March 28, 2024, 05:41:44 PM

Author Topic: W Connection closes door on Whitley.  (Read 5968 times)

Re: W Connection closes door on Whitley.
« Reply #30 on: February 16, 2009, 02:57:53 PM »
just cool... and take this from me proper...Whitley real wotless when he make up he mind to be wotless...
Well i guess my causin lying to me when he said that whitley is ah missunderstood yute. i does talk to my causin on ah regular, and he does keep me well informed on the behind the national football scene.

homeboy and whitley is breddren and he told me that whitley is real focused on getting back into the national team and is working hard on his fitness.

he also said that whitley is ah strong minded yute and would be ah handfull when he comes back from injury.

all that disapline talk is just gang up ting on the man! the falla trying his best, but his old rep seem like it following him around.

BM don't believe the hype! the bredder workin, but somtimes it discouraging when ppl fighting yuh down based on past performances.

JC....I have a sneaky feeling I've heard this before....call ah name and ah goh whistle, note however that coming up with the name shouldn't be the Hardest thing you've ever done in life.....

I C yuh weekend was gr8 u on fire 2day. Ah big man like Whitley is ah misunderstood yute so Guerra go b a misunderstod pickney.

Sugar really on fire today boy....she hitting hard.  ;D

« Reply #31 on: February 16, 2009, 03:32:42 PM »
I just saw and ad for a match between United Petrotrin and the National U20 team tomorrow on Petrotrin ground.

Petrotrin boasting about their 'new recruits' ....
Cyd Gray
Nigel Daniel
Aurtis Whitley
STOKLEY MASON (he still playing football ?)
Cheston Vangleben
Delbert Bailey

« Reply #32 on: February 16, 2009, 06:46:34 PM »
ok....good news...so lets see if he trains all the time with them...

« Reply #33 on: February 16, 2009, 07:04:27 PM »
I heard Cyd was goin 2 sign as BM say lets c if he go get d urge 2 train.

« Reply #34 on: March 29, 2009, 11:22:48 AM »
has this man fallen so far off the radar?   last night watching the game i was remembering the whitley off yore and thinking that we needed some urgency in the middle.  maybe i am living in the past but does anyone else think that a fit and focused whitley could add something to this team?  doh pong me i just asking ;D

« Reply #35 on: March 29, 2009, 11:27:13 AM »
too bad he nto fit or focused yet

i hope he could make it back...add some much needed competition in that middle

Denzil is not a int'l footballer and leon have a lil something but eh ready yet...

denzil and leon offered little goin forward

at least with whitley we could have hyland, birchall, yorke(even though his spot book!) and whitley fighting it out
maybe even throw Keon Daniel in d middle...

« Reply #36 on: March 29, 2009, 07:41:04 PM »
It look like we finally sort out the defence, even though we could be better in that department.

as for the midfield, wouldn't this be ah better option.

telesford     wolf     james   tallest         edwards =  dog    avery   cyde  hislop thomas

carlos         birchall        hyland    whitley= daniels- latas -yorke- roberts-guerra

then up front    stern ,  KJ , scotty , glenn,  MC farlene.   

i think this should be the 24 core players who we keep handy.

« Reply #37 on: March 29, 2009, 07:52:50 PM »
JC you ever seen Mats play Roberts as a midfielder?

« Reply #38 on: March 30, 2009, 12:17:27 AM »
I just saw and ad for a match between United Petrotrin and the National U20 team tomorrow on Petrotrin ground.

Cyd Gray
Nigel Daniel
Aurtis Whitley
Cheston Vangleben
Delbert Bailey

Add ANCIL ELCOCK to that list. Imagine that!

Offline Jay10

« Reply #39 on: March 30, 2009, 12:43:03 AM »

Cyd Gray
Nigel Daniel
Aurtis Whitley
Cheston Vangleben
Delbert Bailey

Add ANCIL ELCOCK to that list. Imagine that!

And Arnold Dwarika, Gary Glasgow and maybe Trent Noel