April 26, 2024, 09:24:57 PM

Author Topic: Is the 1986 World Cup the best ever for goals  (Read 1715 times)

Is the 1986 World Cup the best ever for goals
« on: January 23, 2009, 06:31:55 PM »
For me I cannot remember a better WC for Goals.

Maradona's Goals mainly vs England and Belgium
Josimar Goals versus Norther Ireland and Poland
Korea goal vs Argentina
Korea goal vs Italy
Careca & Zico back heel 1-2 goal versus Northern Ireland
Laudrup versus Uruguay Lard talk about blade sharing
Careca, and Edinho's goals versus Poland
Belanov goal vs Belgium (one of the best WC games ever)
Khairi & Kramiu Morocco vs Portugal

Allyuh help meh I can'remember all the goals

Re: Is the 1986 World Cup the best ever for goals
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2009, 07:17:36 PM »
I can't rewind my memory that far ... but the Goals of 2004 1994 wasn't that bad either.
You had:

Hagi's audatious lobs
Maradona's screamer
Branco's laser freekick
Bebeto rocking the baby to sleep
Romario
Flying Eagles came to prominence
Stoichkov attitude
Baggio and the divine pony-tail.

BUT ....... check out Saudi Arabia's Al-Owairan's goal. Ran 3/4 pitch with the ball, beat 6 players including the keeper and score.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gAyjYKwDZxU

« Last Edit: January 23, 2009, 07:36:33 PM by acb »

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2009, 07:28:03 PM »
I can't rewind my memory that far ... but the Goals of 2004 wasn't that bad either.
You had:

Hagi's audatious lobs
Maradona's screamer
Branco's laser freekick
Bebeto rocking the baby to sleep
Romario
Flying Eagles came to prominence
Stoichkov attitude
Baggio and the divine pony-tail.

BUT ....... check out Saudi Arabia's Al-Owairan's goal. Ran 3/4 pitch with the ball, beat 6 players including the keeper and score.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gAyjYKwDZxU

Think you mean 1994.

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2009, 07:36:15 PM »
lol .. thanx. yes ... I still need to get used to writing 2009.

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2009, 07:56:43 PM »
lol .. thanx. yes ... I still need to get used to writing 2009.

haha yeah that will take a while... hopefully by the end of the month  ;D

« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2009, 08:32:08 PM »

Sancho's header past Kelvin Jack take win!  Dat beat back all a dem allyuh call dey. 

Plus it was historic.  De first Men's World Cup goal ever scored by T&T.

« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2009, 09:36:40 PM »
maradona's goal of de century.
karl heinz goal in de final,then he wave de troops on.
wuh about negrete scissors kick.

« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2009, 04:15:03 PM »

That was my favourite  :beermug:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nzgxThtwUHM

« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2009, 04:13:37 PM »

That was my favourite  :beermug:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nzgxThtwUHM

Yuh know what goal I really like it was the Morocco goal versus vs Portugal. I think was goal number three. The whole build up was sweet and dem Portugee take some serious inch.

« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2009, 04:57:05 PM »
Yuh know what goal I really like it was the Morocco goal versus vs Portugal. I think was goal number three. The whole build up was sweet and dem Portugee take some serious inch.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KMUQcn4rUYQ&feature=related  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2009, 05:29:56 PM »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KMUQcn4rUYQ&feature=related  :beermug:

yeah yeah yeah dat is it. The second goal was a brilliant volley, but the third goals the build up, the small beats and then the cross into the movement for the finish. I remember it well because some Moroccans was talking up dem team and I went and watch it in a club with them.