April 19, 2024, 08:09:18 PM

Author Topic: Enter The Guerra  (Read 6260 times)

Enter The Guerra
« on: February 16, 2009, 05:30:54 AM »
folks... anybody know what Attulah Guerra up to ???
and as we at it also Glenton Wolfe ??

Offline Swima

Re: Enter The Guerra
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2009, 05:45:47 AM »

Easily a more composed left back than Edwards IMHO. Don't know why we sell out dem youths after they get so much exposure in the Gold Cup.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 06:24:59 AM »

he e suppose to be with jabloteh

Offline black chinee

« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2009, 06:40:04 AM »
Glenton Wolfe did ACL operation last year, and only played a few games for NE at the end of the season.

where is Guerra playing now?
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2010, 12:04:31 AM »
im happy hyland is progressing but guerra should have been in europe as well already, he needs more caps bc he would have done well at portsmouth if the work permit issue wasnt involved.

hes one player that can fill the void of creative mid

The Trini Ronaldinho????
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2010, 01:24:11 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/auzfigsIIK4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/auzfigsIIK4</a>

Re: The Trini Ronaldinho????
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2010, 01:32:11 PM »
Since you pose it as a question I will answer, "No".
He good but he needs to make the step up to a bigger league.

« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2010, 01:33:05 PM »
 ::) ::) ::)

« Reply #8 on: October 19, 2010, 01:45:21 PM »
He good but he needs to make the step up to a bigger league.

Yuh eh tink he needs to dominate de local league first or at least establish a presence?

« Reply #9 on: October 19, 2010, 01:59:24 PM »
Is this a joke?  How in the world is that reel even close to ah Dihno reel.  Take that off the internet oui. 
« Last Edit: October 19, 2010, 02:01:17 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #10 on: October 19, 2010, 02:01:34 PM »
what is his name?

some selected highlights against mediocre competition and allyuh rating up ppl...no wonder our players head does be swell for no reason....he not even on the level of dwarika.

« Reply #11 on: October 19, 2010, 02:03:47 PM »
STUEPS

« Reply #12 on: October 19, 2010, 02:05:20 PM »
LOL....what did he do special in this video?  He eh score, he eh making no real proper passes...He shoot wide... he make a pass to Baptiste that the keeper or defender intercept...I guess it shows what we value in a player...."nonsense"....Please

find a real player nah..  steups.

« Reply #13 on: October 19, 2010, 02:09:09 PM »
LOL....what did he do special in this video?  He eh score, he eh making no real proper passes...He shoot wide... he make a pass to Baptiste that the keeper or defender intercept...I guess it shows what we value in a player...."nonsense"....Please

LOL  Breds sometimes yuh does just have to shake yuh head.   ;D

« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2010, 02:13:17 PM »

« Reply #15 on: October 19, 2010, 02:18:28 PM »
what is his name?

Ataullah Guerra

thanks tallman...now look how we upset TI....guerra is the next coming of Hardest.

« Reply #16 on: October 19, 2010, 02:25:18 PM »
whoever post this up on youtube wicked to de man..

« Reply #17 on: October 19, 2010, 02:55:19 PM »
The man cyah even hit the target with he poof shot. Learn to strike the ball properly.

« Reply #18 on: October 19, 2010, 03:08:12 PM »
Lol ummm just maybe we getting a lil carried away with this dude  ... he really kinda basic.

« Reply #19 on: October 19, 2010, 03:14:57 PM »
oh gosh, why all yuh so. Yuh mean we can't let we imagination run wild. Actually Atullah not bad but not good enough. He has the physique and a lil fancy skills. But he needs much more to help Jab and Trini. And he needs a WHOLE lot more to be compared with Dinho. But for now I in his corner. Please don't put goat mouth on the boy by mentioning the hardest
« Last Edit: October 20, 2010, 04:01:46 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #20 on: October 19, 2010, 03:15:39 PM »

Actually....de fella have a lil "someting"

Yes he shoot wide and ting....but he does have "touches".  Good balance and he has a good physique for football.

By no means any comparison to Ronaldinho....trini or not....but enough raw material there to work with.

