April 29, 2024, 12:11:28 AM

Author Topic: Bench Stern Wed; other Changes, MAN MARK WANCHOPE!!  (Read 3174 times)

Offline TriniFootballFan

Bench Stern Wed; other Changes, MAN MARK WANCHOPE!!
« on: March 28, 2005, 02:55:27 PM »
Dis team need a spark bad!!!

I say start Glen and Sealy (have they called him) up front. 2 men who will run all day.
Start Spann in place of Tiger...he just not ready.
Start Ince... Shaka cyah be mentally ready right now after dat lickin, esp after de 1st goal.
Drop Lawrence PLEASE...Wanchope will tear him up!
Move Henry to the middle and start Rojas on left  or start Keyeno Thomas in middle.
MAN MARK WANCHOPE!!! Play 2 stoppers & A SWEEPER..DAT MAN IS POISON!!

Offline KND

Put Sancho On Wanchope
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2005, 03:09:28 PM »
Glen and Sealy are not playing the game is in 2 days it is 2 late to fly them in now.

The absence of Dog is a big loss.
He is a man does real fight for tnt.

ACL means 6 months out means he not playing again in this campaign.

Rojas also seems to be injured other wise I would expect him to play.

Pierre will have to play more central
Henry from reports play good so he is a good addition

Charles and Thomas men waiting to come in.

Time to bring back Avery John, no explaination as to his absense and Rougier, he is a man can play anywhere, I saw no reason to drop him after the USA game.

AT present we will have to ride stern to we grave because it is not like any one else scoring.
Mc Farlane should have be keep in the fold as well.
SO too for Dwarika

Men dropping off the TnT team never to be heard from again with no reasonable explaination given.

Re: Bench Stern Wed; other Changes, MAN MARK WANCHOPE!!
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 03:12:33 PM »
KND dem man getting drop for tactical reason man. yuh in read dah play or wha....

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 03:13:01 PM »
I was thinking exactly that TFF.

1 - Stern need to bench.  Start the two speed demons Glenn and Sealy.  Even Hector Sam.

2 - Tiger is not international caliber.  Tere must be someone else we can play there.  Spann, no.  Rojas, probably.

3 - Leave Shaka there.  Ince has a broken finger.  Shaka is a professional and should be alright to play mentally on Wednesday.

4 - We need a ball winner in the center.  What happened to Rougier?  Dropped completely after one bad half?  maybe Travis Mulraine or someone with that bruiser attitude can play there.

5 - Dog woulda be the man to handle Wanchope but he not available.  Bench Lawrence, start a total local back four except for Sancho, who in case BSC doesn't notice, is not a sweeper.

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2005, 03:16:45 PM »
I would not give up on Shaka.  He conceded a very similar goal for Portsmouth early on in the EPL season and came back to have 5 excellent outings including 3 shut outs.

De ress I eh have no problems wit.

It hard to drop yuh all time leading scorer but is maybe jes wha he need.  Or yuh hopin dat he go on one a dem scorin spree dat he known for.  Ting is.....dem scorin spree few and far between dese days.

mine
« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2005, 03:24:07 PM »
Bench Stern(cyar play he & Yorke, an like Yorke playing), Play Sealy and Jones, Leave Glenn out, (to early after the injury, he not ready)
Leave Lawrence to man mark Wanchope. He is not that fast, and can still hurt in the air. Lawrence can contest in air, and Wanchope cyar left him, these days. Not really knowing Charles
all else same        Shaka

Pierre               Sancho             Henry/John

Edwards             Tiger/Spann               Rojas/Eve              

Yorke
                Jones         Sealy

Lawrence on Wanchope..If he go for ah s**t, Lawrence must wipe him

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2005, 03:29:59 PM »
Fellas, the Sheffield Wednesday coach was right.  kenwayne Jones is not a striker.  he is very, very raw, and was scoring on pure natural athletic ability in the English Second Division.  This is international football.  He cannot start up front anymore.

Also, Anton Pierre is not quick enough for wing back and looked uncomfortable playing there Saturday night.  Either play him as first stopper or defensive center midfield or not at all.

