April 19, 2024, 10:55:43 PM

Author Topic: Eleven vs Panama...My opinion  (Read 4073 times)

Eleven vs Panama...My opinion
« on: September 25, 2005, 10:18:33 AM »
I KNOW THIS GETS TIRING...BUT SAY WHA...LEH WE DEBATE.....I SAY DON LEO GOING BACK TO HE 4-4-2.....

JACK

SANCHO                         ANDREWS   LAWERENCE            JOHN

EDWARDS                    WHITLEY                   BIRCHALL( I WOULD PLAY JONES)

YORKE

LATAPY     JOHN

SUBS...DEF...COX ...CHARLES
          MID   SPANN....THEOBALD
          FOR...JONES....SCOTLAND
          GK...HISLOP

AND THATS 18.......   
« Last Edit: September 25, 2005, 04:17:51 PM by Tallman »

Re: ELEVEN VS PANAMA...MY OPIONION
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2005, 10:20:49 AM »
lord.....i cant even spell.."opinion"...is that it???...and ah trying to teach warmonger to spell L-A-T-A-P-Y

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2005, 01:04:28 PM »
BM mi name is WARMONGA  Not only yu rass cya spell opinion yu cya spell mi name!!!!! anyway..I had a bad dream last night BM.. I aint tripping I for real I dream TNT LOST 1-0 to Panama and de goal was scored by Medina after he sex "Yu lover".. Yow I was like what de f**k how innah de hell mi a dream bout man  but I guess it happen and I cya tek it back..I hope dat dream don't come reality otherwise it go be f**ked up if dat comes true!!!! Not dat TNT go loose but another man sexing "yu lover " go mek yu run a amock!!!!!
warmonga.

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2005, 01:16:42 PM »
BM mi name is WARMONGA  Not only yu rass cya spell opinion yu cya spell mi name!!!!! anyway..I had a bad dream last night BM.. I aint tripping I for real I dream TNT LOST 1-0 to Panama and de goal was scored by Medina after he sex "Yu lover".. Yow I was like what de f**k how innah de hell mi a dream bout man  but I guess it happen and I cya tek it back..I hope dat dream don't come reality otherwise it go be f**ked up if dat comes true!!!! Not dat TNT go loose but another man sexing "yu lover " go mek yu run a amock!!!!!
warmonga.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: BM you have to come good now boy! monga hittin hard.

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2005, 02:19:42 PM »
nah man big magician!!

yuh moving an effective sancho and putting andrews? nah

hear de real eleven.

GK............kelvin jack

RIGHT BACK......Spann
LEFT BACK........A. John
CENTRE BACK......D. Lawrence
CENTRE BACK......B. Sancho

RIGHT MIDFIELD.........C. Edwards
LEFT MIDFIELD...........A. Whitley
CENTRE MIDFIELD.......C. Brichall
CENTRE MIDFIELD......."D. General"

FOWARD..........D. Yorke
FOWARD..........S. John (although i would put K. Jones)

dat is de eleven right dey!!

« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2005, 02:53:04 PM »
Why you guys keep picking Whitley is beyond me.

Jack
Spann, Andrews, Lawrence, A. John
Edwards, Birchall, Latapy, Yorke, Wolfe
S. John

I prefer Jones, he is more mobile, but knowing Beenie man he will probably go with Stern John up front, Stern isn't bad but I believe he is better as a sub in this present time, he doesn't play more than 45mins for his club so even they see this. Dont get me wrong, Stern looks like he improve a bit, but a hungry Stern is a pure bad boy in front of goal.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2005, 02:56:14 PM by Flex »

« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2005, 02:58:59 PM »
                                           ----- jack ----

--- spann ---           ---- sancho ---        --- lawrence ---            ----cox ----

----- edwards ----       --- yorke ---              ---- birchall -----

---  LATAPY ---

---- jones ----                         --- STERN JOHN ---

PS.  warmonga hush ya ass        cool yuhself nah imi

« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2005, 03:08:54 PM »
Why you guys keep picking Whitley is beyond me.

Whitley hasn't played badly. He just hasn't played up to his potential. It wouldn't surprise me if Whitley does real get on in training and in one of these games he will be a game winner. He is a better option than trying to blood Wolfe in these big games.

« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2005, 03:30:19 PM »
                                           ----- jack ----

--- spann ---           ---- sancho ---        --- lawrence ---            ----cox ----

----- edwards ----       --- yorke ---              ---- birchall -----

---  LATAPY ---

---- jones ----                         --- STERN JOHN ---

PS.  warmonga hush ya ass        cool yuhself nah imi

Cox not ready for these games..he is not a left back.

« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2005, 03:40:21 PM »
he could play left back   and u see with andrews and avery out that means we will have a defense that can actually pass and think instead of booooming out d ball into to no mans land                       u have to have possesion of the ball 2 score 

sm

« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2005, 04:05:00 PM »
he could play left back   and u see with andrews and avery out that means we will have a defense that can actually pass and think instead of booooming out d ball into to no mans land                       u have to have possesion of the ball 2 score 

sm

Have u ever seen Cox play left back?  If your answer is yes, then give examples..don't speculate.

« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2005, 04:30:02 PM »
Andre Samuel have the squad.
Is not like Leo changing up anything for we to be guessing.

But I notice we eh really score much goals with both Stern and Dwight up front.  Seem like most of the goals come when Dwight drop back to mid.
I didn't see the 1st Panama game.  Just wondering if it have any benefit to just starting Dwight in the middle from the get go.....they do that against CR and put Latas up front.
We playing away again but maybe we approaching this one more aggressive?
nah man big magician!!

yuh moving an effective sancho and putting andrews? nah

hear de real eleven.

GK............kelvin jack

RIGHT BACK......Spann
LEFT BACK........A. John
CENTRE BACK......D. Lawrence
CENTRE BACK......B. Sancho

RIGHT MIDFIELD.........C. Edwards
LEFT MIDFIELD...........A. Whitley
CENTRE MIDFIELD.......C. Brichall
CENTRE MIDFIELD......."D. General"

FOWARD..........D. Yorke
FOWARD..........S. John (although i would put K. Jones)

dat is de eleven right dey!!

Re: Eleven vs Panama...My opinion
« Reply #12 on: September 25, 2005, 04:57:51 PM »
I agree with andre's squad but i doubt Leo will drop Dog..so I expect sancho to get drop.

« Reply #13 on: September 25, 2005, 05:30:19 PM »
I agree with andre's squad but i doubt Leo will drop Dog..so I expect sancho to get drop.

Sancho impressed all against usa and guatemala, subbing him for andrews would be very confusing!!

Andrews not playing for his club right now so i not sure how much consideration will be given to that!!

One thing i hope more than anything is that beenie restores the our right side (carlos and spann).  I have never seen a better game where two trinis worked in such great tandem down the flank as in the guatemala game!!

Trinidad 2 Panama 0

« Reply #14 on: September 25, 2005, 07:17:38 PM »
TELL WARMONGREL IS ONLY DREAM DEM JAMAICIAN COULD DREAM BOUT THIS HEX.....LATAPY COULD GET SEX IN DE HEX...BECAUSE HE IN THE HEX....UNLIKE WHITMORE AND ALL DEM REGGAE BRITZ.....AND IF YUH THINK CONCACAFS GREATEST NEVER GET SEX ON A FOOTBALL FIELD BEFORE WARMONGREL....HE HAS PLAYED AT A VERY HIGH LEVEL FOR A LONG TIME...AND I DONT MEAN TRANMERE ROVERS AND FACKIN HULL CITY....AND YUH KNOW WHAT ...FU%K YOU AND YUH DREAMS......TNT RULES....GO AND ORGANIZE AH FRIENDLY...SHITHONG

« Reply #15 on: September 25, 2005, 07:24:50 PM »
 YES YES YES...THAT LAST POST WAS MINE...IM SURE SMALL MAGICIAN WOULD SAY THE SAY THING.....WARMONGREL IS AH SHITHONG

Offline triniwings

« Reply #16 on: September 25, 2005, 09:23:27 PM »
I think Andre's opinion is more or less what we are looking for, however, I do not want to see latapy return to centre midfield.  They will close him down, outhustle him and shut down his passing lanes.  We are using failed tactics of previously failed campaigns.  Let is use dee wizard in a more attacking role, allowing him the freedom to create opportunities for himself and others outside the box.  That is what he did so effectively in the Guatemala game, not to mention he still has a powerful shot.

