April 26, 2024, 12:54:18 PM

Author Topic: SoccerWorld have de Warriors Uniforms on Sale. Home and Away  (Read 3725 times)

SoccerWorld have de Warriors Uniforms on Sale. Home and Away
« on: September 27, 2005, 11:37:36 AM »

SoccerWorld in Miami has Replicas of the the Team uniforms on sale. They have the conventional Red as well as "De hard to get White Kit". For group sales or more information, Contact Steve at SoccerWorld or whoever answer the dam phone. Phone # is  954-885-5558
Personalized Jersey numbers also. Order early, it only have a couple # 10 - Latapy and Yorke as well. I think dey say De  Derrick King sellin out too but I aint buying one. I rather buy a Elcock because like RF just reminded we, Elcock definetly is one for de history books.

Re: SoccerWorld have de Warriors Uniforms on Sale. Home and Away
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2005, 12:35:16 PM »
Wha alyuh ent easy out there atall!

Alyuh have the white Kit :applause:

With name and number to boot...........Much props to Soccerworld!

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2005, 06:51:44 PM »
morvant man if u hav d belly give dem yur credit card number too an see if u gettin any jersey

or is dat credit card cancel??? :challenge: :duel:

« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2005, 07:56:04 PM »
well shotta since it is in maimi i could afford to go to de store and buy it myself. i'll just buy a plane ticket and fly to maimi for a day.

do u even know what a credit card feels like????????????

Offline biga84

« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2005, 05:09:11 PM »
I call and the man say he have some and he can get the authentic ones as well. Any of allyuh could tell me how the replica's look??? Thanks.

« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2005, 08:12:09 PM »
Any of allyuh could tell me how the replica's look??? Thanks.

Amazingly the replicas look rather similar to the real jerseys  :o

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2005, 07:21:26 PM »

Fellaz, I can recommend buying jerseys from soccerworld.   I ordered the away jersey (the white one), and it arrived within four days of the order.  As advertised, the jersey is a replica.  That notwithstanding, it is of high quality, the material is really nice and it comes with the TTFF emblem etc.   Also spoke with the owner who seems to be a decent guy.

I have been trying for some time now to get the original home jersey (red and XL) from the marketing folks at TTFF, but to no avail.  Six months ago, they said that the jerseys were on order, and when the jerseys did arrive my  friend could only get a large and not XL.  Imagine that in the middle of a world cup campaign, there are no jerseys.

Offline biga84

« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2005, 07:29:38 PM »
Fellaz, I can recommend buying jerseys from soccerworld. I ordered the away jersey (the white one), and it arrived within four days of the order. As advertised, the jersey is a replica. That notwithstanding, it is of high quality, the material is really nice and it comes with the TTFF emblem etc. Also spoke with the owner who seems to be a decent guy.

I have been trying for some time now to get the original home jersey (red and XL) from the marketing folks at TTFF, but to no avail. Six months ago, they said that the jerseys were on order, and when the jerseys did arrive my friend could only get a large and not XL. Imagine that in the middle of a world cup campaign, there are no jerseys.

How did you place de order, over de phone?
« Last Edit: October 06, 2005, 07:31:04 PM by Tallman »

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2005, 07:45:36 PM »

How did you place de order, over de phone?

Yes, but you can also use email.

« Reply #9 on: October 06, 2005, 08:56:16 PM »
whats the biggest sizes they have and how much for a jersey?..I looking for a 3X or so.
is not for me though ;D
gift for the father-in-law nah lol

« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2005, 12:21:23 PM »
whats the difference between a "replica" and a "real jersey"?

« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2005, 12:46:29 PM »
From my understanding, a replica is usually a commercial version of a "FIFA licensed" jersey.

A replica can be made by any company willing to pay the fees to replicate licensed images such as a nike swoosh, a team monogram, a player name etc......and will vary in quality and design depending on who manufactures them

Companies like Nike who make replicas of their own officially licensed shirts, will probably make them out of a less expensive material, alter intricate stitching, may omit something from the design, or make them generic in some way for mass production and economies of scale purposes.........These days you can get replicas with names, monograms, authentic material etc........most replicas made by the company that makes the original will be almost identical to the "real jersey"....

anybody who knows better can correct me as they wish.

« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2005, 01:02:45 PM »
price?

« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2005, 01:21:29 PM »
besides price, and what kicker said with regard to different manufacturers

the quality and material is slightly different.

E.g the last WC brazil had 3 jerseys a T knockoff type for 30, a replica for 70$ and the original for close to 120.

