April 20, 2024, 01:34:20 AM

Author Topic: Awwwwww Naaah Nahh Nooooooowwww  (Read 15217 times)

Awwwwww Naaah Nahh Nooooooowwww
« on: February 16, 2009, 07:51:57 AM »
If anybody has seen Machel perform this year, when he performs Raving he includes a popular techno track in the set where he dims the lights and sends the crowd into a frenzy.

Well on Sat in AC7, Shurwayne Winchester found nothing else better to do, but to use the same techno song in his set. Well that didn't sit too well with Boy Boy.

Machel ran on stage and told Winchester to come to 4k off. Boy Boy then proceeded to his dressing room and put ah cuss on him. He also told him, "I give yuh ah shot in meh concert and that is wha yuh go do meh?!?!"

« Last Edit: February 16, 2009, 07:58:39 AM by Disgruntled_Trini »

Re: Awwwwww Naaah Nahh Nooooooowwww
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2009, 10:52:47 AM »
serious ting? i was hearin someting bout dat but i thought it was kicks. well look at dat!

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 12:23:41 PM »
If anybody has seen Machel perform this year, when he performs Raving he includes a popular techno track in the set where he dims the lights and sends the crowd into a frenzy.

Well on Sat in AC7, Shurwayne Winchester found nothing else better to do, but to use the same techno song in his set. Well that didn't sit too well with Boy Boy.

Machel ran on stage and told Winchester to come to 4k off. Boy Boy then proceeded to his dressing room and put ah cuss on him. He also told him, "I give yuh ah shot in meh concert and that is wha yuh go do meh?!?!"

that sig is still make meh cry....lawd  :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2009, 06:47:38 PM »
Machel on CNC 3 now defending he self...ah tune in late he in the studio with his Mom, Umi Marcano and they going to bring somebody else on now....

Ah hoping Shelly bring Shurwayne or at least allow him to tell his side of the story.....
Machel real lose points with me dis year (even before this incident)....and I am a DIE HARD MACHEL FAN!!!...but he eh cutting it this year (performance wise)......

Edit: they bring Chinese Laundry on now....every time Shelly ask somebody ah question about whether or not Machel is volatile or given to violence, or gets in bouts of rage....from he Mother to Umi to Chinese Laundry say "he is a professional and so he does what he has to get the job done"

In other words, yes all ah dem does get cuss out from time to time....
« Last Edit: February 16, 2009, 06:53:19 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2009, 07:40:45 PM »
Dahs part of Machel....prone to behaving like an ass at frequent intervals. Anybody liable to get it...he cyar handle not being the centre of attention. Machel favorite phrase is...."Ize de star!!". And it eh de first time he prone to acts of violence and ting.....allyuh know dat. One day he go come round de wrong person and dey go HD (heavily damage) he cudders munt. I find he full of mamaguy.....he one of de better artistes in the local sphere...buh he getting too big for he self and it affecting him. All de mamaguy talk bout "Boy Boy and de magic drum....a alternative concept for children." Wha get me vex with dat.....Boy Boy lived in a land dat was loosing its musical spirit because it was under invasion by foreign musical elements...and he find dis magic drum dat was supposed to rekindle de musical spirit and save carnival land. No scene with dat...in truth and fact......local music gone thru because we studying foreign ting. Buh....in de same breath....he go have two songs with Busta Rhymes and Lil John.....and Pitbull....advertising the different drums for AC7.....the dancehall drums.....the hiphop drums....etc.  :bs:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2009, 09:17:31 PM »
If Liz does get she share who is Sherwin.

« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2009, 09:47:00 PM »
So ah just read everybody post on the subject, and I got a visual what happened. Firstly I can't believe that he cuss a follow artiste on the stage. I ain't care who it is or was....that is not professionalism. Granted you vex the man stole a beat from you, then discuss or even throw blows in he tail in a tent or behind the stage.

And I agree with Weary...Liz does get it left right and center and he and Marcus forever falling out with him disrespecting he mudda. But money talks...ent ???

One day he go mash the wrong person corn...

« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2009, 10:40:43 PM »
The man is the best in the Caribbean, no 2 ways about it. The stuff about cussing out people is when they don't stick to task. He eh get where he is by running a slack organization. He does blow out the band, and other artistes if they eh stay on point.

