March 18, 2024, 11:48:18 PM

Author Topic: Hyland lands contract  (Read 8278 times)

Hyland lands contract
« on: February 05, 2009, 07:08:39 PM »
Hyland signs short deal
Source: - Trinidad Express

KHALEEM HYLAND has signed a short-term deal with Jupiter Pro League club SV Zulte Waregem (Essevee) which will see him playing in the top flight of Belgian football for the next six months. Also known as Essevee, the club announced on their website that Hyland was one of three players they had acquired on the final day before the transfer window closed.

Also contracted along with Hyland were Finnish right midfielder Eetu Muinonen, and the Estonian national striker Tarmo Neemelo. Zulte Waregem announced that they had secured the temporary transfer of Khaleem Hyland, a defensive midfielder from Portsmouth FC. It has also been hinted that the former San Juan Jabloteh midfielder was still hoping for a move to the English Premier League in the summer. Waregem are currently 10th on the 18-team table, but this season have scored victories over both the Anderlect and Brugge, teams who are second and third respectively in the league. Just last week, they came away 3-1 winners over Brugge.

Re: Hyland lands contract
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2009, 07:19:11 PM »
Great news!

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2009, 07:19:23 PM »
go on yute ... rip it up!!!

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2009, 07:20:38 PM »
Show dem what you're worth Hyland. Make us all proud. We're pullin' for you breds.

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2009, 07:30:26 PM »
Nice goin

« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2009, 08:14:52 PM »
hyland have ah bright future ahead of him.

« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2009, 08:23:50 PM »
« Last Edit: February 05, 2009, 08:25:38 PM by E-man »

« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2009, 02:10:42 AM »
Good news, finally! Now get this youth in the U-20 team quick.

Next up to bat: Keon Daniel

« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2009, 04:40:58 AM »
good hyland...good...
i give yuh some good stick on here for sitting around and for how yuh leave jabloteh...but lets get it on now...best wishes...

« Reply #9 on: February 06, 2009, 07:23:22 AM »
Well good fuh de man. All de talk could be put to rest now, go and prove yuhself. Bless.

« Reply #10 on: February 06, 2009, 07:46:12 AM »
Good news, finally! Now get this youth in the U-20 team quick.

Next up to bat: Keon Daniel

Agree Keon Daniel

Offline pompey_researcher

« Reply #11 on: February 06, 2009, 08:47:38 AM »
Did say earlier in the week  ???

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #12 on: February 06, 2009, 10:51:01 AM »
Did say earlier in the week  ???

i kno....i saw it in bbc too...it showed that he was with Pompey, and went to that team on a loan

« Reply #13 on: February 06, 2009, 08:56:14 PM »
Good luck Hyland...Go prove yuh critics wrong

« Reply #14 on: February 07, 2009, 07:14:56 AM »
What critics?

« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2009, 09:01:39 AM »
The same ones who was ,saying they go put Once give Gerrard a spanner on he tombstone .

« Reply #16 on: February 07, 2009, 09:36:47 AM »
The same ones who was ,saying they go put Once give Gerrard a spanner on he tombstone .

Or de one's who say he not worth a place in de national team & eh gettin no contrack  8)

« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2009, 10:01:20 AM »

Or de one's who say he not worth a place in de national team & eh gettin no contrack  8)
Who are these people?

I saw people asking why a player with no club was being included when 'inactivity' was used as a reason to exclude others.

I saw people observing that his game was deteriorating because of a lack of regular football.

I saw people wondering when or if this Portsmouth storyline would be resolved.

I saw no one denying his potential or claiming he couldn't get a contract.

If people making observations and asking questions is considered the kind of 'criticism' that needs to be 'proven wrong,' then I wonder what kind of criticism, if any, is allowed to made.

« Reply #18 on: February 07, 2009, 10:08:50 AM »

Who are these people?

I saw people asking why a player with no club was being included when 'inactivity' was used as a reason to exclude others.

I saw people observing that his game was deteriorating because of a lack of regular football.

If people making observations and asking questions is considered the kind of 'criticism' that needs to be 'proven wrong,' then I wonder what kind of criticism, if any, is allowed to made.
Ok take win nobody eh say nothing .We make it up .

« Reply #19 on: February 07, 2009, 10:32:26 AM »

Who are these people?

Ok take win nobody eh say nothing .We make it up .
I saw the jokes you were referring to. Difference is, I don't take sarcasm literally because... sarcasm isn't meant to be taken literally.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2009, 10:35:03 AM by Gillie Face »

« Reply #22 on: February 08, 2009, 06:01:05 AM »
What critics?
Me for example......

« Reply #23 on: February 08, 2009, 08:17:15 AM »

Good feeder club...he'll be in the football top flight soon

« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2009, 10:46:59 AM »
Not a bad league to learn and develop once yuh playing consistently. More young players should be looking to
countries like Belgium, Holland and Denmark.

« Reply #25 on: February 08, 2009, 05:27:35 PM »

« Reply #26 on: February 09, 2009, 03:16:25 PM »
So i take it this is still in alliance with Sheffield United?

« Reply #27 on: February 09, 2009, 03:20:30 PM »

Unless I mistaken it was never Sheffield, it was Pompey

« Reply #28 on: February 09, 2009, 03:42:06 PM »

Pompey were interested but it was sheffield that had the belgian feeder club for Hyland to go get his matches for a work permit

« Reply #29 on: February 09, 2009, 03:52:11 PM »

Pompey were interested but it was sheffield that had the belgian feeder club for Hyland to go get his matches for a work permit

Ok din realize Sheffield step een.  I kno Redknapp was tryin to get hin een fuh about ah year or so.  Either way it better than nutten and have him on ah good path.  He just ha to put he bess foot forward and everything set.