October 31, 2024, 06:17:39 PM

Author Topic: Warriors allow El Salvador a great come back.  (Read 35726 times)

Re: Dwight get a red card
« Reply #30 on: February 11, 2009, 09:52:15 PM »
Here we go again ... back to face the US without Dwight.

Nah he missing the Honduras game at home...the easiest game on paper in comparison to playing with a yellow and potentially missing the USA, Costa Rica or Mexico games coming up.

Clyde Leon will come in as a defensive midfield cover for him and they will drop Stern and let Latas play behind Kenwyne(or Scotty based on how Kenwyne play today) to provide the calmness and direction on the field without Dwight. At least, that is the obvious moves, but Pacho not too smart

« Reply #31 on: February 11, 2009, 09:52:36 PM »
ok  .. I thought the US was the next game.
So we have him for the US unless it was a straight red.

Re: stern should neva wear another tnt uniform
« Reply #32 on: February 11, 2009, 09:53:14 PM »
Capo how many beers lol ,at the lime?
only 2,drivin,doh worry ah sober as ah judge.

« Reply #33 on: February 11, 2009, 09:53:28 PM »
Here we go again ... back to face the US without Dwight.

Nah he missing the Honduras game at home...the easiest game on paper in comparison to playing with a yellow and potentially missing the USA, Costa Rica or Mexico games coming up.

Clyde Leon will come in as a defensive midfield cover for him and they will drop Stern and let Latas play behind Kenwyne(or Scotty based on how Kenwyne play today) to provide the calmness and direction on the field without Dwight. At least, that is the obvious moves, but Pacho not too smart

Leon is a shithong... I would want Theobald in

« Reply #34 on: February 11, 2009, 09:53:34 PM »
Is a good thing you done talk.  Ah hope yuh done type too.  He miss a couple of goals but strikers do that at times. Coming from a man who is not a Stern fan, he had an aright game, nothing to write home about but solid.  I won't go as far as to say that he should not be part of the squad in the future.

Blessing

« Reply #35 on: February 11, 2009, 09:55:03 PM »
i done talk.

And Stern John was our best player tonight, so what does this mean for the rest of the team!
Should we bow out from the Hex now as none of our players deserve to wear another T&T uniform then?

Guess in your eyes the coach did a great job tactically when we were 2 - 0 up with less than 15 minutes to go right! And the reason we ended up dropping 2 points is because Stern missing a pk right?!

Some folks here treat the hating of Stern John like its their no.1 hobby!
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 11:00:42 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #36 on: February 11, 2009, 09:56:06 PM »
Well then u ent find KJ play way worst ,the man had a surity goal ,and let it run out cause he didnt want to strech boi .

« Reply #37 on: February 11, 2009, 09:56:38 PM »
talk about the devil .. ah hear yuh lime went well until the last 15 mins.
if yuh hear dem spanish nake noise when de 2ng goal score.

« Reply #38 on: February 11, 2009, 09:58:09 PM »
Is a good thing you done talk.  Ah hope yuh done type too.  He miss a couple of goals but strikers do that at times. Coming from a man who is not a Stern fan, he had an aright game, nothing to write home about but solid.  I won't go as far as to say that he should not be part of the squad in the future.

Blessing
well these couple misses cost 2 points.

« Reply #39 on: February 11, 2009, 09:58:27 PM »
He was carded at the end.

if that is the case, he only missing one game b/c is two yellows.
Marquez should miss at least 3 because he get a straight red tonite vs the US.
If FIFA take a look at that jumpkick/ stamp and the intention he use towards Howard, Marquez could probably miss the whole stage.

Dat was real nasty fuh true... I'd expect that out ah one ah he bush league campesinos but not from a world class player like that.

I know Yorke was arguing vehemently on the last free kick... but if they saying he got the red in the 90'... he was on the field for at least 5 mins after that.

« Reply #40 on: February 11, 2009, 09:58:47 PM »

If FIFA take a look at that jumpkick/ stamp and the intention he use towards Howard, Marquez could probably miss the whole stage.

