April 28, 2024, 09:52:08 PM

Author Topic: 'Beenie Man' in town for Soca Records with Bunji, Fay-Ann and Trini Jacobs  (Read 4233 times)

Godfather Number 1: Jamaican Dancehall Star, "Beenie Man" puts his hand on Fay- Ann's belly as she announced that he would be the baby's "Godfather Number 1" and they posed with Lyon's husband, reigning Soca Monarch, Bunji Garlin, right, and West Indies allrounder Dwayne Bravo at DV8 Studio, St James.Photos: JERMAINE CRUICKSHANK

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161427036
Godfather Number 1:

Davis, who flew to Trinidad to complete several Soca recordings, said: "Trinidad ah me place and Soca time ah come up, so me feel is better we come here and do proper music, than me really just stay ah Jamaica and somebody send up something give we fe do. Better me come here and do it meself."

Davis recorded four songs in four days: the collaboration with Fay-Ann, which remains untitled and is voiced on the Braxton-produced La Douma Riddum; a remix of Garlin's infectious, "Plenty Gyal", another collaboration with Trini Jacobs and a solo track. The La Douma Riddim is due to be released early next week and also features songs by Jamaican sensation Pamputtae, 3Suns, Benjai featuring Scarface, JW and Blaze and Bunji Garlin.

The Jamaican entertainer said he is currently working on a new album, a new movie called Kingston and is booked to perform at various shows around the globe over the next few months.

Asked about the effects of the economic crisis on his country and his career, Davis said:

"Life no good in ah de world right now. Until Obama come in and say well alright, how we gwan fix this thing and make people live good again. Ah recession we ah deal wit right now, but we na go make it reach depression cause if it reach depression, de whole ah de Caribbean ah get f- - - -ed! Cause right now dey have people who ah live without heat eh know... in ah Russia and Poland and dem place dey... whey ah de coldest places in de world. We supposed to feel happy we in ah de Caribbean and we na face de ting so wicked so yet!"

yuh could always count on Beenie Man to show Trinidad some Soca Love ....would like to see that movie he acting in though.. :beermug:
« Last Edit: January 25, 2009, 08:09:53 AM by big dawg »

I eh know nah. I find Beenie Man attempts at soca to be comical at best and downright awful otherwise.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HK9yqjuGsM4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HK9yqjuGsM4</a>

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
I eh know nah. I find Beenie Man attempts at soca to be comical at best and downright awful otherwise.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HK9yqjuGsM4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HK9yqjuGsM4</a>

Stepusssssss..this chune is shit..

di remix wid bunji is alright otherwise di rest is jes farking noise

The tune with he and Trini jacobs is LEVELLLLL SHIT.

Singing over Riahanna tune...oh lorse....dey couldnt be serious.

Beenie Man is a smart man...he gettin pay, he gettin to go fete...proper paid vacation.

Offline shatta

• JAMAICA TO DI WORLD!. WHERE BROOKLYN AT!
  • GANSTA FI LIFE
am jamaican. and beenie man career is over,he is already rich. he is just doing these stuff for the money and enjoying his self, but it surly makes him look stupid.

Godfather Number 1: Jamaican Dancehall Star, "Beenie Man" puts his hand on Fay- Ann's belly as she announced that he would be the baby's "Godfather Number 1" and they posed with Lyon's husband, reigning Soca Monarch, Bunji Garlin, right, and West Indies allrounder Dwayne Bravo at DV8 Studio, St James.Photos: JERMAINE CRUICKSHANK

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

beenie grab on to that like is his own.

am jamaican. and beenie man career is over,he is already rich. he is just doing these stuff for the money and enjoying his self, but it surly makes him look stupid.
dread  beenie man still cork dance anywey him guh , so shut to f**k up. This chune just wasnt one of his better chune. Di man still run di dancehall . saying beenie career done , is a dumb facking statement . Anywey beenie go dance still nice and him still dropping bomb chune so yu aint know what di fark yu talking bout. suh haul yu kunnie and get of di man dick

Offline shatta

• JAMAICA TO DI WORLD!. WHERE BROOKLYN AT!
  • GANSTA FI LIFE
Re: 'Beenie Man' in town for Soca Records with Bunji, Fay-Ann and Trini Jacobs
« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2009, 12:17:33 PM »
suk yu madda batty bowy.witch blobclaat dick yu a talk bout.beenie naaa run no danchall. mavado to di world. pussy 

« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2009, 01:46:24 PM »
BOTH a allyuh need to cool it!

« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2009, 01:49:46 PM »
War is one ah Movado biggest fans, not so War
all ah dem good

sorry I was thinkin SUPA...my bad :P
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.