April 26, 2024, 12:31:42 AM

Author Topic: Keon Daniel TALENTED BUT???????  (Read 16983 times)

Offline rumblers17

• now thats a belt!!!!
Keon Daniel TALENTED BUT???????
« on: February 12, 2009, 12:51:59 PM »
Anybody has any ideas on how Keon Daniel can develop he obvious talent?

Re: Keon Daniel TALENTED BUT???????
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 12:53:22 PM »
Needs to learn to defend, or else he will go nowhere.

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2009, 12:55:24 PM »
Get he head out he arse and realize he eh no star. He might be a star for some people here, but he have a long way to go.

- Work on anticipation and awareness
- Work on staying connected to the team
- Work on playing faster. This is a problem for a lot of T&T players. They take to long to do what they have to do.

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2009, 01:00:58 PM »

AMENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2009, 01:04:21 PM »
He doest like to play LW... he is a natural CM but he have a left foot so put him on the wing ent!   f**king amateur coaches

we have Colin Samuel who could hold that LW...Even Wolfe can do it ... I talking about defensive attributes eh

Daniel is a delivery specialist and FK specialist but his wingplay isnt that good

Offline rumblers17

• now thats a belt!!!!
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2009, 01:07:08 PM »
I hope Whitely comeback Yorke an Birchall need some help, otherwise we gonna have some serious problems. Yorkie doh have the legs to run tha midfield by himself and for all Birchall heart he cyah pass or control (he have a touch of an elephant)

« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2009, 02:19:20 PM »
Keon Daniel deserve to play and he will only get better.  It have plenty men in de red, white and black who talented but?

« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2009, 02:21:11 PM »
He doest like to play LW... he is a natural CM but he have a left foot so put him on the wing ent!   f**king amateur coaches

we have Colin Samuel who could hold that LW...Even Wolfe can do it ... I talking about defensive attributes eh

Daniel is a delivery specialist and FK specialist but his wingplay isnt that good

Only 2day I tell a man call back Colin not Glenroy Samuel

« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2009, 02:39:21 PM »
Interesting how Keon Daniel needs to improve his defence (very true) but the likes of Collin Samuel (I never see he past half line), Theobald, Dwarika, Hardest, Latas, Guerra, etc doh seem to have the same requirement from de "supporters".

Matter of fact....looking back at our wide midfield players in the past other than Carlos Edwards....how much defensive work did Evans Wise put in?  Or Elliot Alleyne?  Or Leonson Lewis?  Or Angus Eve?  Or Kerry Baptiste?  Or Clint Marcelle?  How come dem does get a bligh but not Keon?

Jes curious.

« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2009, 02:43:57 PM »
Because dispite d fact dat d defence except d strike squad was d wekest part ah we game these days it is PP.

« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2009, 02:47:16 PM »
 Keon Daniel TALENTED BUT he like de weather.  :( 

« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 03:02:37 PM »
We sure he recover from his injury yet?

Offline Gladman

« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 03:45:36 PM »
D man talented at taking free kicks and its seems when ever d overseas pro's playin he is always sidelined and tht seems to hav and effect on his confidence. Since when stern takin free kicks

It come like Suliman Benn,if Gayle didn't have confidence in him gettin wickets,he wouldn't hav had such a good game.
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2009, 04:40:46 PM »

yeah, very true.....Keon needs to improve the defensive aspect of his game.  He has a nice offensive game but does not offer much on defense.   "Attack as a team and Defend as a Team".   Its easier to win the ball when all members of the team are applying defensive pressure on the opponent. 

« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2009, 04:54:48 PM »
Interesting how Keon Daniel needs to improve his defence (very true) but the likes of Collin Samuel (I never see he past half line), Theobald, Dwarika, Hardest, Latas, Guerra, etc doh seem to have the same requirement from de "supporters".

Matter of fact....looking back at our wide midfield players in the past other than Carlos Edwards....how much defensive work did Evans Wise put in?  Or Elliot Alleyne?  Or Leonson Lewis?  Or Angus Eve?  Or Kerry Baptiste?  Or Clint Marcelle?  How come dem does get a bligh but not Keon?

Jes curious.

Most of those players you call there iz get their fair share of stick for their own deficiencies which are probably more glaring than their lack of defensive effort so it gets the most attention....and the same holds for Keon- because I doubt anyone thinks he's the perfect player except for his defense... It's just the weakness that stands out the most in the eyes of some people....

Maybe not on this board, but I tired hear man talk about Angus and Colin Samuel being lazy on getting back on defense.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #15 on: February 12, 2009, 05:06:22 PM »
I don't think Keon is a winger. He is being put on the left because he's left footed, we need a left mid and there isn't a place for him in the middle. BUT there is no way this fella is a natural winger, u can just watch him on the field and see he doesn't understand the position.

There is only one way for Keon to improve and that is to play football outside of Trinidad and preferably in Europe (not necessarily England). If he continues to play in the PFL he isn't going to get any better. Even the MLS is a better option.

