April 18, 2024, 01:26:31 PM

Author Topic: Our home form is key to our chances of making the cup  (Read 3014 times)

Our home form is key to our chances of making the cup
« on: February 11, 2009, 10:21:20 PM »
Sold out stadium every home game and the best available squad .... we have to try and win every home game..we are allowed 1 draw  ....

TnT 2-1 Honduras
TnT 1-0 Costa Rica
TnT 5-0 El Salvador
TnT 3-2 USA
TnT 2-0 Mexico
« Last Edit: February 12, 2009, 12:36:20 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

Offline Arazi

Re: Our home form is key to our chances of making the cup
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2009, 10:29:16 PM »
this is the truth and we have an away point on top of that..go WARRIORS!!!

« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2009, 10:30:12 PM »
Mexico is mentally unstable. They demonstrate that versus US tonight. If you thought we have ish, crapaud smoke dey pipe - Sven should be getting fired right about ... now.

I too vex to watch CR vs Honduras, but from what people say - Honduras just as porous as El Salvador.

I still feel we beating USA twice - home and away. They have NOTHING special.

El Salvador shouldn't get less than 8 when they come to play in Trini.

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2009, 10:31:21 PM »
our toughest home game will be costa rica

« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2009, 10:33:49 PM »
Sold out stadium every home game and the best available squad .... we have to try and win every home game..we are allowed 1 draw  ....

Hondurous...2-1 tnt
Costa Rica...1-0 tnt
USA....3-2 tnt
Mexico ..1-0 tnt
El Salvador.. 5-0 tnt

Sold out home game how we gettin d stadium full 2 early 4 d waggonist dem. JW promise 2 drop d price leh we c

« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2009, 10:34:49 PM »

Hondurous...2-1 tnt
Costa Rica...1-0 tnt
USA....3-2 tnt
Mexico ..1-0 tnt
El Salvador.. 5-0 tnt

Sold out home game how we gettin d stadium full 2 early 4 d waggonist dem. JW promise 2 drop d price leh we c

i hope that last part true  ..... we need a sold out stadium every game

« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2009, 10:36:08 PM »

Hondurous...2-1 tnt
Costa Rica...1-0 tnt
USA....3-2 tnt
Mexico ..1-0 tnt
El Salvador.. 5-0 tnt

So he say but u know is yday and 2day wit he.

i hope that last part true  ..... we need a sold out stadium every game

« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2009, 10:37:07 PM »
If Facebook is a judge .... plenty people eh going to see the stadium.

Stern John jess pass Manning & Bush for the most amount of hate groups on facebook.

« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2009, 10:39:03 PM »
If Facebook is a judge .... plenty people eh going to see the stadium.

Stern John jess pass Manning & Bush for the most amount of hate groups on facebook.
it have stern john hate group?

Offline vale

« Reply #9 on: February 11, 2009, 11:27:11 PM »
Costa Rica and USA are the problems. We need to improve quickly. We did it once, we could do it again.

« Reply #10 on: February 11, 2009, 11:40:02 PM »
Costa Rica and USA are the problems. We need to improve quickly. We did it once, we could do it again.

Every game is going to be challenging in it's own respect. Every last one.

Once again, players need to be held more accountable.

« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 12:53:12 AM »

People have too much time on their hands to go on Facebook and do shit like dat.

« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 05:42:27 AM »
While them results is what we would ideally want, chances are they will not materialise.
Realistically speaking, if we get 10 pts at home, I will consider that a decent job.
The key is to win a game on the road.
This will put us within the 15 pt range.

We also need to make sure that
1) We dont let Honduras beat us in Honduras and we beat them in T&T
2) We beat El Salvador in T&T
3) We somehow find a way to deny Costa Rica beating us in CR. We have never done this, if u look at it, we have never finished 3rd. this is the key game.
It will be very hard for us to get anything in the US or Mexico, but we need to deny CR, Honduras and El Salvador picking up 3pts too frequently...These teams must be kept in check.

« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2009, 05:58:31 AM »
The reality is TT usually struggles to win at home.

Even with Beenie we had to come from behind vs Guat and Mex and give ppl heart attack.

