April 19, 2024, 11:19:46 PM

Author Topic: How To Fix Ya Computer  (Read 7935 times)

How To Fix Ya Computer
« on: January 24, 2009, 08:21:42 PM »
Now I know some of allyuh nerds in here love to mash up ya computer den put it back together with a extra piece of foil paper and paper clip, and next thing you know you is the newest Bill Gates on dey block.

In past times I've seen threads upon threads of people asking technical questions about their PC and laptops/notbooks - and the answers from some of you guys actually worked.

So as ah girl who like her PC and notebook to run fast with no problems - so I forever spending much money upgrading every year to make sure her girls running smooth, I think it's time that a thread for questions about technical issues put forward on the table.

Now HEAR MEH WELL....doh mash up meh facking thread with nonsense. I'm ah girl on dey edge where my computer is concerned... ah need good advice.

Feel Free to ask any questions concerning problems/issues, the latest technology in software, hard drives etc. I'm sure someone had your problem before, and is willing to give good advice on what to do with it.

Ah serious allyuh doh mash up this thread.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2009, 08:23:57 PM by Sheneneh »

Re: How To Fix Ya Computer
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2009, 08:22:34 PM »
My first question is:

Ah need a excellent Registry Cleaner please and I don't care what is dey price.

« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2009, 10:38:43 PM »
Try looking here. The comments also tend to have good information.
http://www.techsupportalert.com/

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2009, 10:43:51 PM »
Or put it here  ;D

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?board=16.0

plus it go easier to find  ;)

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2009, 10:44:27 PM »
how could i get faster downloads fuh porn. :)

« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2009, 12:08:50 AM »
My first question is:

Ah need a excellent Registry Cleaner please and I don't care what is dey price.

CCleaner
Registry Mechanic

« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2009, 12:48:38 AM »
This is how much I does go out of the General discussion section... Thanks Q
Talls if ya wanna move dey thread.... no worries

And Thanks for dey links... Ah spendin too much money I ain't have on this computer
Ya just can't keep up with Adobe and Microsoft AT ALL  >:(

« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2009, 12:27:21 PM »
ok, i need advice on where to get a relatively inexpensive but decent laptop...wifey asking for one so i need to oblige before i get a mopstick to head or something ;D

« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2009, 12:44:38 PM »
Only place I can think of that selling high quality PCs and laptops for next to nothing is Bestbuy.
Try Circuit City, they going out of business. Really not sure if they sell computers doh.

« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2009, 12:55:14 PM »
ok, i need advice on where to get a relatively inexpensive but decent laptop...wifey asking for one so i need to oblige before i get a mopstick to head or something ;D

I swear by this site http://www.notebookreview.com/.

Not a primary source for cheap computers... more for laptop and laptop-buying advice.  You'll have to join (for free), but well worth it... just log in and there's a sticky thread asking you to put in the specs or features you seek in a laptop and folks will guide you on what to buy.  There are usually banners and ads showing deals... and members also keep an eye out for specials and post them... you can get some really good deals... speaking from experience.

Sheneneh, Circuit City does in fact sell computers... but I stopped by last week and was kinda disappointed by their liquidation 'sale'.  Discounts are 10%- 30%... with most items being 10%... and some big ticket items being 30%.  Not as steep as you'd expect.

« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2009, 01:04:56 PM »

I swear by this site http://www.notebookreview.com/.

Not a primary source for cheap computers... more for laptop and laptop-buying advice.  You'll have to join (for free), but well worth it... just log in and there's a sticky thread asking you to put in the specs or features you seek in a laptop and folks will guide you on what to buy.  There are usually banners and ads showing deals... and members also keep an eye out for specials and post them... you can get some really good deals... speaking from experience.

Sheneneh, Circuit City does in fact sell computers... but I stopped by last week and was kinda disappointed by their liquidation 'sale'.  Discounts are 10%- 30%... with most items being 10%... and some big ticket items being 30%.  Not as steep as you'd expect.

Notebookreview forum is an excellent site for laptop reviews, better than the reviews at CNET and ZDNet and provides a detailed breakdown of the laptop pros and cons incl. performance tests, battery life tests, sound quality, keyboard feel and a host of other things that you need to support your decision.

Depending on what you need the laptop for, if you looking for a cheap laptop just to do nothing special then you cant go wrong with the price of a Compaq and they are fairly reliable since HP buy them over.. But i prefer Toshibas and HP laptops. Forget anything name Gateway, E-machines, Acer or them cheap ting.

