Noisemakers such as bells, drums and plastic trumpets will also be allowed, while air horns remain prohibited.

Please visit our Building Policies page for other items allowed or not allowed into the stadium.

Ticket prices and on sale date TBD
« Last Edit: April 23, 2005, 10:04:02 AM by JDB »