April 26, 2024, 08:56:38 AM

Author Topic: Lets be Realistic is TnT we talking about  (Read 2434 times)

Lets be Realistic is TnT we talking about
« on: February 12, 2009, 11:27:06 AM »
2-2 after being 2-0 up with 10 minutes left is disapointing but if you give me that score at the start of the game I will take it.

The Key For TnT in the Hex is to try to seperate from El Savlador and Stay within pace of Costa Rica and Honduras.

We missed a golden opportunity to put El Salvador behind the eight ball but say what we not known for being clinical.

TnT did not even expect to be 2-0 up in the first half, They do not have the internal belief that they could win and that is why they got nervous and colapse at the end.

It is a mental thing.

As long as we within striking range of 3 or 4th place after 4 games we good to go.

Honduras will be a tough game for us.
They are better than us we will need to perform at a high level.

A win would be great a tie would be OK

The key is the Head to head match ups between Honduras, Costa Rica

El Salvador will lose their next match against the US
Then they go to Costa Rica probably a next loss then they welcome Mexico a next lost

They will sink Fast.

For our next 2 home games Honduras and Costa Rica we need win at least one of those games That will give us 5- 6 total points with the six games left

With El Salvador rooted at the bottom and TnT Honduras Costa Rica all in the 4-6 points range after 4 games we in good shape

Then it becomes who can pip points against the US and Mexico

We have them Home Late so just like last time better chance for them to slip up.

We play both Costa Rica and Honduras away in the second half that give them hope that they will get 3 points but we know we can go there and play spoiler.
Defend all day and score on the break

The pressure will be on them.

I rather it that way.

Pressure wise we are very poor, as was evident last night.

we are underdogs despite what we think as long as we in with a shot I happy.

when was the last time we was in front in a group standings, never before at the Hex level what is different that we should expect different results.

Insanity: Doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results!

All yuh men insane.

Same players, Same structure, same preparations and we expect to be a front runner in the Hex.

Re: Lets be Realistic is TnT we talking about
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 11:30:16 AM »
man does blast u sometimes but i agree with much of what u post here. 

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2009, 11:45:08 AM »
costa rica will lose to mexico their next match, trinidad will win and el salvador will lose, putting tt with 4 points, us with 6 and mexico and costa rica ties with 3, we will beat costa rica and go to 7 points, the us will be on 9 points and we will be 2nd in the table :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2009, 11:48:58 AM »
costa rica will lose to mexico their next match, trinidad will win and el salvador will lose, putting tt with 4 points, us with 6 and mexico and costa rica ties with 3, we will beat costa rica and go to 7 points, the us will be on 9 points and we will be 2nd in the table :beermug:

Wishful thinking... just like the hardest comeback campaign....

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2009, 11:54:58 AM »

like i said last year, we going south africa 2010 :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2009, 11:58:57 AM »

I really hope so.

« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2009, 12:00:34 PM »

Btw yuh going the tennuhsee game?

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2009, 12:07:47 PM »
They do not have the internal belief that they could win and that is why they got nervous and colapse at the end.

It is a mental thing.

/quote]

Dred, if dat right dey is true, den all ah we better jus forget it right now.

Because den all de predictions being made here... hmm, if de team doh believe dey could win... doh boddah make no reservations, doh pack, jus invest in ah big screen and prepare to watch Spain, Italy and Brazil do dey ting nex year... Oh yeah, USA, Mex and who ever it is we doh believe we could win against too.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2009, 12:21:19 PM »

if this team beat CR they've earned the trip to SA - CR has been consistently the 3rd team in this conference.

« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2009, 12:27:43 PM »

Welcome to the board JW, make sure and check out the rules and regulations thread.

« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2009, 12:46:50 PM »
He does b lurkin so he know d rules.

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 12:57:13 PM »
boy - costa rica looking like the new mexico.

« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 01:07:29 PM »

Welcome to the board JW, make sure and check out the rules and regulations thread.

lol doh get fool nah controversial words does come true every time he talk

« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2009, 01:34:55 PM »

If so how come Hardest ah get contract yet.... oh yes is the board fault... sheeshhhh

« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2009, 07:23:56 PM »

If so how come Hardest ah get contract yet.... oh yes is the board fault... sheeshhhh

sheeshhh doh even call d man name.