March 28, 2024, 07:00:39 AM

Author Topic: Not enough support for T&T  (Read 3347 times)

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
Not enough support for T&T
« on: September 26, 2005, 11:00:12 AM »
I am  a new member of the forum, but i have been following for some time as a guest. I am very disappointed in the amount of support the T&T public has shown this team.
The Gov't not willing to put down no dunzie, and only a few in the private sector given any money. Then we entertainers only willing to get in the act if they get paid (what kinda patriotism is dat?)
TSTT money seems like the only reason any artist even recorded a song to help the team and that song is a remake (Bunji tune). Back in the day Lancelot Layne and dem was writing song for free and the public supported the teams all the way.
Apart from dis forum, where are the true supporters and has our kaisonians lost their tongue?  Where are they?

Re: Not enough support for T&T
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2005, 11:08:19 AM »
Everybody suffering from PSSS

Post Strike-Squad Stress

aka November 19th Tabanca

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2005, 11:17:37 AM »
well what i could say. we iz de last of a dying breed of supporters.

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2005, 12:06:45 PM »
Jus imagine, ah country with Chutney, Calypso, Raggasoca, Soca, and more, yet with two qualifiers left and a good chance to qualify and we still only have one song for the team.

Ah Blasted Shame!
« Last Edit: September 26, 2005, 12:21:11 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2005, 12:15:40 PM »
yet with two qualifiers left and a good chance to qualify and we still only have one song for the team.

Doh let nigel fabien see that.... yuh ent see "time for germany" on de left dey

<---------------------- Time for Germany link

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2005, 12:34:28 PM »
Doh let nigel fabien see that.... yuh ent see "time for germany" on de left dey

<---------------------- Time for Germany link

Na man, ah while now I did click on dat an it eh ha no song, the site did crash or somting, besides me eh hear no song from Fabien no way.(Ent he is ah comedian?) how he singing now?
« Last Edit: September 26, 2005, 01:45:53 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2005, 12:45:50 PM »
correction there are 4 songs out for this campaign

Time for Germany....nigel Fabian

Stand up for them..Bungi

Socawarrior............ by Maximus Dan.........The best one of the lot, real tempo and lyrics

and one last one cyar remember the name or composer but the singer performed it live in the Mexico match in the semi final round.
A red man with a kinda small moustache. Also the cd has a TT flag and football on the cover, they did a interview with him in the TT mirror.

« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2005, 01:09:40 PM »
Socawarrior is de besss... Real Pace

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2005, 01:48:59 PM »
I like the Bunji tune, but would like to hear all d tunes, where have all the tunes? We should do ah poll.

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2005, 02:00:41 PM »
Mr Corbeaux, for your information the four songs for the team are:
(In chronological order)

Deutschland.......Ronnie McIntosh

Time fuh Germany (Original)....yours truly

Stand up for dem....Bunji Garlin

Time fuh Germany (Remix)...yours truly (almost an entirely new song)

Socawarrior...Maximus Dan

By the way, Bill Trotman, Sprangalang, Errol Fabien even Tommy have all done music as well. Entertainers entertain, not cause you could make people laugh, you will limit yourself to only one form of expression.

Doi! Doi! Doi!

« Reply #10 on: September 26, 2005, 03:18:53 PM »
That maximus song real descent.  :thumbsup:

« Reply #11 on: September 26, 2005, 03:53:47 PM »
Machel song We Not Giving Up is perfect for a remix.

Everytime I hear it I just automatically associate it with the Socawarriors.

source: toronto-lime.com
« Last Edit: September 26, 2005, 04:08:29 PM by dcs »

Offline biga84

« Reply #12 on: September 26, 2005, 05:42:28 PM »
I like the Bunji tune, but would like to hear all d tunes, where have all the tunes? We should do ah poll.

Fighter by Maximus Dan
« Last Edit: September 26, 2005, 05:48:02 PM by Tallman »

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #13 on: September 27, 2005, 08:22:04 AM »

Fighter by Maximus Dan

Nice chune sah....tanks for de link!  :beermug:
well yes