I would rather like to see this:

Jack

Lawrence          Sancho

Spann                                                          Avery

Birchall             Whitley

Edwards               Yorke                 Latapy

Stern

Reasons:
1.) I rather Tallest and Sancho in the back.  They are both quicker over ground and better with the ball at their feet, allowing us to hold and build possession, as opposed to Dog's panic long ball which never comes off.  They will both play with heart and will win the majority of headers...especially with Tallest height.

2.)I like that Spann and Edwards combination on the right, with Latas linking up with the midfield on the left.  It gives our attack more balance and would draw defenders to the flanks, creating time and space for Dwight and Stern  in particular.

3.)Dwight and Russell have somethin' goin with their one touch passing and understanding, let them play in tandem close to each other and feed others with their superior first touch.

4.)Let Stern start, his record speaks for itself, if he playin lala after 60 minutes, bring on a marksman like Sealy or Jones or both.  Birchall and Whitley will get the job done in the middle. They will keep the ball moving, while hustling the opposition's midfielders to concede possession of the ball.  Theobald will add depth to that position and can replace either one if they are ineffective.

5.)We need goals, all other formations are too defensive.  We tend to concede less goals of late but we are not scoring. We have to win both games, lets throw everything at them.  The only way we are to win is to oustscore, so let us make that our priority.  Lawrence, Sancho and Avery will keep us safe at the back.

Wa alya say?
« Last Edit: September 25, 2005, 09:29:29 PM by triniwings »

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2005, 09:29:02 PM »
well said Triniwings!

« Reply #18 on: September 26, 2005, 05:15:14 AM »
great post triniwings, i agree with some of the things that you say.

I, on the other hand, would prefer to see latas in the middle because that is where he is most effective.  Even though they will try to close him down and try to block his passing lanes we have to remember that great players are accustomed to that hence the reason we will not see zidane play on de left no matter how good the opposition's "closing down" tactics are.

We need "d general" at the helm to hold this team together since that is what he does best.  In the guatemala game, he was on the left in the first half and had little or no impact but in the second he reverted to the middle and he ended up having a hand in two goals from the centre.

the line up looks good otherwise but i want to ask you if u think that this 4-5-1 formation is apporpriate in a must win game like this!

that was the line-up i wanted to see in the costa rica game! (with cox for john).

Trinidad 2 Panama 0

« Reply #19 on: September 26, 2005, 07:03:34 AM »
Oh bwoy this ting starting to sound like comedy now..Go BM and SM do yu thang!!!!!!!. mek de last post gwan... sometimes mi a wonda who is de Big M and who is de Small M  de both chat de same f**kery and hate.....   
warmonga.........

« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2005, 09:13:13 AM »
triniwings have a good side right thurr

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2005, 09:27:33 AM »
    Sigh, Andrews will not get dropped, Sancho is a great right back BETTER than Spann who is a greater right MIDFIELD. Basically it will be between A. John and Small Pox at left back. Edwards must stay right wing (remember how he eat up Panama on that side in T&T) Latas must play BEHIND the 2 forwards who will be Yorke and S. John and hopefully if John have diarrhea, Jones will (I pray) get a run. Scotland or Whitley to start, and remember Birchall is out of the Panama game so that will probabaly keep Whitley etc. Again our left side is a problem, poor Samuel. Sealy may come on for Spann in the second half etc. the usual thing all yuh!! Trust me, when you into realisticality like me it does all work. I never wanted John to start we last 5 games but realistically he and Beener started going out or something and he has stayed on, so just base the future on past actions and you all will never get faulted if wrong, that is being realistic. Of course like all the poster before me with your different squads proves that we can all be HOPEFUL.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #22 on: September 26, 2005, 03:14:34 PM »
jack

spann andrew sancho

edwards, birchall, latapy, yorke whitley

stern, jones

all come down to big 3 latas yorke stern -trinidad goes how this 3some goes.