Yeah, I can only attest that he got a card. The commentator said he challenged the equalizer, but also made mention of Dwight having removed his shirt. I'm unsure of the timing. All I know is there were 4 minutes added to regulation and by the time I saw a live feed after 4 or 5 replays of the equalizer,  everybody was on the field and the Salvadorans were celebrating the draw ... and that was the rundown provided on Dwight.

Under these facts, it is more than likely a second yellow.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #41 on: February 11, 2009, 09:59:26 PM »

Blessing
why men on stern so i dont know,he did his thing in the past but i dont think we need him when scotty come back,the pen & the other miss he had could cost us bigtime,strikers score goals not miss 7 to score 1

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #42 on: February 11, 2009, 10:00:52 PM »
Cyar blame SJ for de whole game cause like sumbody said before, is de defense and tactics shit we up.
In the away leg to Bahrain when DY was marshalling the troops at de end of de game, I ent see none of dat tonite! :-\

« Reply #43 on: February 11, 2009, 10:02:29 PM »
Cyar blame SJ for de whole game cause like sumbody said before, is de defense and tactics shit we up.
In the away leg to Bahrain when DY was marshalling the troops at de end of de game, I ent see none of dat tonite! :-\
He was busy trying to marshall his breath.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #44 on: February 11, 2009, 10:04:45 PM »
I hope yuh done talk for a long time.

Stern was fouled goal scored, de man ahd a commendable game desoite the penalty miss.  K Jones play like a pub player.

he shit down de field!

fuh real... KJ disappointed me man... I'm afraid he's exhibiting the beginnings of Dwight Yorke Syndrome (when yuh playin well in de EPL, but nationaly is a different story).

but seriously, who let stern take that 2nd penalty? memories of that mexico game flooded my head when i saw him step up to the spot...i didn't wanna be negative, but i already knew what was going to happen.

« Reply #45 on: February 11, 2009, 10:04:57 PM »
I not on Stern but try looking at our defensive tactics and defense.  Piss poor.  Me eh no Stern fan but let the blame go where it rightly has to - the Coach.  We were leading a game by 2 goals with 15 minutes left.

Blessings

« Reply #46 on: February 11, 2009, 10:05:38 PM »
scotland we miss yuh today brother,ah goat take yuh place and shit heself.

« Reply #47 on: February 11, 2009, 10:06:30 PM »
like i was watching ah different game yes...

because 30 mins into the first half i had to ask if stern was sweating..

and then yes he make ah good turn to draw de first PK.. but when yuh miss ah penalty to put the game to bed and chrow way a clear 1 on 1, yuh hadda take the goat mantle for at least ah week..

As for KJ, i find he was winning anything played to him in the air and holding off dem short men like nutten.. The rebound after Stern throw way the 1 on1, if yuh look good yuh will see the ball spin away from him to go for a corner.

i eh a stern hater at all... after all is said and done, he carry me to germany.  

but Stern, today is your day!

« Reply #48 on: February 11, 2009, 10:08:02 PM »
well these couple misses cost 2 points.

Me eh no expert or nutten... but it look like yuh thread flop, lol

Re: Warriors allow El Salvador to come back.
« Reply #49 on: February 11, 2009, 10:15:31 PM »
maturana is ah c**t,hope he come on de forum and read this.

« Reply #50 on: February 11, 2009, 10:16:58 PM »
maturana is ah c**t,hope he come on de forum and read this.

he could read english?

« Reply #51 on: February 11, 2009, 10:17:18 PM »
Well...from the topics on the board...i guess its safe to conclude the witch-hunt is in full swing.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #52 on: February 11, 2009, 10:19:41 PM »
we go start an "Apologies/ Kiss & make up" thread by the weekend.

but men have to vent tonite.

« Reply #53 on: February 11, 2009, 10:20:18 PM »

Dat was real nasty fuh true... I'd expect that out ah one ah he bush league campesinos but not from a world class player like that.

I know Yorke was arguing vehemently on the last free kick... but if they saying he got the red in the 90'... he was on the field for at least 5 mins after that.