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2005, 03:33:08 PM »
Who allyuh fooling?

All of we damn well know Bertille starting the same damn side on Wednesday....

and it looking like he go still be in charge by then

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2005, 04:02:02 PM »
Who allyuh fooling?

All of we damn well know Bertille starting the same damn side on Wednesday....

and it looking like he go still be in charge by then

Well said FF...BSC will make no sensible changes, if any at all,for Wednesday!!!

It still baffles me that Avery John, Cornell Glenn, Scott Sealy and McFarlane not in the side
and, most puzzling, Dennis Lawrence in the side.

We doomed ah tell ya!!! :-[

Offline TriniFootballFan

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2005, 04:10:31 PM »
If yuh don't give Ince a start after dat performance by Shaka, he too mighn't come back. Competition is good, yuh need to keep dem fellahs on dey toes.

« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2005, 04:47:18 PM »
I also starting to think Jones isn't ready as yet to strike at this level.  All we keep hearing is about how many goals Stern throw away...but at least he's getting into goal scoring positions!  We haven't heard anything about Jones getting chances (except maybe one) for 2 games now.

I thought Sealy was supposed to be on standby if glen couldn't play.  Hopefully he flew into T&T over the weekend to link up.  Anybody know for sure?  I know the entire KC squad (including reserves) all played on friday night and Sealy wasn't with them.  I think he will be there Wednesday.

I'm also starting to think that we should start Dwight in the striker position with Sealy if he's there.  Dwight and Stern can't play together but Dwight and Sealy or Sam may be a good combo.  Stern to bench in first half as Dwight is hopefully not as badly out of form as him.  Bring in a natural midfielder to set up the plays - Dwight has fought well but he is playing out of position there.  So play Spann, Eve or even Jemmott or Dwarika in there.  Try Jones on the left wing (he is a utility player - I see him play for a few minutes on the left in a EPL match for Southampton and he look dangerous).  Edwards cemented on the right.  Switch Sancho and Pierre around in the back and move Henry inside.  Sancho has more speed to play right back, Pierre better in the air.
Eve back as a spark off the bench.

------------------Shaka-----------------
Sancho----Pierre---Henry---Rojas
------------------Tiger-----------------
Edwards------Spann----------Jones
----------Sealy-------Yorke-----------

subs:  Eve for Tiger, Stern for Spann (Dwight drop back in midfield),  Sam for Sealy.

Kenwyne Jones
« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2005, 05:11:53 PM »
I also starting to think Jones isn't ready as yet to strike at this level.  All we keep hearing is about how many goals Stern throw away...but at least he's getting into goal scoring positions!  We haven't heard anything about Jones getting chances (except maybe one) for 2 games now.

Is Jones who set up Stern on at least 3 occassions in de Guatemala game. He was causing dem Spanish some problems. He was also a handful fuh de US defence. He is also not afraid tuh shoot, which is someting dat is sorely lacking with our attack.

Me eh know if he should be an out and out striker, but from what I have seen so far, he should retain his place in de starting 11. We need tuh find de position where he his most effective.

« Reply #12 on: March 28, 2005, 08:40:10 PM »
Wanchope likes moving to his right even if it means going across to the other side of the box to shoot at the posts....preferably with his right foot. Shaka probably knows this.  He has been used often as the first sub...hard to imagine he subbing but he must be slowing down a lil by now.  Dey have some good subs so we cyah afford to let down we guard at all.  I find their defense suspect and I find dem less physical than in years past as a team.

« Reply #13 on: March 28, 2005, 09:06:55 PM »
guys,im not giving up yet...we win this one wed. and we're right back in it. of course,this only happens if bertille gets his team selection right, and chances are he wont, but lets see what happens.lets give up and cry if we lose wednesday, but not yet. and like trini said,its funny that youre not hearing anything from ttff or the team itself. really odd.

« Reply #14 on: March 28, 2005, 09:42:33 PM »
Win on Wednesday? what yuh  smoking? Well well.. Unless they giving away horseshoes fuh everyone including the palyers to put up they arse.
This campaign done!!!!!!!! start planning for 2010 we have  lots of time to train de boys now.