I would recommend going to Bestbuy site to see the laptops they have to suit your needs then taking a note of the exact model numbers on a shortlist and researching them on notebook review forum to see which one is the best.

Bestbuy prices are reasonable, Buy.com has some good specials and you can also try www.pricegrabber.com for specials but some of those stores are iffy with their warranties.

« Reply #11 on: January 25, 2009, 01:09:43 PM »
Now I know some of allyuh nerds in here love to mash up ya computer den put it back together with a extra piece of foil paper and paper clip, and next thing you know you is the newest Bill Gates on dey block.

In past times I've seen threads upon threads of people asking technical questions about their PC and laptops/notbooks - and the answers from some of you guys actually worked.

So as ah girl who like her PC and notebook to run fast with no problems - so I forever spending much money upgrading every year to make sure her girls running smooth, I think it's time that a thread for questions about technical issues put forward on the table.

Now HEAR MEH WELL....doh mash up meh facking thread with nonsense. I'm ah girl on dey edge where my computer is concerned... ah need good advice.

Feel Free to ask any questions concerning problems/issues, the latest technology in software, hard drives etc. I'm sure someone had your problem before, and is willing to give good advice on what to do with it.

Ah serious allyuh doh mash up this thread.

tech support get easy now.. is not like the old days where yuh hadda fish and fiddle to find out what wrong with your computer and yuh hadda be big expert..

the easy resolution for most problems is just to paste the exact error message, error code or symptom description in google and do a search. You'll find a host of tech support forums with simple to follow resolutions and tools posted for almost any kind of computer problem. Be careful downloading fixes from non-trustworthy sources however.

Hardly likely you'll have a problem that is unique to your computer nowadays though.

« Reply #12 on: January 25, 2009, 02:39:42 PM »
Omar ya hook up to Vista as yet ? Good gody doh do it
I get one grey hair since I upgraded.... >:(

« Reply #13 on: January 25, 2009, 02:45:24 PM »

What issues are you having with Vista?  I've been running it for the past year and a half without incident.  I had a fatal crash 6 months ago but that was caused by my own foolishness, and nutten to do with Vista itself.

« Reply #14 on: January 25, 2009, 02:58:46 PM »

ah does work with Vista computers but i doh want that for myself.

for a standard user, Vista is a headache, they moreless make everything more complicated than necessary and hide and move around alot of standard tasks. There's not much more that Vista offers over XP except for a much more frustrating experience altogether and more income for Microsoft.

As an option they use to offer to downgrade your laptop to XP on purchase but I think they making it harder for you to do that now, trying to force you to adapt nuh..

And when yuh get comfortable enough on Vista they coming with Longhorn or whatever new OS they have in the pipeline to frustrate yuh ass again.. lol

« Reply #15 on: January 25, 2009, 03:07:12 PM »
Very Good thread
it finally got me to install CCleaner on my laptop

ah does work with Vista computers but i doh want that for myself.

for a standard user, Vista is a headache, they moreless make everything more complicated than necessary and hide and move around alot of standard tasks. There's not much more that Vista offers over XP except for a much more frustrating experience altogether and more income for Microsoft.

well said there Omar, but having said that I have not had any Major problems with my laptop that has Vista
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: January 25, 2009, 05:42:35 PM »
Well for one I had to upgrade all my Adobe software ie IllustratorC2 to C4, PhotoshopC3 to C4, Indesign (I haven't tried it on Vista) Acrobat Professional 8 to 9 - all because of continuous crashing.

I upgraded ITunes to 8 SIMPLY because of this iphone 3g ting.
Now this computer has 4GB of RAM and 3.00GHz plus 750GB of hard drive plus Core(TM)2 Quad someting.
Now I have an external hard drive of 500Gigs for meh graphics and meh music gallery.

So basically theres really nothing on meh computer that could hold up space and slow nothing down.
Why is it when I try using a software like Illustrator and have meh music on, while meh msn messenger going on and i surfing the net at the same time....I would crash (temporarliy mind you)?

Then i'll get a message saying they Vista is 'acknowleding' the problem or something so
Next time i crash i'll write down the message tingy I get.

This is why i assume must be my registry need ah purged of bush and senna. This is why i asked for a good cleaner.