If you want to qualify in the top three you must get points on the road. Three pts away would have been good. The odds don't favour us in the US, CR or Mex. We might have a chance in Hond becz they actually seem to be better away from home - well in the last 10 yrs anyway.

If we win every game at home, I figure we will qualify. I think we can win four and get a draw at home.
That's 14 right there. A valuable pt away at Hond or CR would just get us through.
We have never won in CR or even drawn in the last 20 yrs but we gave them some good scares in the 80s and 90. In 98 we played them with a basic U 23 team and went down 2-1 or something.

We will just have to EARN it. That fu&%&%+ equalizer broke my heart. What a way to have to go to bed.  :(

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2009, 06:12:25 AM »
Win all Home Games.. Draw/ win what we can on away games... last night was suppose to be our first away win of the Campain. We need to take our chances as they come... Fitness needs to be check upon as well as our defensive structure pronto.. else we in some deep shit..Im not going to pin point any players here because we already lost 2 points but gained one away from home, that in all fairness.

The Key is not to loose

I dont think we will win in the US but a draw is possible, take 2005 I think it was when they beat us 1-0 ain the US ( not too sure but I think it was )

Mexico at home is Unpredicatable but the altitude could have some take on us there ( so is either we loose about 2-0, draw nil-nil providing that our defense holds their own, or win by forcing them into shitty fouls either getting a penalty or from a set piece)

Costa Rica ( somebody edit this part )

Honduras, as someone said Prior, this could be probably about a 80% away win

as for the home games anything is possible with the correct crowd support.

People is time to unite and support the cause, the cause to brinig out country together via football.
Don't bring down the team because they have feelings too.

« Reply #15 on: February 12, 2009, 06:19:03 AM »
i agree with much of what is said in this thread but we also have to work on fitness...u cant tell me big int'l ballers so tired coming down to the end of the match... nah man, we have to do better than that, especially against veery fit teams like mexico and the us

« Reply #16 on: February 12, 2009, 06:19:36 AM »
I still feel we beating USA twice - home and away. They have NOTHING special.

I would love to see this one day but me eh know about that.  The US may have nothing special as you would say but they are the cream of the crop in Concacaf.  They are extremely professional and disciplined and to them results are all that matters.  

Blessings

« Reply #17 on: February 12, 2009, 08:06:32 AM »
Yuh have to pick up 6pts from somebody last time was Panama this time it was suppose to be El Salvador.I guess we will have to make up  8-10 pts somewhere else.   

« Reply #18 on: February 12, 2009, 08:51:20 AM »
Good point raised.  Home games really are the key.

Judging by last night though, it's tough to see us winning all those games at home.  Though we had the lead for most of the game, I would say we were outplayed for 70 of the 90 minutes by the supposedly weakest team in the group.  I have no faith in our coach to make the right decisions, and if the yellow (and red) card trends continue we might be playing some of our (home) games severely understrength. 

Let's hope for massive improvement in order to apply any sort of credibility to what is being proposed in this thread. 

If we do by the grace of God qualify for the world cup, keeping this coach may very well be a recipe for serious humiliation and embarassment. 

« Reply #19 on: February 12, 2009, 12:20:19 PM »
What worse than losing 2 Bermuda not goin GC?

« Reply #20 on: February 12, 2009, 12:27:56 PM »
Last hex our record at home was 3 wins, 1 draw, 1 loss.   
We bet Panama, Mexico and Guate, draw with Costa Rica (Bertille's last game in charge) and lost to USA on Ash Wednesday.
I could see us improving on that this rounds.
We have to.

Small the way yuh write those scores lookin like yuh put a loss for every home game.
Please change it.

« Reply #21 on: February 12, 2009, 12:36:43 PM »
Last hex our record at home was 3 wins, 1 draw, 1 loss.   
We bet Panama, Mexico and Guate, draw with Costa Rica (Bertille's last game in charge) and lost to USA on Ash Wednesday.
I could see us improving on that this rounds.
We have to.

Small the way yuh write those scores lookin like yuh put a loss for every home game.
Please change it.

lol sorted