Alotta stats boards refer to everything from the 90th through injury time as the 90th minute.

« Reply #54 on: February 11, 2009, 10:21:25 PM »

They doh ever pass 90" when they recording stats for a game.  eg . all goals scored in injury time is put down as being scored in the 90' even if it score in the 95'.

« Reply #55 on: February 11, 2009, 10:49:01 PM »

Hear nah, capomemamyhaveahtoti, or whaever de fack is yuh name,
wham tuh  ..''i done talk ''  ??? ??? ..Yuh mean yuh done shit ..If yuh so distraught bout de lost or de miss penalty ,why de f@ck yuh n dive orf ah mudda c ont bridge an puh yuh chupid arse outta yuh misery ...yuh only playing yuh facking mad  ..steupps !!

Yes Stern John miss a penalty ,but he also assist in de fuss goal . If he was not dragged down after Sternturning de defender he may have scored  and was still rewarded a penalty .The man had a good game ,strikers/players miss goals and penalties...IT IS PART OF THE FACKING GAME ... DEAL WID IT !!!
3 points wudda been precious , yes ,but if yuh want tuh say Stern misses is de reason we eh get 3pts , then yuh have tuh say Stern pass tuh Carlos and the rewarded penalty he got  is the reason we score 2 goals and leave with ah point .So hush yuh drunk MC .

« Reply #56 on: February 11, 2009, 10:54:07 PM »
Stern had a good game,was the busier of the strikers. The whole team play tatta except for Ince up to the last freekick. We squander chances, lay back way too much. Giving the El Salvadorian player too much respect, we did not have any spell of sustain possesion om that game. That middle field eh cross the half line in the second half. The defence is another story altogether. I eh have time to go through the deficencies. If we play that sbrand against the US and Mexico.......The whole squad need a bush bath....coach and technical staff included. So if Stern should stop wear the jersey, all a dem should hand it in too !!

« Reply #57 on: February 11, 2009, 10:54:21 PM »
like i was watching ah different game yes...because 30 mins into the first half i had to ask if stern was sweating.. and then yes he make ah good turn to draw de first PK.. but when yuh miss ah penalty to put the game to bed and chrow way a clear 1 on 1, yuh hadda take the goat mantle for at least ah week..

As for KJ, i find he was winning anything played to him in the air and holding off dem short men like nutten.. The rebound after Stern throw way the 1 on1, if yuh look good yuh will see the ball spin away from him to go for a corner.

i eh a stern hater at all... after all is said and done, he carry me to germany.  

but Stern, today is your day!

Omar yuh must have been watching another game ,becuz I had tuh ask de same question bout KJ . Stern was definately de more active player between de two. What game yuh was watching ,de Derby game or wha  ;)

« Reply #58 on: February 11, 2009, 10:56:58 PM »

Hear nah, capomemamyhaveahtoti, or whaever de fack is yuh name,
wham tuh  ..''i done talk ''  ??? ??? ..Yuh mean yuh done shit ..If yuh so distraught bout de lost or de miss penalty ,why de f@ck yuh n dive orf ah mudda c ont bridge an puh yuh chupid arse outta yuh misery ...yuh only playing yuh facking mad  ..steupps !!

Yes Stern John miss a penalty ,but he also assist in de fuss goal . If he was not dragged down after Sternturning de defender he may have scored  and was still rewarded a penalty .The man had a good game ,strikers/players miss goals and penalties...IT IS PART OF THE FACKING GAME ... DEAL WID IT !!!
3 points wudda been precious , yes ,but if yuh want tuh say Stern misses is de reason we eh get 3pts , then yuh have tuh say Stern pass tuh Carlos and the rewarded penalty he got  is the reason we score 2 goals and leave with ah point .So hush yuh drunk MC .
boy haul u dutty syphillitic modda c**t.who de fuk u talkin to.u might be the fuss man ah make suck meh cock,yuh lil bitch.

« Reply #59 on: February 11, 2009, 10:58:13 PM »
I wonder if MLF does see the comments on Pancho's career? I hope this forum is a stumbling block in him retaining his coaching position  >:(