April 27, 2024, 05:50:09 AM

Author Topic: Crowd Violence......can we protest?  (Read 3861 times)

Crowd Violence......can we protest?
« on: February 12, 2009, 11:43:07 AM »
I was just wondering what can be done in the aftermath of the crowd violence that we faced in El Salvador!!

Our players couldnt even take proper corners and throw ins since the fans were throwing bottles and other debris on the field.

Do we have any redress? What action can be taken? Fine? Ban? Loss of match by default ;D?

Re: Crowd Violence......can we protest?
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 11:45:01 AM »
If nutten eh happen v Bahrain doh hold yuh breath

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2009, 11:48:49 AM »
and when teams come here they will protest the food available to them in restaurants, red towels in the hotel, cars on the right side of the road, traffic on the way to the stadium and the lack of blue water and white sands.

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2009, 11:57:33 AM »
I was just wondering what can be done in the aftermath of the crowd violence that we faced in El Salvador!!

Our players couldnt even take proper corners and throw ins since the fans were throwing bottles and other debris on the field.

Do we have any redress? What action can be taken? Fine? Ban? Loss of match by default ;D?

If we wanted to bring this to their attention we should have done so before the game ended especially after El Salvador scored their first goal and we were under pressure with less than 7 minutes left to go!
This is all under the heading game tactics and gamesmanship! Use whatever is legally at your disposal to secure a win!!

Man should have fall down and hold they head when missles were being thrown at our players trying to take a corner thrown in for example! Bet you they would have learnt their lesson and stopped right away right after!! Man should have called for stetcher or even ambulance and thing!!! This would have taken some vital time off the clock and helped to unsettle El Salvador supporters and players who were literally raining in attack after attack on our team!
If we drew the game after all that then we could legally file an official complaint to FIFA stating that our players were physically under attack from their supporters and were unable to play their game as a result. FIFA could then have decided to give us the 3 points anyway as a result because at the time we protested we were ahead in the game!  ;)

As it is I think its too late and we lost this opportunity!

Our coaching staff and players need to learn how and when best to execute gamesmanship!!

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2009, 12:33:39 PM »
look it had nuttin to do wid de crowd...we were up 2-0...blame dem fellas for not being able to hold on to that lead......

« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2009, 12:35:25 PM »
This has been going on for years in Central America, actually it was worst in the 80's. Everytime you go to take a corner bags of piss being thrown at yuh. One corner in particular they call Vietnam, is only missiles flying through the air. CONCACAF and FIFA have never done a dam thing about it. One match a linesman make a call & a bottle of J&B fly inches from he head, he just pick it up and throw it off. So it was and so it shall be.

« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2009, 01:21:58 PM »
Yea I was real vex with that.
I agree we should have used that crowd behaviour to our advantage...play for corners and throw ins, and when u go to take it, walk away and protest with the ref. No way u getting card for time wasting for that and it kills the opposing team's impetus.

But fair is fair, those things definitely has an impact on the players, imagine carlos have to hustle a corner, how fair is that??
FIFA have to be proactive about this, just like racism chants.
It is almost, if not as bad.
by doing nothing, we condone it, and countries like El Salvador continue to do it, so much so it just becomes the norm, and trying to get rid of it is like a lost cause, u just accept it, like the murder rate in TT.

Imagine people in the stadium does get vex with me when I boo the opposition, imagine that....STEUPS!

« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2009, 01:57:59 PM »
Pelt some oranges and bottles in dey c*&t when dey go to Trini to play. Then their FA would make efforts to get their crowd to ease up with that stupidness.

« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2009, 02:00:22 PM »
Dias why dey had police around de corner flag with shields and all dat.  Actually, I wouldn't rush nutting and hope I get hit wid something because den we would have gotten de win.  Take one for de team yes :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2009, 02:58:22 PM »
Protest nah, see if anybody listening.  Ah Spanish man pull out he jonny and start peeing on we in RFK. In Europe people geting called monkey an ting, them mad people like to throw flambo and ting during games...wah we does do wine to de music with ah rum cup in we hand.   ;D

« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2009, 03:01:43 PM »
No. thats just part of football and a reflection of the countries standards.  All you can do is fine their football federation

« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 04:33:03 PM »
Well here is a solution, threat them the same way when they visit T&T.

Pelt bags of shit on them. Hey, Peter pay for Paul and Paul mother come from America.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 05:01:51 PM »
Pelting bottles, racists chants, and all yuh get is a fine??? Is like walking backwards in time when yuh going to play in dese countries.  Pure madness!!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #13 on: February 13, 2009, 05:54:50 AM »
JUMBO JUMBO...bring Jumbo from Toronto to leh go some nuts in dey tail

« Reply #14 on: February 13, 2009, 09:44:13 AM »
The funny thing is, if we decided to make the Hasley Crawford a "hostile" environment, then "our" police and army personnel going to come and deal with the offenders.

« Reply #15 on: February 13, 2009, 10:06:03 AM »
 if a bottle hit one of them.....we will get banned from home games?