I'M READY TO BUY AH BLASTED iMAC ya hear >:( >:( >:(

« Last Edit: January 25, 2009, 05:44:31 PM by Sheneneh »

« Reply #17 on: January 25, 2009, 05:57:30 PM »
Well for one I had to upgrade all my Adobe software ie IllustratorC2 to C4, PhotoshopC3 to C4, Indesign (I haven't tried it on Vista) Acrobat Professional 8 to 9 - all because of continuous crashing.

Now this computer has 4GB of RAM and 3.00GHz plus 750GB of hard drive plus Core(TM)2 Quad someting.
Now I have an external hard drive of 500Gigs for meh graphics and meh music gallery.

So basically theres really nothing on meh computer that could hold up space and slow nothing down.
Why is it when I try using a software like Illustrator and have meh music on, while meh msn messenger going on and i surfing the net at the same time....I would crash (temporarliy mind you)?

Then i'll get a message saying they Vista is 'acknowleding' the problem or something so

This is why i assume must be my registry need ah purged of bush and senna. This is why i asked for a good cleaner.

Illustrator and Vista are memory hogs but with the specs you list there you shouldnt have them kinda problem.

what you using to surf the net when it crashing.. Firefox?

if you know how to access the event viewer in control panel, you could see the errors you got that caused the crash and that would help to diagnose the problem.

but yeah if graphics and design is yuh ting (which it seems like from ur post), then the iMac is definitely the way to go.
« Last Edit: January 25, 2009, 06:04:59 PM by omarldinho »

« Reply #18 on: January 25, 2009, 06:51:03 PM »

Illustrator and Vista are memory hogs but with the specs you list there you shouldnt have them kinda problem.

what you using to surf the net when it crashing.. Firefox?

if you know how to access the event viewer in control panel, you could see the errors you got that caused the crash and that would help to diagnose the problem

but yeah if graphics and design is yuh ting (which it seems like from ur post), then the iMac is definitely the way to go.

No I use Microsoft Explorer dat came with dey upgrades.

So now i'm guessing this event viewer in the CP will be my bess frien' now eh?

iMac would be later down in the year when I do away with my notebook.  Cyah afford dat now nuh :-\

Thans Omas :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: January 25, 2009, 06:56:55 PM »
use firefox from now on i almost sure is IE7 crashing de damn ting..

« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2009, 07:05:23 PM »

Is fleckin 7 ah using oui
Meh blood juss get ah litte hot AGAIN.

So how ah doing dis? If ah uninstall IE7..well I should say download firefox first, den uninstall IE right ?

Omar doh lemme end up like Touches eh...I go find ya :devil:

« Reply #21 on: January 25, 2009, 07:09:14 PM »
no leave IE7 there..

just download the latest firefox and use that instead for surfing. it does load pages faster and less prone to problems, plus you could get plenty useful add-ons for it if yuh feeling adventurous.

www.mozilla.com/firefox

« Reply #22 on: January 25, 2009, 07:14:22 PM »
Okay thanks douxs
Ah owe ya beer :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: January 25, 2009, 07:18:35 PM »
nice man....he fass boy ;D

okay i'll watch it closely to see if anything crashes again....stay tuned!!

« Reply #24 on: January 30, 2009, 05:02:26 PM »
Omar luv, Adobe Flash doh wuk wid Mozilla firefox douxs
Ya have Cana folding she arms and staring down dey monitor here  >:(

« Reply #25 on: January 30, 2009, 05:04:18 PM »

Flash videos is work good in my version of Firefox ???

« Reply #26 on: January 30, 2009, 05:05:56 PM »

it wukkin good in mines..

but anyway, hold dis..

http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/?promoid=BUIGP

ah quick install.

« Reply #27 on: January 30, 2009, 06:04:08 PM »

download google chrome  ;D if u feeling up too it

« Reply #28 on: January 30, 2009, 06:05:01 PM »

Is fleckin 7 ah using oui
Meh blood juss get ah litte hot AGAIN.

So how ah doing dis? If ah uninstall IE7..well I should say download firefox first, den uninstall IE right ?

Omar doh lemme end up like Touches eh...I go find ya :devil:

ie7 is rel shit omg it not even funny

« Reply #29 on: January 30, 2009, 11:00:09 PM »

download google chrome  ;D if u feeling up too it

hotmail doh work on my google chrome.. click on messages and they won't open.

anybody else getting that problem?