April 25, 2024, 04:26:29 PM

Author Topic: What is T&T's favourite foreign pro team?  (Read 1511 times)

What is T&T's favourite foreign pro team?
« on: February 20, 2009, 04:05:08 PM »
Just got this idea from reading the Inter-Man U thread

Some Trinbagonians became Man-U fans (if they weren't before) once yorke started tearing up the premier league....
what's your fav foreign team of all time with T&T contigents?

Man U with Yorke?
Sunderland with Jones, Edwards, Yorke?
Villa with Yorke?
Hibernian with Latas?
Porto?
Boavista?
Swansea with Scottie?
Columbus Crew with Stern?
Coventry with Stern?
West Ham with Shaka?

Those are the ones I'm throwing out there, but there are many more as we all know....past and present.

I'd say Yorke on Man U and Shaka on West Ham, because I watched those games with great pride seeing a fellow Trinbagonian on the big stage doing well.

Re: What is T&T's favourite foreign pro team?
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2009, 04:06:07 PM »
Tobago United :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2009, 04:08:17 PM »
Man U wit Yorke no competition

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2009, 05:09:15 PM »
Man U wit Yorke no competition
cosign.  Tread done  :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2009, 05:35:42 PM »
2010 manchester with KJ and scotty.

« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2009, 08:35:49 PM »
Man U with whomever!!! Glory Glory!!

« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2009, 08:40:29 PM »
Bognor Regis

Point wha goin on boy?

« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2009, 09:08:31 PM »
Bognor Regis

Point wha goin on boy?

I dey Dutty. Still in the A. How tings? Ah does still be gehing kicks off yuh sigs lol.

« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2009, 10:52:25 PM »
Just look at the length of the Arsenal and ManU threads and you would get a fair idea of what the answer is.