April 29, 2024, 02:15:09 AM

Author Topic: Internazionale - Man. United Thread (Feb-24-09).  (Read 22041 times)

Re: Internazionale - Man. United Thread (Feb-24-09).
« Reply #30 on: February 24, 2009, 01:47:40 PM »
ronaldo ready for action.

he even have a carnival float.

http://digg.com/soccer/The_Cristiano_Ronaldo_Carnival_Float

« Reply #31 on: February 24, 2009, 01:47:57 PM »
Mourinho just hit Park a spanner.

« Reply #32 on: February 24, 2009, 01:48:12 PM »
if only they cud have both gone out this round  :(

oh well, as much as i hate to i backin inter for this one for the mere fact that i hoping for a italian clean sweep to shut the EPL up once and for all still talking about italy being a catenaccio league.

i can't stand how much the EPl "pundits" & commentators big up that stupid league while not even acknowleging the fact that the football is just as good if not better on the continent. especially that pseudo-englishman andy gray.

2-0 to merda tonight & then we go cut dey tail in d nex round after their overly boring defensive display that is GUARANTEED to follow at OT if they win tonight.

i second and third that...d hogwash bein spewed by d english about their 'undeniable superiority' is so damn sickening....inter roma and MY JUVENTUS gorn puh dem in dey place..

« Reply #33 on: February 24, 2009, 01:50:19 PM »
smellin an early manchester goal

« Reply #34 on: February 24, 2009, 01:51:37 PM »
ronaldo ready for action.

he even have a carnival float.

http://digg.com/soccer/The_Cristiano_Ronaldo_Carnival_Float

wha he does kno bout bresses? :devil:

look like he in de "Stand" :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #35 on: February 24, 2009, 01:53:20 PM »
CR7 have cruz busy

« Reply #36 on: February 24, 2009, 02:00:49 PM »
I think Tommy Smyth is the most shamelessly biased commentator on ESPN.
That was an absolute dive by Carrick and he making excuses non-stop.

If this was CBB, Dick Vitale would be calling the game, and ManUre would be Duke.

disgusting.

« Reply #37 on: February 24, 2009, 02:01:49 PM »
more pressure more pressure make them buss

« Reply #38 on: February 24, 2009, 02:04:05 PM »
allya have an engrish feed
ok found one
« Last Edit: February 24, 2009, 02:06:13 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #39 on: February 24, 2009, 02:08:31 PM »
Old man Giggs need glasses for he cataract ah wha?

Either he blind and cyar see the ball, or he like it when balls hit him in he bamcee.
Look at how he turn 'round and smile.

« Reply #40 on: February 24, 2009, 02:11:47 PM »
make dem bleed

« Reply #41 on: February 24, 2009, 02:13:15 PM »
I did not know Man United had a diving team. Carrick and Ronaldo all 10s.....as I'm typing another dive, this time from the 20 m board.

« Reply #42 on: February 24, 2009, 02:13:50 PM »
big team inter?  :D common UTD make them pay

« Reply #43 on: February 24, 2009, 02:14:44 PM »
I did not know Man United had a diving team. Carrick and Ronaldo all 10s.....as I'm typing another dive, this time from the 20 m board.
CR7 is de QUEEN of divin in de EPL

BUT he did just have a very sweet header that went wide
« Last Edit: February 24, 2009, 02:17:03 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #44 on: February 24, 2009, 02:15:24 PM »
your point about a higher tempo game being advantage is highly debatable.. history has shown that the gung-ho headless chicken english brand makes easy fodder for the continental teams (think back to the AC milan v Man Utd game at the San Siro a couple seasons back). i would say that the EPL successes has more to do with the quality of their teams rather than the style of play..

also, ronaldo's form is a factor in man utd's game this season, but something should be said of the impact that the departure of Quieroz must have had. Similar thing happened when he left the first time around..

Anyhow back to business...

glad to see the youth Santon getting the start here. Keeping an eye on him.

Agree with this somewhat. United play a slower, more "Continental" brand now becuase they used to play that high tempo game, lose possession a lot and get picked off when they make a mistake. They play much slower now. Liverpool and Chlsea have also been playing an even slower more defense-minded brand since Rafa and Mourinho respectively.

That being said let's be honest Mourinho's Inter plays no differently. Despite the players at his disposal you will still see no wingers and hard runners in midfield and the team playing on the counter, even at home.

Disagree with the Quieroz assessment. When he left last time the team was an absolute shambles defensively, but still ripping going forward. However his departure coincided with uncertainty over Ferguson's impending retirement. The biggest hit was on defence where they were not organized. Despite his departure this time the defence is just as solid and the team is actually playing more compactly, and keeping possession better, albeit not as spectacularly as last year.

Suffice it to say that this tie is evenly matched. Inter is not Barcelona and still hasn't played well in Europe. United hasn't been great either but year on year are a more confident side in Europe. I could see Mourinho taking a draw in this game and fancying his chances of scoring at Old Trafford as he did with Porto.

« Reply #45 on: February 24, 2009, 02:19:42 PM »
rio manhandlin zlatan

« Reply #46 on: February 24, 2009, 02:20:39 PM »
rio manhandlin zlatan

manhandlin is correct.
You see how he grabbin up he jersey?

« Reply #47 on: February 24, 2009, 02:22:00 PM »
rio manhandlin zlatan

manhandlin is correct.
:whistling:
as a good manubunta would say
"it ent wrong if the ref ent call it"

« Reply #48 on: February 24, 2009, 02:23:29 PM »
Man United spoiling the game with the flopping. I going and see if I could find another game.

« Reply #49 on: February 24, 2009, 02:23:50 PM »
rio manhandlin zlatan

manhandlin is correct.
he get ah freekick

« Reply #50 on: February 24, 2009, 02:25:39 PM »
rio manhandlin zlatan

manhandlin is correct.

yuh done know  :devil:

« Reply #51 on: February 24, 2009, 02:28:45 PM »
wuh kinda rukshun homorinho gettin on with

« Reply #52 on: February 24, 2009, 02:29:58 PM »
ah man balls get crush  :(  :D

« Reply #53 on: February 24, 2009, 02:31:09 PM »
Berbatov climb all over the defender and the ref run away....Park get nudge in the back and is a foul.  ???

« Reply #54 on: February 24, 2009, 02:32:26 PM »
manchester clearly dominate de 1st half,results in de 2nd.

« Reply #55 on: February 24, 2009, 02:39:25 PM »
ManUre seemed more likely to score in the first half, but their Guatemalan tactics were an embarassment to the game.
Inter starting to string some passes together, but finishing is woeful - Muntari is playing copious amounts of sh!te.

Santon is playing exceptional at left back. CRonaldo might need to switch flanks if he don't want to get outhustled off the ball or forced to push the ball outside to attempt to go around Santon.

« Reply #56 on: February 24, 2009, 02:52:36 PM »
wow. Adriano.
come on Inter.
ManUre crumbling like dogsh!t on the sidewalk on a cold winter's day.

« Reply #57 on: February 24, 2009, 02:53:26 PM »
Is that not a PK? After all the calls the ref made in the 1st half, all of a sudden he allowing tougher tackles. Ferdinand always does that and never gets call.

« Reply #58 on: February 24, 2009, 02:53:40 PM »
wow. Adriano.
come on Inter.
ManUre crumbling like dogsh!t on the sidewalk on a cold winter's day.
oooohhh
gaaadddd
ooooh ;D
« Last Edit: February 24, 2009, 02:59:04 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #59 on: February 24, 2009, 02:59:09 PM »
zlatan loafin  ;D