April 29, 2024, 04:19:48 AM

Author Topic: Warriors allow El Salvador a great come back.  (Read 26685 times)

Re: Warriors allow El Salvador a great come back.
« Reply #150 on: February 12, 2009, 12:45:09 PM »
We asked fuh padnahs to run de team.  Well we get it...and it come back to bite we in we ass now.
:beermug: :beermug:

Palos ah hear yuh LOUD and CLEAR on this one.  But doesn't this point to us not having a true head coach that the players respect?  I can't remember this sort of action under Beenie.

Blessings

Doh 4get d fightin Dutchman woulda neva happen under he neither. D choice is padnahs or dumbtist so we went wit padnahs.

« Reply #151 on: February 12, 2009, 01:31:16 PM »
steups...

for de men who saying we did well going to el salvador and getting a point, i have one sentence for allyuh...

WHEN YUH HAVE SIDE TO HANG IS TO HANG DEM!!   >:(

At lease we get 1 and I do agree wid u.  I just think the cup half full at this point :beermug:

Offline rumblers17

• now thats a belt!!!!
Old legs an a Elephant
« Reply #152 on: February 12, 2009, 01:50:53 PM »
I hope Whitely comeback Yorke an Birchall need some help, otherwise we gonna have some serious problems. Yorkie doh have the legs to run tha midfield by himself and for all Birchall heart he cyah pass or control (he have a touch of an elephant)

Re: Old legs an a Elephant
« Reply #153 on: February 12, 2009, 02:51:20 PM »
Aye!!! I have you know I see some elephant knocking real ball. Anyway please expand, what significant talent does Whitely add to T&T's midfield that Yorke and Birchall do not. IMHO he is just a younger, less experienced and talented version of Yorke (In his current role fuh T&T), as I cannot see all three playing together, especially in home games when we need to attack...why change, I don't think Birchall is as bad as you make out. If you was offering a younger version of Lata's .... well that is something.

Re: Old legs an a Elephant
« Reply #154 on: February 12, 2009, 02:52:38 PM »
Younger version of Latas we waitin on D Soca Warrior 4 dat.

« Reply #155 on: February 12, 2009, 03:48:52 PM »
Can we see a replay of this game on the net.

« Reply #156 on: February 12, 2009, 03:52:56 PM »
Can we see a replay of this game on the net.

http://www.justin.tv/search?section=highlights&q=trinidad+vs+el+salvador

check there i see a few clips there

« Reply #157 on: February 12, 2009, 04:22:42 PM »

Is it Time to SEND MORE BRITZ?
« Reply #158 on: February 12, 2009, 06:28:49 PM »
I know the magicians will be pissed :rotfl:

Lets be honest do we have the quality to take us to Africa and i mean finish in the top 3....... or should we follow the JFF  and look through the family tree of players ?... :devil:  the honduras game will answer all that ... remember we can have 1 point from a  possible 9 like last hex and  if that is case is 4th spot we fighting for
« Last Edit: February 12, 2009, 06:35:52 PM by Trini _2010 »

Re: Is it Time to SEND MORE BRITZ?
« Reply #159 on: February 12, 2009, 06:33:51 PM »
most of the mango in dem family trees too green
and judging from last night some ah we mango over ripe

we need a happy medium...someting that will mix well in ah chow

« Reply #160 on: February 12, 2009, 06:37:42 PM »
most of the mango in dem family trees too green
and judging from last night some ah we mango over ripe

we need a happy medium...someting that will mix well in ah chow

So we need force-ripe some ah them green mango and go to ah next mango tree and pic some ripe one  :beermug:

« Reply #161 on: February 12, 2009, 06:38:25 PM »
We could use j lloyd samuels services that's for sure, we don't need no one else. and yeh, a right back.

« Reply #162 on: February 12, 2009, 06:44:10 PM »
We could use j lloyd samuels services that's for sure, we don't need no one else. and yeh, a right back.
Justin Hoyte is a right back, but neither of them are eligible. We should be tapping up Gavin all now.

