March 28, 2024, 07:57:03 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).  (Read 28618 times)

Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).
« on: February 21, 2009, 10:26:10 AM »
Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya, Trinidad & Tobago, 19:00
CONCACAF Under-20 Championship

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2009, 06:07:59 PM »
Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya, Trinidad & Tobago, 19:00
CONCACAF Under-20 Championship

Mon good day excellent

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2009, 10:32:59 AM »
We ready for War

« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2009, 10:39:34 AM »
walk with yuh video cam small magician

« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2009, 11:02:01 AM »
U20's Sean De Silva talks about T&T team

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Gx7G6kaiwsM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Gx7G6kaiwsM</a>

« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2009, 11:05:53 AM »
Thanks for the vid, breds. Sean looking more like a warrior boy.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2009, 12:33:55 PM »
yeah, He lookin real strong.   He have a kinda carlos edwards finish too

« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2009, 12:40:10 PM »
yeah, He lookin real strong.   He have a kinda carlos edwards finish too

He look like Kid from Kid N Play to me

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #8 on: March 08, 2009, 12:54:37 PM »
lol, kid from kidn' play was real fragile lookin  ;D   ...This youth Desilva strong.....check the strongman neck he have dey

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2009, 04:11:38 PM »
I say pic him for the next senior game, even if he eh get ah play, atleast pick one or 2 of the youngsters after this tornament nah.

« Reply #10 on: March 08, 2009, 04:59:11 PM »
His voice has a similar tone to Beckham.

« Reply #11 on: March 08, 2009, 05:41:06 PM »
ok stay tuned highlights coming up.

« Reply #12 on: March 08, 2009, 05:54:18 PM »
wheys.......... Sean has grown alot since I last saw him
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2009, 05:54:26 PM »
ok stay tuned highlights coming up.

ok  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: March 08, 2009, 06:04:47 PM »
T&T U-20 vs Canada U-20 (07-Mar-09) Highlights

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lw5MTf7Ii_0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lw5MTf7Ii_0</a>

« Last Edit: March 08, 2009, 06:11:22 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #15 on: March 08, 2009, 06:12:12 PM »
Was grovsnor always a striker? i thought he was a midfielder

« Reply #16 on: March 08, 2009, 06:14:10 PM »
we need canada to win tomorrow and we need at least a draw with costa rica

« Reply #17 on: March 08, 2009, 06:22:30 PM »

nah we need to win all our games..and stop depending on other results and begging for favours..

« Reply #18 on: March 08, 2009, 06:29:59 PM »
Was grovsnor always a striker? i thought he was a midfielder

Yes.

We need a win, and dat could be enough. After that is pride. For central americans doh....dem mexicans and costa ricans from the highlights i see looking big. I eh worried bout that....once we tighten up the finishing....and we get the result.....i go feel good.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #19 on: March 08, 2009, 06:34:21 PM »
haha you see me celebrating in the stands 0:23-25... the white/red boy next to the Indian guy(my cousin)

« Reply #20 on: March 08, 2009, 06:46:45 PM »
T&T U-20 vs Canada U-20 (07-Mar-09) Highlights

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lw5MTf7Ii_0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lw5MTf7Ii_0</a>

diehard wham to de cricket highlights!! steups...

just kidding, thanks for de clip.

« Reply #21 on: March 08, 2009, 06:48:08 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #22 on: March 08, 2009, 07:18:40 PM »
If we win tommorow we'll finish at least 2nd in the group and qualify for the World Cup. Costa Rica no doubt will also be trying to get it out of the way early. A draw against CR and Mexico should also get us through but we can't take any chances. The guys must believe they can win and play for it.   

« Reply #23 on: March 08, 2009, 07:29:01 PM »

nah we need to win all our games..and stop depending on other results and begging for favours..

D congregation say amen

« Reply #24 on: March 08, 2009, 07:30:26 PM »
If we win tommorow we'll finish at least 2nd in the group and qualify for the World Cup. Costa Rica no doubt will also be trying to get it out of the way early. A draw against CR and Mexico should also get us through but we can't take any chances. The guys must believe they can win and play for it.   

Cosign

« Reply #25 on: March 08, 2009, 08:12:40 PM »
these youths have been well prepared, they will win if they are metally ready :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: March 08, 2009, 08:48:30 PM »
haha you see me celebrating in the stands 0:23-25... the white/red boy next to the Indian guy(my cousin)
you rel brave to wear that stern john jersey. good thing you didnt blight the team lol

Offline legal alien

« Reply #27 on: March 08, 2009, 09:31:29 PM »
Thanks for the video diehard.Sean De Silva is the man! :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 08, 2009, 10:12:22 PM by legal alien »

« Reply #28 on: March 08, 2009, 10:05:11 PM »
dat was ah boss freekick, a good example of havin people dat can do useful things wit freekicks in dat position gettin to take dem, dwight, please pay attention u have one too
« Last Edit: March 09, 2009, 02:21:15 AM by lefty »

« Reply #29 on: March 08, 2009, 10:25:25 PM »
Yeah Dwighty is ah we boi Keon