Sometimes we need to stop being so critical.  At the same time, some of us also need to stop being so delusional

« Reply #21 on: October 19, 2010, 03:21:04 PM »

Yes he shoot wide and ting....but he does have "touches".  Good balance and he has a good physique for football.

By no means any comparison to Ronaldinho....trini or not....but enough raw material there to work with.

Sometimes we need to stop being so critical.  At the same time, some of us also need to stop being so delusional

CR physique

« Reply #22 on: October 19, 2010, 03:29:44 PM »

De ting is, we need to identify and work wit de raw material at an earlier age.

« Reply #23 on: October 19, 2010, 03:42:18 PM »

We love to put people on a pedestal then tear them down.

Guerra could have gone in a completely different direction. How much youths from THAT background playing in some minor league or worse, robbing people or killing for dollars.

If he was born in Europe and had the benefits of good coaching from early all now so we woulda be begging him to play for T&T.

« Reply #24 on: October 19, 2010, 03:46:35 PM »

Guerra could have gone in a completely different direction. How much youths from THAT background playing in some minor league or worse, robbing people or killing for dollars.

If he was born in Europe and had the benefits of good coaching from early all now so we woulda be begging him to play for T&T.

Allyuh missing the point. Men wouldn't knock Guerra in the video if it wasn't big and bold on youtube comparing him to Ronaldinho..

Ah mean what allyuh expect really, we see a thread big and bold with the Trini Ronaldinho, yuh click on play hoping to see the next big thing and all we get is a lil rolly polly, a two flick, a hurry/force breed and some wild shot... Level blue balls business..

Thats why i say whoever post that up wicked to the man because he must get pong. A whole hype up scene, that is a rank TI move there..

« Reply #25 on: October 19, 2010, 03:54:42 PM »

Allyuh missing the point. Men wouldn't knock Guerra in the video if it wasn't big and bold on youtube comparing him to Ronaldinho..

Ah mean what allyuh expect really, we see a thread big and bold with the Trini Ronaldinho, yuh click on play hoping to see the next big thing and all we get is a lil rolly polly, a two flick, a hurry/force breed and some wild shot... Level blue balls business..

Thats why i say whoever post that up wicked to the man because he must get pong. A whole hype up scene, that is a rank TI move there..

dinho, why knock the player, i doubt guerra put that up there himself.

knock the person who chupid enough to compare him with ronalddinho . then again maybe is just some 13 or 14 year old boy who hero worshipping the man.

he nowhere near the real deal, but seeing as portsmouth had interest in him when he was a teenager he not exactly a rank shitong either

« Reply #26 on: October 19, 2010, 04:04:37 PM »
Skill fuh days

I've seen a lot of Guerra over the last 6 months, he is one of those that i wish could get exposed to better coaching to bring his game to a different level.

As a previous post says he have all the attributes technically, decent change of pace and has some vision to make plays, but does he have the mental drive to want to reach that next level?

Poor choice to call him a Ronaldhino anything, that is just set up for abuse.

« Reply #27 on: October 19, 2010, 05:58:23 PM »
remember guerra would have been in england all now had it not been for that work permitt problems due to our rankings
« Last Edit: October 19, 2010, 06:00:06 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #28 on: October 19, 2010, 06:27:36 PM »
He does have some nice touches indeed.

See video below a nice move somewhere around the 1:24 mark. - #11 vs North East Stars.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/gSAYYRKxz_k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/gSAYYRKxz_k</a>

Re: where is Guerra playing now?
« Reply #29 on: October 19, 2010, 06:37:24 PM »
im happy hyland is progressing but guerra should have been in europe as well already, he needs more caps bc he would have done well at portsmouth if the work permit issue wasnt involved.

hes one player that can fill the void of creative mid

I beg to differ. I do not think he can fill that void. Ive been to Jabloteh matches and see Marvin Oliver come off the field and Guerra replace him in the same position and look horrible and this is de PFL = weaker opposition than international. I do believe he is a player for the National Team but if he cya take over from Marvin Oliver,(who is ah old man now) then I dont know. He is an unorthodox player and will catch a scouts eye but a scout doesnt only watch 30 minutes of the game and like it is for so many of our local players they tend to lose focus and find it hard concentrating for the entire 90 minutes.