April 28, 2024, 11:35:34 PM

Author Topic: Heads have to roll  (Read 18311 times)

Re: Heads have to roll
« Reply #150 on: February 13, 2009, 10:36:24 PM »
Do maturana practise free kick defending?  The last 4 games we gave up 3 goals via Freekicks.  This is the wall.  Trini's on the left, and Salvadorians on the right.  You know there is a high posibility he going to kick it towards the Salvadorian and the will move out quickly to shadow the keeper. There should be at least too Trini rushing toward the kicker and that direction to block the kick.

Obviously you never kick a lime in yuh life.  What are you talking about man...

Yuh doh have to coach that players know that.  Goalkeepers at a young age know based on the distance and angle and talent how many players going in the wall etc.  Come on, why do you think Dennis Lawrence was trying to get back towards the goal, obviously the coach talk about it. 

As far as attacking the kicker, them fellas is professionals and the coach doh have to coach that.  Primary school players know that you attack the ball. Come on man!!!

Strategies changes on different levels of the game. When a team kicking free kick right outside de 18, you have to let a player stand up on de ball until your formation/wall is set, before a tricky fast shot is taken while your formation is being set. That is what ah telling alyuh we unorganized as a team and them men not sure of what to do...who's fault is that???   
Saddest they outlaw that.  That is automatic yellow card.  Either way that wasn't the problem.  Our wall was set, the man just had a couple of good set pieces.  We were not unorganized, I totally disagree with that statement.   You must have been looking at a different game.  We got tired in the last 10 point blank.