March 28, 2024, 05:27:15 PM

Author Topic: Jay-Jay Okocha vs Russell Latapy.  (Read 4056 times)

Jay-Jay Okocha vs Russell Latapy.
« on: January 31, 2009, 12:03:40 PM »
Who was better ?

Re: Jay-Jay Okocha vs Russell Latapy.
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2009, 12:13:58 PM »
Okocha

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2009, 12:20:16 PM »
Alyuh is fans or fanatics?

« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2009, 01:33:37 PM »
Jay-Jay

« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2009, 01:41:23 PM »
all ya serious?

« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2009, 01:43:59 PM »
Both of them are great players, but neither can hold it together like Hardest!

« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2009, 02:29:47 PM »
Latapy still playing, so I'm not sure it's "was".

Latapy SA 2014

« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2009, 02:33:18 PM »
well yuh lookin for bias seein as how dis is de soca warriors page.....but
i would say latas was just as good but not as proven consistently at such a high level i.e ( EPL, Ligue1)

« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2009, 04:57:22 PM »
Latapy for me. Better at bringing using his skills to the benefit of the team

« Reply #9 on: January 31, 2009, 06:25:37 PM »
who de fu#k is Jay-Jay Okocha???

« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2009, 06:57:53 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/v19PpD5uqL0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/v19PpD5uqL0</a>

« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2009, 07:34:33 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/v19PpD5uqL0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/v19PpD5uqL0</a>
DINOMITE.hehehe.

« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2009, 08:19:16 PM »
Kicker it have any top flight or famous midfielders ,over the last ten years that latapy better than lol 

« Reply #13 on: January 31, 2009, 11:28:46 PM »

Then Latapy Better

« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2009, 01:03:59 AM »
thanks tallman...i remember this "JJ" now...

« Reply #15 on: February 01, 2009, 07:14:41 AM »
Latapy gets my vote and not because I am from T&T, Latapy is more of a team player and makes better passes. Latapy vision on the field is also great.

Jay Jay have two things better than Latapy, dribbling and free kicks. Bugt if I had to buy on for my club, Latapy wold be first option.

« Reply #16 on: February 01, 2009, 01:52:36 PM »
Latapy gets my vote and not because I am from T&T, Latapy is more of a team player and makes better passes. Latapy vision on the field is also great.

Jay Jay have two things better than Latapy, dribbling and free kicks. Bugt if I had to buy on for my club, Latapy wold be first option.

my sentiment exactly

and yuh know even though Latapy's beatsin might not be as expansive and intricate as okocha's, i think his ball control is just as good as the Nigerians.

it's like the difference between Michael Jordan and Kobe Bryant.

yuh could say Bryant scores more points himself, but Jordan didnt just score points, he brought up the standard of his whole team.

« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2009, 11:02:31 PM »
this Jay Jay fella??..he does play for North East Stars ???

« Reply #18 on: February 01, 2009, 11:09:25 PM »

my sentiment exactly

and yuh know even though Latapy's beatsin might not be as expansive and intricate as okocha's, i think his ball control is just as good as the Nigerians.

it's like the difference between Michael Jordan and Kobe Bryant.

yuh could say Bryant scores more points himself, but Jordan didnt just score points, he brought up the standard of his whole team.
nah MJ have much more scorin titles than that arrogant ballhog.