April 29, 2024, 03:45:37 AM

Author Topic: Chelsea - Juventus Thread (Feb-25-09).  (Read 9948 times)

Re: Chelsea - Juventus Thread (Feb-25-09).
« Reply #60 on: March 10, 2009, 02:07:01 PM »
hott dogg

« Reply #61 on: March 10, 2009, 02:08:02 PM »
Bring Back JOSE ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #62 on: March 10, 2009, 02:09:13 PM »
Gooooooooal in allyuh kaka hoooooole

watch out gus.......roman doh look happy  :rotfl: u mihgt lorse tow wuk in one shot

« Reply #63 on: March 10, 2009, 02:10:18 PM »
Gooooooooal in allyuh kaka hoooooole

watch out gus.......roman doh look happy  :rotfl: u mihgt lorse tow wuk in one shot
guss will give that russian high blood pressure.

« Reply #64 on: March 10, 2009, 02:12:36 PM »
Chelsea still in the driving seat. That is the advantage of playing the away leg 2nd.

You could get a late goal and kill a side.

« Reply #65 on: March 10, 2009, 02:15:49 PM »
Chelsea still in the driving seat. That is the advantage of playing the away leg 2nd.

Actually...that is the advantage of not conceding at home. Ask Sporting who are playing away in the 2nd leg of their game with Bayern... :devil:

just kidding

« Reply #66 on: March 10, 2009, 02:32:34 PM »
Goal by Essien... The other goal should have stood.....Nice going Chelsea....

« Reply #67 on: March 10, 2009, 02:34:02 PM »
Goal by Essien... The other goal should have stood.....Nice going Chelsea....

meh

« Reply #68 on: March 10, 2009, 02:35:13 PM »
essien is pure quality yes.....nice shots by lampard...

still.....Go juve!

« Reply #69 on: March 10, 2009, 02:36:31 PM »

Early goal could kill side, too, (ask Sporting  ;D) but this one is only going to make the second half a real good battle.  I eh no Juventus fan, but dem is a side not to sleep on at all!!  

« Reply #70 on: March 10, 2009, 02:38:36 PM »
diehard... what was that a comment, or yuh aint finish typing?

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #71 on: March 10, 2009, 02:39:20 PM »
essien is pure quality yes.....nice shots by lampard...

still.....Go juve!

d deflection take it over gigi, but the first goal shud have stood.....juve got too relaxed after we scored. I see gio & amauri comin on....but for who i don't know  ???

but some how i know ranieri gonna find a way to bring on poulsen & zebina & then talk about we need legs after we get knock out

« Reply #72 on: March 10, 2009, 02:44:24 PM »
I see gio & amauri comin on....but for who i don't know 

but some how i know ranieri gonna find a way to bring on poulsen & zebina & then talk about we need legs after we get knock out

He making 4 subs ?    ::)

« Reply #73 on: March 10, 2009, 02:45:56 PM »
scar i wud hav rathered zebina over grygera from the start as zebina is better and stronger going forward on d flank..but too late to change dat now..we hav no choice but to score so gio and amauri has to come on..ah sorry but alex nuh doin nutten for me so he is one of my candidates for d sub...ah believe in mih side...forza juve!!

« Reply #74 on: March 10, 2009, 03:16:22 PM »
WHAT A PENALTY

GOAAAAAAAAAAAL!

« Reply #75 on: March 10, 2009, 03:16:41 PM »
Steups  Penalty and goal for Juve... deserved penalty....

« Reply #76 on: March 10, 2009, 03:18:33 PM »
action now 2-1 del piero PK

« Reply #77 on: March 10, 2009, 03:27:23 PM »
2-2 Drogba

« Reply #78 on: March 10, 2009, 03:28:46 PM »
Yeh Yeh

« Reply #79 on: March 10, 2009, 03:32:25 PM »
and Scotland now score a pk...

« Reply #80 on: March 10, 2009, 03:39:09 PM »
Good doing Chelsea...
Well mih favourite team on to the next round Mih fav Spanish team get licks from the pool so :( If 2nd fav team, could put a licks on ManUre then ah go be happy, 2/3 aint bd..

« Reply #81 on: March 10, 2009, 03:43:01 PM »
EPL Rules
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #82 on: March 10, 2009, 03:47:27 PM »
EPL Rules

ain't no doubt about it.....

« Reply #83 on: March 10, 2009, 03:56:10 PM »
Kinda off-topic, but anyone else think that Cech is awful on penalties?? He ALWAYS moves to early.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #84 on: March 10, 2009, 03:59:15 PM »
EPL Rules

ain't no doubt about it.....

way too much pace and quality for the rest a league dem....  ;)
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #85 on: March 10, 2009, 04:18:00 PM »
Kinda off-topic, but anyone else think that Cech is awful on penalties?? He ALWAYS moves to early.

He is one of those 'keepers that guesses......picks a corner and dives.  I had picked up on that when they lost a penalty shootout to manu in one ah dem cup finals a year or two ago.  Don't like that about him at all!  Can't remember if or when was the last time I've seen him save one.....CL Final last year, maybe? 

« Reply #86 on: March 10, 2009, 06:13:53 PM »
EPL Rules

ditto.

so wha bout this youth man who come in for Juve......? the man look like pressure.....!

« Reply #87 on: March 10, 2009, 06:35:34 PM »
what a game today - was watching Windies-England & Chelsea-Juve at the same time.
Good ting I eh old, otherwise I woulda have to watch them two games with heart medicine.

Molinaro is a madman, but I still like him.
Essien is pure class. Once he get back to match fitness, he will be the best midfielder in the world.
- One moment was when Chiellini (I think) buss a kick on he ankle infront the linesman. Essien get up and turn around like if he was going to knock down the man .. eye open up big big.
Giovinco real impress in the short time he come on. They should groom him to replace Del Piero.
Tiago look like a dan. 100 times better than that load of crap swan dive boy that will get knock out tomorrow.
Ballack played his best game of the season. If he had opted to shoot instead of pass to Belletti, Chelsea might not have gotten the equaliser.
Drogba and Anelka was playing real deep in the second half - Drogba getting back to his old self. Left to see what will happen end of the season.
These days Alex looking like a better shot blocker than Cech - but Cech had that sick save vs Trezguet.

« Reply #88 on: March 10, 2009, 06:56:11 PM »
Michael Essien-tial.... the borse!!

i had to go in de matrix for de day and now finish watching the replay like it was live.

real glad chelsea get thru.. that game was pressure..

hadda give ah special mention to that youth Giovinco. He nearly make he name today.

on to the next round. :applause:

« Reply #89 on: March 10, 2009, 07:51:31 PM »
I eh understand how men takin' shots at Cech so boy.  ??? (no pun intended)  The man had a real good game today and made some very important saves.  I eh know what men want from de man nuh.