« Reply #163 on: February 12, 2009, 06:45:56 PM »
:bs:

« Reply #164 on: February 12, 2009, 06:48:33 PM »
doh misunderstand my stance on britz....

dem yardies bring ah set ah britz to play fuh dem.....then dey qualify...and then dey jump up beating dey chest bawling "we is de best in the carribean"...not for once all dem yardie c#nts will come out and say so......pretending they develope players and talking shit....if is 8 britz dey have...dey will tell you it have 12 jamaicans....

dats why i tease dem till dey say it...but they will never admit...
if 7 britz come out for we and we make it then i will say that...but back in 73 and 89...we was right there ......but them c#nt britz do it in 98 and saying dey is be best....

once dey have birchall attitude...doh come with "i will check yuh when yuh qualify"..
or like what robbie earl did to the Britz...retire from international football after france 98 with what 10 caps ??
thats an insult....i woulda find him somewhere...and sort him out...serious...
everybody have de right to play for the country of his parents etc....dais FIFA rules...not mine...

« Reply #165 on: February 12, 2009, 06:49:36 PM »
we have any good britz? , that is the question

« Reply #166 on: February 12, 2009, 06:51:17 PM »
Yeh everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion....I beg to disagree....KJ work his ass off in this game,had he scored I am sure your take on his ability would be much different

Jahrain ....KJ have alot to prove to me granted he is still young...he aint show me at International Level he anywhere close to touching Stern... Ok so they are different players...when he start banging in goals against d US and Mexico then I will consider him our No#1 striker but for now I giving Stern he dues.  Stern is ah BOSS..simple as that...

Keep in mind that 2006 done come and gone,there is a new sheriff in this man town.Your Boy Stren showed us how much of a Boss he was last night...he cost us the dam game
He done pass his expiration date face it...yeh

Rastafari

« Reply #167 on: February 12, 2009, 06:57:00 PM »
we have any good britz? , that is the question

we need to check ...

« Reply #168 on: February 12, 2009, 06:59:49 PM »
ah yes scouting for talent begins again

« Reply #169 on: February 12, 2009, 07:01:53 PM »

Holly Betaudier better than Maturana

« Reply #170 on: February 12, 2009, 07:04:53 PM »
 :D :D :D

« Reply #171 on: February 12, 2009, 07:06:42 PM »
maturana is "Holly Betoteea"

« Reply #172 on: February 12, 2009, 07:20:23 PM »
One is enough thank you. Jamaica would do anything for fame. Pls dont try to lump us together, we should have more pride than that.

« Reply #173 on: February 12, 2009, 07:25:48 PM »
One is enough thank you.
Three starters is my limit. It have no rationale behind it. Dais just the number I would feel comfortable with.

« Reply #174 on: February 12, 2009, 08:19:55 PM »

we just need a man in the middle and a defender

« Reply #175 on: February 12, 2009, 08:24:00 PM »
I have never been a fan of rotating the penalty taker. It doesn't really go well. If this is the man that scores the pens let him take it especially if the man already converted a pk in the game. I agree with palos on that one.

But yuh cyar tell me Stern missing a goal cause T&T to drop 2 points after being 2 nil up in the game. The argument might have been more sound if it was one goal, but two? Nah man. The problem was we were too open and allowed El  Salvador to attack us to no end. The defending was piss poor throughout the game.

We just dropped points after leading 2 nil obviously the problem isn't scoring goals.

I disagree a comfortable lead in this tournament is at least four goals,don't take anything for granted my brother....

« Reply #176 on: February 12, 2009, 08:44:41 PM »
Can we see a replay of this game on the net.  Shhhh VB.  Some people still on suicide watch.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #177 on: February 12, 2009, 09:25:46 PM »
and why you only looking for the Britz? Sure it have nuff players in the USA with trini roots?
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #178 on: February 12, 2009, 09:55:25 PM »
and why you only looking for the Britz? Sure it have nuff players in the USA with trini roots?

it don't

« Reply #179 on: February 12, 2009, 09:58:08 PM »
behave alyah self nah .steuppss wake up nobody coming to help ,this is our fight.