To the untrained eye the 70 and 120 look the same but the material was different.

The Nike Sales rep who sold the jerseys did this experiement. If you throw a cup of water on the 120$ one it will run off like a piece of plastic.

The 70$ one the water kinda absorb lil bit and bead up.

Also the more expensive one had a inner mesh panel to wick away sweat etc.

Also I get a Arsenal jersey from Eurosport......a original. I went in Francis fashions and watch and compare the jersey. After the store girl get over her feelin that I was theifin, she and all comment on how the jersey different. The mesh panels different, the feel of the fabric and the colour different. It was very visible.

With regard to Finta I dont think they have a difference. Everybody getting the same jersey. However some have a lil tstt logo on them, and the ones the players wear have special numbers with a lil silver or red outline on them.

« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2005, 01:31:40 PM »
touches,

why the woman thought you was tiefing?

« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2005, 01:34:27 PM »
cause touches iz look like a smartman....I woulda tink he was tiefin' too, and call security in he tail.. :beermug:

Only reason he get away iz cause he mus' be drop some ole lyrics on de ting....Francis ting like lyrics.......yuh feel I eh know

.....I know yuh too long Touches......... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2005, 01:55:53 PM »
Andre,

Kicker kinda have the scenario explained, but dem Francis girls does just like to follow yuh.

SO I walk in and I get the TRINIDAD sales rep greeting.......

"Yuh gehyin tru?"

I watch her and smile........"gehying tru?"................"gehying tru WHAT?"

Well dat totally floor her cause she was expecting for me to say.....Nah I cool just looking!

So instead of explaining or being a good store girl.........she go watch me and BAWL LOUD LOUD at the top of her lungs......the same question.......... YUH GEHYIN TRU?

Like she feel repeating a nonsensical question loud go make me give her the answer she looking for nah.

SO I say eh heh, miss i ent get tru nuttin........the only thing I pass tru was the car park and the doors to the mall and if yuh smile maybe we could pass tru something together.

Eh heh..I gone to watch Francis stocks.....she bring two other store girls, and the security play he peepin.
She bawl loud talking to her two friends..............watch him eh he is a smartman.

SO then one come across and say, but yuh have on the same jersey, so then I hit her the small talk in some good proper English.......yes well I am comparing the quality and price of the garment, also the mesh panels are different etc.

Then I hit her I know I try to dress decent when I coming out my house but yuh friend didnt need to bring all of you to admire me.

Andre doe study it.......I does get a smartman ranks regular, I does just be friendly with people when I encounter them thats all.

Remember  Bar tenders, cashiers and most importantly.....see people who dishing out food for you, especially them KFC girls keep them on yuh good side.

Kicker know meh actions well.  :devil:

« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2005, 02:11:39 PM »
Andre,

SO I walk in and I get the TRINIDAD sales rep greeting.......

"Yuh gehyin tru?"

I watch her and smile........"gehying tru?"................"gehying tru WHAT?"

Well dat totally floor her cause she was expecting for me to say.....Nah I cool just looking!

So instead of explaining or being a good store girl.........she go watch me and BAWL LOUD LOUD at the top of her lungs......the same question.......... YUH GEHYIN TRU?

SO I say eh heh, miss i ent get tru nuttin........the only thing I pass tru was the car park and the doors to the mall and if yuh smile maybe we could pass tru something together.

SO then one come across and say, but yuh have on the same jersey, so then I hit her the small talk in some good proper English.......yes well I am comparing the quality and price of the garment, also the mesh panels are different etc.

Then I hit her I know I try to dress decent when I coming out my house but yuh friend didnt need to bring all of you to admire me.

Kicker know meh actions well.  :devil:

See wha ah mean.....and de man eh lie either....iz dem kinda sh*t lyrics he's be droppin' on tings right through.......from de ole school days till now....tings eh change.....

Yuh's a boss boy touches :beermug:

Offline biga84

« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2005, 04:04:38 PM »
So anyone know the email address for soccerworld??

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2005, 04:13:24 PM »
well i buying a couple.. since I have to have a change of clothes in GERMANY ..
i will get them when i go home for carnival
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline bigsnakes

« Reply #20 on: October 13, 2005, 06:01:46 PM »
i had on mi away kit all nite las nite 'latapy 10'
go to www.soccerworld1.com and yuh could e-mail them at
soccerworld1@hotmail.com....and tell stevie bigsnakes send yuh and get the bigsnakes discount.