March 28, 2024, 05:39:49 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).  (Read 28633 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).
« Reply #60 on: March 09, 2009, 04:49:12 PM »
Good news for T&T, they will be demoralized when they face us (hopefully). Licks for Costa Rica regardless

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #61 on: March 09, 2009, 04:50:11 PM »
good, now we have to handle we own buisness later and we good to go.

« Reply #62 on: March 09, 2009, 04:58:31 PM »
FT, Canada 2 - Mex 0.

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #63 on: March 09, 2009, 05:00:33 PM »
The media in T&T is pure shyte when it come to football  coverage, this tournament is generating a lot of interest and still hey can't throw people a crumb.

But Bitter right, is OTHER people money. They under no obligation to do the right thing. However next time, instead of complaining why not organize for a forumite with well known writing skills to go to the game and give the forumites a little blow by blow commentary with pics and video and reimburse them properly for their efforts?.

It have fellas on this forum that know football more and could write more incisive and entertaining commentary than most sports writers in the country. So fork the shyte media, SW.net is the best place for football coverage either way.

It have any local sports-format stations in T&T? Small initiatives can lead to a big things down the road.

shyte, I checkout FIFA.com website, and they eh even have no updates or scores from this tournament, concacaf not getting no love nah boy, not even FSC or goalTV showin no highlights.... but they show the whole tournament from south america. .... boy, is presha fuh we

« Reply #64 on: March 09, 2009, 05:05:16 PM »

« Reply #65 on: March 09, 2009, 05:06:45 PM »
If we win tonight we qualify.

GO WARRIORS GO.

« Reply #66 on: March 09, 2009, 05:11:08 PM »
Ah cyah believe nothing to see but allyuh say that already.  schuuueepss!!!!

« Reply #67 on: March 09, 2009, 05:14:12 PM »
6' Robert Primus (#2) get a yellow (he got one vs Canada too I think)

« Last Edit: March 09, 2009, 05:16:05 PM by E-man »

« Reply #68 on: March 09, 2009, 05:15:37 PM »
7' Corner kick for CR

« Reply #69 on: March 09, 2009, 05:15:46 PM »

shyte, I checkout FIFA.com website, and they eh even have no updates or scores from this tournament, concacaf not getting no love nah boy, not even FSC or goalTV showin no highlights.... but they show the whole tournament from south america. .... boy, is presha fuh we

No reason why interested people cant organize a podcast or something so in the future. I would bet $$$ a live or delayed report from a forumite would be more interesting than them dry-ass sterile commentary we would get from radio or TV or FIFA.com  Men go be checking woman, cussin and making chat bout the nutsman pelting skills  8)

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #70 on: March 09, 2009, 05:16:45 PM »
spanish coverage http://www.surfmusic.de/radio-station/radio-columbia-98-7,43.html

T&T anthem playing now

link us with the updates if you verse in spanish............dem spanish prattlin a 100 miles a second...good luck with the translation

« Reply #71 on: March 09, 2009, 05:18:40 PM »
spanish coverage http://www.surfmusic.de/radio-station/radio-columbia-98-7,43.html

T&T anthem playing now

Andre baptiste is heart attack allyoh say, if you doh know spanish, like me :-[, a throw in go give u heart attack wit dis

« Reply #72 on: March 09, 2009, 05:19:38 PM »
nobody in the chat room.

« Reply #73 on: March 09, 2009, 05:20:02 PM »

T&T anthem playing now

good one E-Man
now wha de arse day sayin ;D ;D

any english??
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #74 on: March 09, 2009, 05:20:24 PM »
that man make it sound like it horse racing yea :rotfl:

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #75 on: March 09, 2009, 05:21:28 PM »
All I could understand is 0-0 and sean De silva just make ah good run

« Reply #76 on: March 09, 2009, 05:24:59 PM »
The way dem talkin....is almost if a goal score every 2mins....ah study gettin catch ! :rotfl:

« Reply #77 on: March 09, 2009, 05:25:10 PM »
10' corner for CR - still 0:0 after 16 min

« Reply #78 on: March 09, 2009, 05:25:34 PM »
10' corner for CR - still 0:0 after 16 min

CR player just got cautioned

Offline Victor

« Reply #79 on: March 09, 2009, 05:28:30 PM »
Put it on them, young Warriors!

« Reply #80 on: March 09, 2009, 05:28:40 PM »
CR corner again

« Reply #81 on: March 09, 2009, 05:30:10 PM »
20' corner for T&T

Offline Victor

« Reply #82 on: March 09, 2009, 05:34:51 PM »
Somebody tell meh something positive nah. Ah want this game bad.

« Reply #83 on: March 09, 2009, 05:37:33 PM »
near miss for CR I think

« Reply #84 on: March 09, 2009, 05:39:40 PM »
Somebody tell meh something positive nah.
I positive that the sun go shine tomorrow :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #85 on: March 09, 2009, 05:42:01 PM »
Come on T&T.

« Reply #86 on: March 09, 2009, 05:42:11 PM »
CR corner again

aaahps boy barataria..

yuh finally putting that knowledge of spanish to good use!   :devil:

« Reply #87 on: March 09, 2009, 05:43:43 PM »
you mean rather than hanging out in Villa Capri . :devil:

« Reply #88 on: March 09, 2009, 05:44:31 PM »
you mean rather than hanging out in Villa Capri . :devil:
lol..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #89 on: March 09, 2009, 05:46:46 PM »
sounds like CR pressing