April 24, 2024, 06:49:30 PM

Author Topic: Arrested Goat  (Read 2195 times)

Arrested Goat
« on: January 27, 2009, 07:56:07 AM »
LAGOS (Reuters) – Police in Nigeria are holding a goat on suspicion of attempted armed robbery.

Vigilantes took the black and white beast to the police saying it was an armed robber who had used black magic to transform himself into a goat to escape arrest after trying to steal a Mazda 323.

"The group of vigilante men came to report that while they were on patrol they saw some hoodlums attempting to rob a car. They pursued them. However one of them escaped while the other turned into a goat," Kwara state police spokesman Tunde Mohammed told Reuters by telephone.

"We cannot confirm the story, but the goat is in our custody. We cannot base our information on something mystical. It is something that has to be proved scientifically, that a human being turned into a goat," he said.

Belief in witchcraft is widespread in parts of Nigeria, Africa's most populous nation. Residents came to the police station to see the goat, photographed in one national newspaper on its knees next to a pile of straw.

yahoonews

Re: Arrested Goat
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2009, 08:11:29 AM »
OMG  :D :D :D :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2009, 08:12:22 AM »
LAGOS (Reuters) – Police in Nigeria are holding a goat on suspicion of attempted armed robbery.

Vigilantes took the black and white beast to the police saying it was an armed robber who had used black magic to transform himself into a goat to escape arrest after trying to steal a Mazda 323.

"The group of vigilante men came to report that while they were on patrol they saw some hoodlums attempting to rob a car. They pursued them. However one of them escaped while the other turned into a goat," Kwara state police spokesman Tunde Mohammed told Reuters by telephone.

"We cannot confirm the story, but the goat is in our custody. We cannot base our information on something mystical. It is something that has to be proved scientifically, that a human being turned into a goat," he said.

Belief in witchcraft is widespread in parts of Nigeria, Africa's most populous nation. Residents came to the police station to see the goat, photographed in one national newspaper on its knees next to a pile of straw.

yahoonews

::) :'( :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2009, 08:17:18 AM »
this is de second goat i hear bout that was in  lock up.de first was back in trini in de courthouse in tong,he was in ah holdin cell,but he was de victim,ah rape victim.

« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2009, 03:08:07 PM »
They should curry the suspect - as a part of the scientific inquiry. I mean if it taste like goat, then it wasn't a man, but if after you kill it it eh turn back into a man, and then it eh taste like a man, then obviously you have arrested and jailed an innocent.

Better still, this vicious criminal could get away and eat ALLLLL the drugs/money in the evidence room, before being shot and then subjected to extensive scientific examination.

« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2009, 04:21:53 PM »
they cant be serious :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2009, 04:58:53 PM »
....meanwhile, someone, somewhere is still wondering where their goat went.....

« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2009, 05:06:51 PM »
I was missing a goat and de obeah man tell me it did turn into Panday!

« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2009, 05:13:10 PM »
what I did tell ya when I did sell you that Goat

"Don't ever Kiss it"  :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2009, 06:19:20 PM »
what I did tell ya when I did sell you that Goat

"Don't ever Kiss it"  :devil: :devil:

You sell me ah goat and de goat in Vancouver?

« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2009, 06:35:04 PM »
Allyuh trying to kill meh arse here today  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

a goat to escape arrest after trying to steal a Mazda 323.

ah cyah breathe :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah now sen' dis story too all meh people in meh contact list. ah cyah see dey screen  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2009, 06:57:25 PM »
hear nah my friend sent it to me this morning...well i laugh whole morning thinking about it

« Reply #12 on: January 28, 2009, 06:18:17 PM »
Heard it in a news cast made d traffic jam bearable u got a good laugh 4got u was not moving.

« Reply #13 on: January 28, 2009, 07:20:18 PM »
ah still crying allyuh.

dey lines what killng me here are:
a goat to escape arrest after trying to steal a Mazda 323.
but the goat is in our custody.

look nuh! ah laugh for 7 minutes straight.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: January 29, 2009, 01:20:13 PM »
Boy, people stupid yuh know.