« Reply #16 on: February 12, 2009, 05:20:05 PM »

I would hope or else he would be the best player ever. One foot and all.    ;D

« Reply #17 on: February 12, 2009, 06:10:57 PM »
Better hope Wolves or Toronto FC scouts weren't watching the game

« Reply #18 on: February 12, 2009, 06:34:27 PM »
Better hope Wolves or Toronto FC scouts weren't watching the game

Or reading this message board  ;D

« Reply #19 on: February 12, 2009, 06:52:14 PM »
but what??..he had a bad game ???...cause he young and playing away in a hex for the first time ??
what again ????...nov 19th 1989 ...yorke and latapy had bad games....look at them now

« Reply #20 on: February 12, 2009, 06:54:48 PM »
Hyland IMO put in a great run on the left flank resulting in ah cross that lead to yorke's penalty against the U.S.

i suggest he could play on the left flank , whitley or even daryl, i heard ppl say keon is a good CM , so a little switcharue wouldn't hurt. but please no collin samuels, please!! him and spann is ah waste !

JACK PLEASE! PLEASE FIRE THIS DUNCY COACH!

« Reply #21 on: February 12, 2009, 06:56:45 PM »
Hyland IMO put in a great run on the left flank resulting in ah cross that lead to yorke's penalty against the U.S.

i suggest he could play on the left flank , whitley or even daryl, i heard ppl say keon is a good CM , so a little switcharue wouldn't hurt. but please no collin samuels, please!! him and spann is ah waste !

JACK PLEASE! PLEASE FIRE THIS DUNCY COACH!

Y we got a pt on d road.

« Reply #22 on: February 12, 2009, 07:15:07 PM »
Weary 1 pt on the road against the group's weakest team is a step back from the last campaign.

« Reply #23 on: February 12, 2009, 07:18:03 PM »
Weary 1 pt on the road against the group's weakest team is a step back from the last campaign.

Brudder I am fully aware but when I was shoutin from d top of meh lungs 2 get rid ah dis imposter I get a Dutch man. So I eh want 2 hear now bout gettin rid of dat dumbtist.

« Reply #24 on: February 13, 2009, 06:21:14 AM »
Still young and now starting to get exposed? You can't improve above a certain level playing local pro league ball alone...he getting better with the international games but that is a slower process than with a forign club

« Reply #25 on: February 13, 2009, 06:43:18 AM »
Still young and now starting to get exposed? You can't improve above a certain level playing local pro league ball alone...he getting better with the international games but that is a slower process than with a forign club

22 aint young no more in the football world
« Last Edit: February 13, 2009, 08:24:53 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #26 on: February 13, 2009, 09:13:25 AM »
Hear nah ,when Stern went down ,for that free kick .Keon  sprint up to the spot first man there,knock the ball out the ElSav man hand and set he self yah know steuppss .
f**k Dwight ,really need to be a better captain and do research on his charges  .I think he just is put up with the locals to fill spots .
Keon telling the man he could do it and Yorke just brush him off and point him to the wall jed .....DWIGHT hes the leading scorer so far and best at FKs get it tru yah coconut ,Stern just bang it een the wall .
Dwight suppose to know all his players scouting report .

In conclusion ,to answer the question Keon Daniel TALENTED BUT ,not getting a chance to do his thing,under this ole boy regime.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2009, 09:53:44 AM by Quagmire »

« Reply #27 on: February 13, 2009, 09:50:24 AM »
Hear nah ,when Stern went down ,for that free kick .Keon  sprint up to the spot first man there,knock the ball out the ElSav man hand and set he self yah know steuppss .
f**k Dwight ,really need to be a better captain and do research on his charges  .I think he just is put up with the locals to fill spots .
Keon telling the man he could do it and Yorke just brush him off and point him to the wall jed .....DWIGHT hes the lead scorer so far and best at FKs get it tru yah coconut ,Stern just bang it een the wall .

In conclusion ,to answer the question Keon Daniel TALENTED BUT ,not getting a chance to do his thing,under this ole boy regime.
:applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #28 on: February 13, 2009, 10:03:03 AM »
Keon telling the man he could do it and Yorke just brush him off and point him to the wall jed .....DWIGHT hes the leading scorer so far and best at FKs get it tru yah coconut ,Stern just bang it een the wall .

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Well said bredder...yes Keon have some things to work on as many other players but while de senior men dem advising him about his weaknesses....them should be feeding into the man strengths.
Stern kickin that freekick and penalty was ah real "fete match eh take ah tush kinda ting"

Why not start ah thread sayin "Yorke and Stern experineced but....."

Cause me eh see dem experience in dah game nah..

Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #29 on: February 13, 2009, 10:16:44 AM »
The whole thing is this WC campaign should have never been about qualifying,we should of use this opportunity to give all our young players some exposure,if you all think things are bad at the rate we are going watch and see what happens with the next WC,we already know for sure certain players will not be there,do we have a plan or are we prepared for the transistion,if we don't build these guys confidence now when are we going to build it.