March 29, 2024, 08:02:26 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).  (Read 28650 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).
« Reply #120 on: March 09, 2009, 06:30:38 PM »
another corner for T&T

« Reply #121 on: March 09, 2009, 06:38:35 PM »
Throw in for us close to CR touchline  (had stepped away for a while, hard luck dey)

« Reply #122 on: March 09, 2009, 06:39:19 PM »
How much time gone?

« Reply #123 on: March 09, 2009, 06:39:36 PM »

« Reply #124 on: March 09, 2009, 06:39:53 PM »
Just spoke with patriot who is at the game.  It was rel noise in the background, but from what I made out...we are not getting enough time on the ball and both teams are evenly matched. So far we had about 2 or 3 chances to score.

Up to 3-4 years ago we were getting blaze by Costa Rica and the US. Real improvement

Yes Sir is wonder should take credit for that.  Maybe we do have a development system in Trinidad.  :)

« Reply #125 on: March 09, 2009, 06:41:16 PM »
yellow card for Molino #7 in 76'

« Reply #126 on: March 09, 2009, 06:41:47 PM »
yellow card for Molino #7 in 76'

He from CR?

« Reply #127 on: March 09, 2009, 06:41:51 PM »
Just spoke with patriot who is at the game.  It was rel noise in the background, but from what I made out...we are not getting enough time on the ball and both teams are evenly matched. So far we had about 2 or 3 chances to score.

Up to 3-4 years ago we were getting blaze by Costa Rica and the US. Real improvement

Yes Sir is wonder should take credit for that.  Maybe we do have a development system in Trinidad.  :)
Courtesy LP.....

« Reply #128 on: March 09, 2009, 06:41:59 PM »
T&T has a chance

« Reply #129 on: March 09, 2009, 06:42:15 PM »

« Reply #130 on: March 09, 2009, 06:42:48 PM »

« Reply #131 on: March 09, 2009, 06:43:09 PM »
sounds like an  auction.

« Reply #132 on: March 09, 2009, 06:43:29 PM »
De one man advtg helping us, real pressure on CR

« Reply #133 on: March 09, 2009, 06:43:33 PM »
Sounds like we have the better exchange in the 2nd half.....come on Warriors......go in for the kill !!

« Reply #134 on: March 09, 2009, 06:46:23 PM »
card recap:

7' Yellow- Robert Primus
39' Yellow - Costa Rica
52' Red - Costa Rica
76' Yellow - Kevin Molino

corners: 6 for CRC, 5 for T&T

as of 82'

« Reply #135 on: March 09, 2009, 06:50:29 PM »

« Reply #136 on: March 09, 2009, 06:50:52 PM »

All credit to Jack Warner, TTFF, Anton Corneal, the players and numerous coaches, administrators and critics who fought tooth and nail to to achieve it. Did I just throw praise on JW and the TTFF? Jeezan ages!

But this development is still nascent, and if the football fraternity dont maintain or keep exceeding the standard we will be surpassed. So lets continue supporting and give credit where its due.

« Reply #137 on: March 09, 2009, 06:51:05 PM »
sounds like we had another couple chances there

« Reply #138 on: March 09, 2009, 06:51:31 PM »
Deez commentators will give meh a f*#king heart attack !!

« Reply #139 on: March 09, 2009, 06:51:56 PM »
Time ????

« Reply #140 on: March 09, 2009, 06:52:02 PM »
sounds like we had another couple chances there

Easily, could not discern though if they were bad misses or not, a bit tough to follow

« Reply #141 on: March 09, 2009, 06:52:13 PM »
Another yellow

« Reply #142 on: March 09, 2009, 06:53:03 PM »
We REALLY missing Jamal Gay and Stephen Knox

« Reply #143 on: March 09, 2009, 06:53:25 PM »

Well we can't keep coming last all the time.  :)  sooner or later all the talk does become real.  Hat's off the all the die hard fans.  That never stop supporting we football.

All credit to Jack Warner, TTFF, Anton Corneal, the players and numerous coaches, administrators and critics who fought tooth and nail to to achieve it. Did I just throw praise on JW and the TTFF? Jeezan ages!

But this development is still nascent, and if the football fraternity dont maintain or keep exceeding the standard we will be surpassed. So lets continue supporting and give credit where its due.

« Reply #144 on: March 09, 2009, 06:54:25 PM »
TT Corner, must be injury time, not sure though

4 mins more, just heard....

« Reply #145 on: March 09, 2009, 06:54:43 PM »
something off the post

« Reply #146 on: March 09, 2009, 06:54:50 PM »
I am way to drugged to be posting.   :P

« Reply #147 on: March 09, 2009, 06:55:04 PM »
1 min left in reg time

« Reply #148 on: March 09, 2009, 06:55:13 PM »
we are now into injury time - 4 minutes

« Reply #149 on: March 09, 2009, 06:55:45 PM »
1 min left in reg time

4 min extra time.