« Reply #16 on: February 13, 2009, 10:15:51 AM »
I also wondered like Socapro,why didn't we use a little bit ah gamesmanship to stop their flow,use anything like pretend injury,complain bout the bottle throwing.People like Dwight should know all de tricks,we are really still a backward team in this case.

« Reply #17 on: February 13, 2009, 12:43:12 PM »
Let's not do the assness what the ES fans did in the game. ES people by and large are hard working and very nice. The problem with them is when too much alcohol is consumed and a very(probaly drunk) in the crowd, urges the rest to behave wajang . Jumbies does just take then over. I have played many a game against ES teams in amateur leagues. Tha same shit happens. So come on people we are way better than that. Don't entertain those thoughts.

« Reply #18 on: February 13, 2009, 06:10:03 PM »
Let's not do the assness what the ES fans did in the game. ES people by and large are hard working and very nice. The problem with them is when too much alcohol is consumed and a very(probaly drunk) in the crowd, urges the rest to behave wajang . Jumbies does just take then over. I have played many a game against ES teams in amateur leagues. Tha same shit happens. So come on people we are way better than that. Don't entertain those thoughts.

so what do we do?

« Reply #19 on: February 13, 2009, 06:17:13 PM »

so what do we do?

what hotel they staying in? Red curtain, red towel, red sheet, red duvet, red cup
nonstop soca on every radio station.
traffic everywhere. Drive two car if yuh have to.
Only serve doubles, roti, callalloo, curry duck with plenty pepper.
No duty free fuh dem in the airport.
Schedule Manning & Panday in meetings next to every room they book fuh meetings.
Send them to practice in Guaracara Park.

« Reply #20 on: February 13, 2009, 06:53:53 PM »
A good rythm section to get the warriors going!!!!!

« Reply #21 on: February 13, 2009, 07:06:01 PM »
I can't even believe we would entertain the thought of copying the Central Americans. We need to cheer our team and boo dem, that is all. Don't pelt nothing on the field. I saw it once in T&T and it was disgusting. In an U17 2001 WC Semi final match between France and Burkina Faso some fools who supported B.F. hurled missles at the French players after game. It was real unsightly. I really don't hope to see anything like that in a T&T stadium again.

Let's try to maintain civility and sportsmanship by beating the opposition on the field by footballing prowess. 

« Reply #22 on: February 13, 2009, 07:08:16 PM »
I can't even believe we would entertain the thought of copying the Central Americans. We need to cheer our team and boo dem, that is all. Don't pelt nothing on the field. I saw it once in T&T and it was disgusting. In an U17 2001 WC Semi final match between France and Burkina Faso some fools who supported B.F. hurled missles at the French players after game. It was real unsightly. I really don't hope to see anything like that in a T&T stadium again.

Let's try to maintain civility and sportsmanship by beating the opposition on the field by footballing prowess. 

Co sign

« Reply #23 on: February 13, 2009, 10:01:35 PM »
The funny thing is, if we decided to make the Hasley Crawford a "hostile" environment, then "our" police and army personnel going to come and deal with the offenders.

We police in Trinidad not like de police in them Spanish country nah is licks passing fuh they own people, them eh business, is dog bite yuh go geh if yuh only say something stupid. Yuh go get ah cuff in yuh face, just so.  :-[
« Last Edit: February 13, 2009, 10:19:41 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #24 on: February 13, 2009, 10:12:03 PM »
JUMBO JUMBO...bring Jumbo from Toronto to leh go some nuts in dey tail
Jumbo the Rasta nuts man from the stadium move to canada?? Know how long I ent hear bout he. How he doing?

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #25 on: February 14, 2009, 12:58:42 AM »
This has been going on for years in Central America, actually it was worst in the 80's. Everytime you go to take a corner bags of piss being thrown at yuh. One corner in particular they call Vietnam, is only missiles flying through the air. CONCACAF and FIFA have never done a dam thing about it. One match a linesman make a call & a bottle of J&B fly inches from he head, he just pick it up and throw it off. So it was and so it shall be.

You are right and only in CONCACAF is this BS allowed.

« Reply #26 on: February 14, 2009, 06:48:26 AM »
Sam eh cuff nobody dis rounds?

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #27 on: February 14, 2009, 07:45:13 AM »

so what do we do?

what hotel they staying in? Red curtain, red towel, red sheet, red duvet, red cup
nonstop soca on every radio station.
traffic everywhere. Drive two car if yuh have to.
Only serve doubles, roti, callalloo, curry duck with plenty pepper.
No duty free fuh dem in the airport.
Schedule Manning & Panday in meetings next to every room they book fuh meetings.
Send them to practice in Guaracara Park.

Thats a plan... psych them out .
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #28 on: February 14, 2009, 08:00:29 AM »
Sam eh cuff nobody dis rounds?
yeah, Sam REAL quiet :devil:

he probably ent wake up as yet :rotfl:
« Last Edit: February 14, 2009, 08:08:07 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.