April 19, 2024, 10:13:36 AM

Author Topic: Important Suggestion to the Moderators: Flex, Tallman and Palos for the WCQ!  (Read 1509 times)

With so many world cup qualifiers and friendlies coming up for the national team, each City where there are a significant amount of trinis, the moderators should have a " Game Viewing thread". It helps people to organize a lime and which bars the game is shwoing in, if the thread is merged with the main game thread, you have sift through 261 replies, thats rediculous.

The moderators should allow a thread for each major city, for example, Game Viewing for Toronto, Washington DC, Tri State area, Miami and London for that specific match.

We should be allowed to have a thread for each city for the upcoming qualifiers seperately, to inform people where the game is showing in which sports bars, restaurants and what have you. It will make it alot easier and posters will be able to have options to see the game, rather than searching through the main thread.

Take it into consideration
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 10:04:28 AM by Controversial »

merge this!

Agreed !!!!!!!!!

Good suggestion.

From here on a "Game Viewing thread" will be created where ALL cities will be covered in that thread.

Agreed !!!!!!!!!

Good suggestion.

From here on a "Game Viewing thread" will be created where ALL cities will be covered in that thread.

thanx 4 listening breddah... good move :beermug:

but ent it have a link up board under general discussion?

i thouth that is wa it was dey for

How about a sub board for game viewing. Like the destination Germany board. Yuh does still have to sift through real post to find ur city info. If is a board with individual threads it might be easiest. Just building on controversial initial brilliance.

Offline goalmember

For the next match . . .
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2009, 04:32:58 PM »
Moderators, for the next match let's have a post that would only contain locations where the game can be viewed.  We would still maintain our open forum to discuss anything match related but this one should be similar to the rules and guidelines setup, read only. 

Re: For the next match . . .
« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2009, 04:37:14 PM »