In MOBS 2 the fire man band crash on him, is Machel ahve to come on stage and hot up the crowd, until the fire man could sort out he band.

I not saying he have to cuss out everybody but the man expect a certain level and that's why he sold out MSG twice in one night. How many Caribbean artistes could say that?

« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2009, 11:53:42 PM »
So ah just read everybody post on the subject, and I got a visual what happened. Firstly I can't believe that he cuss a follow artiste on the stage. I ain't care who it is or was....that is not professionalism. Granted you vex the man stole a beat from you, then discuss or even throw blows in he tail in a tent or behind the stage.

And I agree with Weary...Liz does get it left right and center and he and Marcus forever falling out with him disrespecting he mudda. But money talks...ent ???

...supposedly he slap some sound engineer on stage last week too.  I'z ah fan, I eh go lie... and over the years as the incidents have come to light I tended to dismiss them as typical artist petulance.  But where there's smoke there's fire and the smoke signals that this man is ah major asshole been going up for some time now.

« Reply #9 on: February 17, 2009, 12:02:24 AM »
The man is the best in the Caribbean, no 2 ways about it. The stuff about cussing out people is when they don't stick to task. He eh get where he is by running a slack organization. He does blow out the band, and other artistes if they eh stay on point.

In MOBS 2 the fire man band crash on him, is Machel ahve to come on stage and hot up the crowd, until the fire man could sort out he band.

I not saying he have to cuss out everybody but the man expect a certain level and that's why he sold out MSG twice in one night. How many Caribbean artistes could say that?

Correction... he sold out the Theatre, a smallish venue to the front of MSG proper, he didn't sell out the arena itself.  The Theatre is where the boxing events "at MSG" is held.

All that aside, I understand being a perfectionist and all that, but as the saying goes, the higher the climb, the further the fall.  From (allegedly) assaulting people outside Zen, (allegedly) assaulting woman on de road fuh Carnival... (allegedly) assaulting multiple band members, show crew etc... I hate to say it b/c I not wishing bad on anybody, but Machel will get his comeuppance one day... and I fear it really won't be pleasant.

« Reply #10 on: February 17, 2009, 05:34:17 AM »
Bottom line is...you are an musical ambassador, which requires professionalism.
Fine, you are an perfectionist, but that doesn't give you authority to lash out on people in public...does it ???

Offline Swima

« Reply #11 on: February 17, 2009, 07:55:17 AM »

Boy allyuh doh know nah... It does be real intense in dem studio session and in dem rehearsal session. Who f**k up can only do so once. Some say dat level of demand is genuis bordering on madness. Form your own opinion. Everyone here had a teacher, coach or boss at some point in dey life. How much is too demanding?
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #12 on: February 17, 2009, 02:57:39 PM »

Boy allyuh doh know nah... It does be real intense in dem studio session and in dem rehearsal session. Who f**k up can only do so once. Some say dat level of demand is genuis bordering on madness. Form your own opinion. Everyone here had a teacher, coach or boss at some point in dey life. How much is too demanding?

If d heat 2 hot get out d kitchen.

« Reply #13 on: February 17, 2009, 06:04:52 PM »
I received this email like 15 mudda so and so times for the day.... >:(

This is circulating on the net.  I actually first heard about this on Sunday from someone who said they witnessed it as well <----------- He is meh real padner, so I believe whatever he says...

DRAMA DRAMA DRAMA
BACK STAGE AT AC7 MARCHEL ACCUSED SHURWAYNE OF COPYING HIS SET...

THE DRAMA HAPPENED IN THE SPACE OF 10 MIN. I LEFT BACK STAGE TO GO GET SOME
CURRY DUCK FOM VIP AND WHEN I CAME BACK MY FRIEND/ WRITER OF THE FOLLOWING
ARTICLE WAS IN SHOCKED...

