March 28, 2024, 12:12:57 PM

Author Topic: How would players tackle Latas in the Pro League?  (Read 2656 times)

Offline Israel

How would players tackle Latas in the Pro League?
« on: January 26, 2009, 01:24:46 PM »
I was now talking to my bredrin and we were wondering how players would tackle Latas in the Pro League?
 We were wondering seeing that Latapy is a national icon he may not be tackled aggresively or he might be tackled extra aggresively.

Scenario 1: pro league player X " boy I eh wah go een hard on Latas, next ting I break up d Little Magician and f*ck up we WCQ chances."

Scenario 2: pro league player Y " Latas is a player just like n e one else in dis league and I aint shying away from my tackles."

Scenario 3: pro league player Z " Me eh taking no beat from no 40 yr old. I eh care if is Latapy or Zidane. Is level blade i pelting out dey. I cah be on play of d day and dem fellas on d block laffing at me. I real kick fuh Latas."
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Re: How would players tackle Latas in the Pro League?
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2009, 01:29:06 PM »
I think the attention that Latas will bring to every PFL game he plays will raise the level of competition. Players will see him as a coach/ player on the NT and try to impress him to warrant their own selection.

I don't think anyone going there to break anybody foot (knock on wood).

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2009, 01:31:12 PM »
If they are "professionals" they would tackle like a professional...no different from him playing against El Salvador.

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2009, 01:33:48 PM »
If they are "professionals" they would tackle like a professional...no different from him playing against El Salvador.

cosign

« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2009, 01:35:47 PM »
cosign
cosine2
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2009, 02:05:40 PM »
cosign
cosine2
yuh know it does have one or two jackass in de dance now and then.

« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2009, 02:58:01 PM »
Most will be careful cuz they doh wah get beat but I doh think it'll really be any different than if they dealing with any other skilful player unless yuh is man like "gouti" or "hagler" lol

« Reply #7 on: January 26, 2009, 03:15:05 PM »
Latas play in Scotland where they have tackling set plays, and academys devoted to tackling. Latas go be fine  ;D

« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2009, 04:04:04 PM »
Latas play in Scotland where they have tackling set plays, and academys devoted to tackling. Latas go be fine  ;D

Besides.....Latas so loved in T&T, dem man dem own team supporters go buss dem up far less fuh Cali own.

« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2009, 04:11:57 PM »
Tackle him the same way they tackle any other player.

« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2009, 04:30:46 PM »
Ah sorry fuh any man who go in easy and get beat, and ah real sorry fuh any man who break Latas foot.

Offline PIMP

« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2009, 04:52:35 PM »
Ah sorry fuh any man who go in easy and get beat, and ah real sorry fuh any man who break Latas foot.

:) that is this scary thing...

go easy on Latas please :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: January 26, 2009, 05:04:30 PM »
i know if is me and i take ah wrong address from Latas, i go shrug my shoulders and bawl out, "ah taking it easy on de old man we need him fuh de hex!"

patriotic sacrifices nuh...   :)

« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2009, 05:32:26 PM »
i know if is me and i take ah wrong address from Latas, i go shrug my shoulders and bawl out, "ah taking it easy on de old man we need him fuh de hex!"

patriotic sacrifices nuh...   :)

Daz de excuse yuh does use in all dem fete match too?  ;D

« Reply #14 on: January 26, 2009, 07:15:46 PM »
All yuh need to remember dat de pro league is not Intercol.....we reach de stage whereby we have players in de league from other countries....We have from Brazil, Venezuela, Guyana, Grenada, BArbados, Jamaica and odder countries.....Guess what?  Latas is not of de same sentimenta value to dem as he would be to we.  So to make any assumption that he would be softened might be incorrect.  Is ah profesional league, not ah soccer picnic or ah exhibition match

« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2009, 07:56:33 PM »
All yuh need to remember dat de pro league is not Intercol.....we reach de stage whereby we have players in de league from other countries....We have from Brazil, Venezuela, Guyana, Grenada, BArbados, Jamaica and odder countries.....Guess what?  Latas is not of de same sentimenta value to dem as he would be to we.  So to make any assumption that he would be softened might be incorrect.  Is ah profesional league, not ah soccer picnic or ah exhibition match

Same buss up apply.

« Reply #16 on: January 26, 2009, 10:27:45 PM »
i imagine scotland had the same amount ah wild man as yuh would find here...additionally, Russell eh no ass, unless ah man really blindside him (hardly likely ah hope) he go handle he business, if it means skipping /dummying and losing ah tackle or two.

yuh never know de way thing going some URP foreman might send ah message to the pro league, strongly advising anyone against touching Latas.