WRITTEN BY ADANNA AFIYA ASSON... A PROMOTER/WRITER OF ARTICLE WHO Has a
GREAT FUTURE AHEAD OF HER... SHE knows a lot of the soca artists hence why she was backstage

So ok! Saturday 14th February, 2009 at the Hasely Crawford National Stadium.
Lights! Camera! Action! The Alternative Concept 7, dubbed Heavenly Drums.
However, immediately following a stellar performance by Shurwayne
Winchester, Prestan, Mastamind, Maxi Priest & Y.O.U., I was witness to some
not-so-heavenly behaviour by Mr. HD himself in the backstage area. "De boy"
re-affirmed on Saturday why he could never get my respect as a man and oh
how I wish I had a phone on me to capture some of the audio of what went
down that night so that people can get a true taste of their "king of soca".

So let's start at the beginning. It was shaping up to be quite a fantastic
night with performances from Ravi B, Nisha B & Karma, followed by Ventures
featuring appearances by Tizzy and Richard Trumpet, Benjai, Skarface &
Gailann. Next up, Shurwayne Winchester & Y.O.U. They were having a fantastic
set in my opinion and I couldn't see anything that went wrong. During the
performance Mr. HD was spotted having a time before his appearance on stage
and all was well until one point in the set where the band started to play
this popular dance/techno track. I can't remember the name now, but anyways.
I stood observing as "de boy" stormed to the stage demanding that the
performance be stopped. At this point I was like, "Ok then! More bacchanal."

So after the abrupt end to the Y.O.U. performance, I made my way to the
backstage area to grab some refreshments and that's where the real show
started. Mr. HD himself came storming demanding to see Mr. Winchester
shouting, (and I quote) "Where Mr. Shurwayne Winchester? Where dat
disrespectful p***y-hole?" He continued to hurl obscenities down the
corridor until he finally caught up with the Y.O.U. head man. At that point
he proceeded to verbally abuse his fellow bMobile endorser (and I quote
again) "Dat is what yuh go do? Yuh go copy my f***in' ideas and do it before
me? On my f***in' show? Yuh f***in' disrespectful! Yuh is ah disrespectful
p***y-hole! Dat is what yuh go do? After I give yuh ah f***in' shot?!" He
carried on with this for quite a couple minutes, yelling and cursing to Mr.
Winchester's face, while the bigger man motioned to his band members to back
off and leave Machel alone. Mr. Montano ended his rant saying "F***in' God
will deal with allyuh!" One thing though, throughout his entire juvenile
tantrum, he was smart enough to not lay a finger on his fellow artiste with
his whole band standing there. Mr. Winchester showing true class, let him
have his word until he was satisfied and simply gathered his troops and made
his exit.

As I said, I wish I could give people more of a taste of their "king of
soca" so that they can see the individual for what "it" truly is. The whole
display was one that bothers me to this minute and will continue to bother
me for some time. All of this cussing, carrying on, ranting and raving, for
an idea that you claimed was stolen. A song that isn't even yours to begin
with! While it may not have been pretty, I'm glad I was there. I've heard
stories but it was quite enlightening to have experienced it first-hand. He
called God's name in his rant (although it immediately followed an
expletive) and I do truly hope that God blesses him to learn the error of
his ways. He also needs to remember "What ain't meet yuh, ain't pass yuh."
Carry on Mr. HD, carry on.

Regards,
« Last Edit: February 17, 2009, 06:07:47 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #14 on: February 17, 2009, 06:09:18 PM »
As I said, I wish I could give people more of a taste of their "king of
soca" so that they can see the individual for what "it" truly is. The whole
display was one that bothers me to this minute and will continue to bother
me for some time. All of this cussing, carrying on, ranting and raving, for
an idea that you claimed was stolen. A song that isn't even yours to begin
with!
While it may not have been pretty, I'm glad I was there. I've heard
stories but it was quite enlightening to have experienced it first-hand. He
called God's name in his rant (although it immediately followed an
expletive) and I do truly hope that God blesses him to learn the error of
his ways. He also needs to remember "What ain't meet yuh, ain't pass yuh."
Carry on Mr. HD, carry on.

Regards,

what really wrong wid he atall
I thought it was HD tune oui....little did I know
« Last Edit: February 17, 2009, 06:14:30 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: February 17, 2009, 06:17:55 PM »
is Sandstorm the techno song

« Reply #16 on: February 17, 2009, 06:30:44 PM »
so you advising me NOT to post it here,(allya goin tizic  ;D ) as HD go come on de forum an Cuss me :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: February 17, 2009, 06:32:30 PM »
so you advising me NOT to post it here,(allya goin tizic  ;D ) as HD go come on de forum an Cuss me :devil: :devil:

nope

I jus imparting some knowledge

« Reply #18 on: February 17, 2009, 06:36:09 PM »

nope

I jus imparting some knowledge
is not ah bad tune at all
Shurwayne was horning in on some ah HD excitement

« Reply #19 on: February 17, 2009, 06:40:29 PM »
well I went to Machel fuss performance for d year which is when he do it and he get a big rise out of d crowd and he has been doing it ever since

Surwayne eh really having a good year this year and probably try to cash in on the hype.

Now, one can argue that is neither of dem song, so anybody could use it. But it go come like, Machel bring out ah song with maxi Priest and as Maxi come off stage he jump on stage with Machel.......I mean come on

« Reply #20 on: February 17, 2009, 06:44:18 PM »
well I certainly would not horn in on ah man tune if he is ALSO on the Card

if Machel was nowhere performing that night, well is sort of ok in my books

« Reply #21 on: February 17, 2009, 07:19:52 PM »

yea, but it still eh warrant "boy" to cuss down d man so. and from all accounts, d concert was shit anyway, so i doubt him singin his song "Ravers" wud a make a difference.  :-\

« Reply #22 on: February 17, 2009, 07:26:37 PM »

yea, but it still eh warrant "boy" to cuss down d man so. and from all accounts, d concert was shit anyway, so i doubt him singin his song "Ravers" wud a make a difference.  :-\

I am in no way condoning HD's reaction

I concur with what TriniCana says here

and I agree with Bakes here
All that aside, I understand being a perfectionist and all that, but as the saying goes, the higher the climb, the further the fall.  From (allegedly) assaulting people outside Zen, (allegedly) assaulting woman on de road fuh Carnival... (allegedly) assaulting multiple band members, show crew etc... I hate to say it b/c I not wishing bad on anybody, but Machel will get his comeuppance one day... and I fear it really won't be pleasant.
« Last Edit: February 17, 2009, 07:32:37 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #23 on: February 17, 2009, 07:32:26 PM »
anyone has a clipping of the interview on TV with Laundry and Liz defending Machel  ???

« Reply #24 on: February 17, 2009, 08:02:14 PM »
Now comin 2 post d account of d incident.

« Reply #25 on: February 17, 2009, 08:42:24 PM »
so, you would spend countless hours coming up with ideas, routines and practicing - taking night and make day, running yuh blood to water

then, invest hundreds of thousands of dollars into a putting on a show

ah man ask yuh for a bligh

yuh give him the bligh

and then he take one of yuh ideas in what seems is an attempt to cash in on your success

And Machel must not cuss.

The way some ah all yuh playing holier than thou is amazing to me, when all yuh must be cuss people for alot less like not even putting on dey indicator to turn.

« Reply #26 on: February 17, 2009, 09:00:14 PM »
so, you would spend countless hours coming up with ideas, routines and practicing - taking night and make day, running yuh blood to water

then, invest hundreds of thousands of dollars into a putting on a show

ah man ask yuh for a bligh

yuh give him the bligh

and then he take one of yuh ideas in what seems is an attempt to cash in on your success

And Machel must not cuss.

The way some ah all yuh playing holier than thou is amazing to me, when all yuh must be cuss people for alot less like not even putting on dey indicator to turn.

Wait... not you is de same blasted hypocrite lashing Stern fuh *gasp* being human?   Look fella hush yuh ass yes.

I dunno how you know to say that Shurwayne ask fuh bligh den try and tief Machel thunder... yuh was dey carrying Machel jockstrap or what?  I understan Machel being upset, but tuh be carrying on like ah cunnyhole so... FOR YEARS, cussing he own mother stink (and truss me I not going by what I reading in this thread... that is no secret how he stop).  It just ent have no excuse fuh dat.  One ah deez days he go buck up on de right one.

« Reply #27 on: February 17, 2009, 09:00:38 PM »
:o
that was you by the ports turn yesterday :devil:

« Reply #28 on: February 17, 2009, 09:28:32 PM »
well I say sherwyn deserve dat cuss up.  me ent no machel fan at all tho.

« Reply #29 on: February 17, 2009, 10:39:38 PM »
Dey could have fight like Denise and Destra did couple yrs back.