March 28, 2024, 01:13:48 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).  (Read 28624 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Costa Rica U-20 (09-Mar-09).
« Reply #150 on: March 09, 2009, 06:56:05 PM »
Well looks like 4 points.  

« Reply #151 on: March 09, 2009, 06:57:32 PM »
hard foul

« Reply #152 on: March 09, 2009, 06:58:53 PM »
hard foul

48 mins gone in 2nd half, not sure how much injury time will be played

« Reply #153 on: March 09, 2009, 06:59:12 PM »
hard foul

please state who made the foul....which team,,,yuh giving me ah damn heart attack

« Reply #154 on: March 09, 2009, 06:59:29 PM »
Game done.......Good fight Young Warriors

In terms of fellas who get cards....who will not be able to play in the next match ??

« Reply #155 on: March 09, 2009, 06:59:38 PM »
FINAL 0:0

Offline legal alien

« Reply #156 on: March 09, 2009, 06:59:51 PM »
Steups.I wanted a win so bad.

« Reply #157 on: March 09, 2009, 07:00:00 PM »
hard foul

please state who made the foul....which team,,,yuh giving me ah damn heart attack

« Reply #158 on: March 09, 2009, 07:00:08 PM »
FT nil,nil.

« Reply #159 on: March 09, 2009, 07:00:27 PM »
Game done.......Good fight Young Warriors

In terms of fellas who get cards....who will not be able to play in the next match ??

I think Primus is on 2 yellows

« Reply #160 on: March 09, 2009, 07:00:52 PM »
alright fellas later.  Well done warriors.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #161 on: March 09, 2009, 07:01:14 PM »
so once we eh loose to Mexico, and CR do the same, we in... this is presha
we should handle mexico

« Reply #162 on: March 09, 2009, 07:01:38 PM »
Well yes fellas.. I was here maccoing but ah was fraid to post or even listen to de commentary as ah fraid to blight de team...

but it look like that CFU youth tournament plus the super league experience really helping de team...

de future looking bright... now if we could keep this team together

« Reply #163 on: March 09, 2009, 07:02:35 PM »
once costa rica win the next game we through no matter what

« Reply #164 on: March 09, 2009, 07:02:42 PM »
Thanks very much for the updates E-Hombre
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #165 on: March 09, 2009, 07:04:29 PM »
All we have to do is not lose to Mexico.  Ah not saying that we should play for a draw, but we must play a formation that minimizes loosing at all costs and know that into the heads of the defense who seem to be playing good right now.

« Reply #166 on: March 09, 2009, 07:04:42 PM »
CR is probably the best team in this group maybe close to being the best so that puts TT in quite a high position,we are probably better than we think.

« Reply #167 on: March 09, 2009, 07:04:48 PM »
A tie is points and we could beat Mexico, especially as they out, CR will be coming hard for Canada

Really proud of the way we handling top CONCACAF opposition without Gay, Knox or Hyland. Time for the strikers to start producing tho...

« Reply #168 on: March 09, 2009, 07:05:17 PM »
Well yes fellas.. I was here maccoing but ah was fraid to post or even listen to de commentary as ah fraid to blight de team...

but it look like that CFU youth tournament plus the super league experience really helping de team...

Exactly, doh worry, yuh culda post

« Reply #169 on: March 09, 2009, 07:06:05 PM »
once costa rica win the next game we through no matter what

if de tiebreaker is head to head... once costa rica avoid defeat we in

but i feel both we and costa rica going and blaze mexico and canada

« Reply #170 on: March 09, 2009, 07:11:56 PM »
Mexico has been eliminated with that draw so costa rica and canada will have to fight it out ... canada will go all out for a win i assume ... we are in the drivers seat if costa rica beats canada we are through 
« Last Edit: March 09, 2009, 07:16:45 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #171 on: March 09, 2009, 07:16:46 PM »
This is one shitty generation of Mexican footballers, they eh make U-17 world cup either. I wouldnt want to be them reaching that airport nah.

But their current U-17s is real pressah, we get 7 from them last year. They on point to regain the U-17 crown

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #172 on: March 09, 2009, 07:22:40 PM »
we heading in the right direction.... come on fellas make we proud again.... and give the seniors motivation... and who from this group allyuh think should bget ah bly with the seniors

« Reply #173 on: March 09, 2009, 07:24:18 PM »
we heading in the right direction.... come on fellas make we proud again.... and give the seniors motivation... and who from this group allyuh think should bget ah bly with the seniors

Good qu, would love to see all the games to make a judgement call

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #174 on: March 09, 2009, 07:26:17 PM »
true atleast let one or two train with the seniors, and play pratice games with them.... breed them for next year and years to follow.

« Reply #175 on: March 09, 2009, 07:37:21 PM »

FF
ah feel we tie because You didnt post :D :D
we would ah win ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #176 on: March 09, 2009, 07:37:30 PM »

Depend on who we play. If is Guyana again might as well play the whole U-20 side

With reasonable friendly competition  De Silva, Adams, Primus or Paul  could get something based on the reports. I would love to see De Silva or Paul sub on for Latas. That would send a strong signal of continuity to the fans as both these players are becoming very popular.

« Reply #177 on: March 09, 2009, 07:39:57 PM »
This is one shitty generation of Mexican footballers, they eh make U-17 world cup either. I wouldnt want to be them reaching that airport nah.

But their current U-17s is real pressah, we get 7 from them last year. They on point to regain the U-17 crown

it was a mexican  under 18 that played our under 16 team  ...

« Reply #178 on: March 09, 2009, 07:43:49 PM »

it was a mexican  under 18 that played our under 16 team  ...

:thumbsup: OK so they not so good and we not so bad  :devil:

« Reply #179 on: March 09, 2009, 07:45:37 PM »
our squad - who we playin next?

Team List - CONCACAF U-20 Qualifiers.
Goalkeepers
1.Glenroy Samuel (United Petrotrin), 21.Andre Marchan (W Connection)
Defenders
4.Sheldon Bateau (San Juan Jabloteh), 16.Marcus Joseph (United Petrotrin), 19.Daniel Cyrus (El Dorado SC), 5.Akeem Adams (W Connection), 12.Robert Primus (San Juan Jabloteh), 2.Aubrey David (W Connection), 18.Nicholas Walker (St Ann's Rangers), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force)
Midfielders
8.Sean De Silva (College of Charleston), 7.Kevin Molino (San Juan Jabloteh), 14.Jean Luc Rochford (Joe Public), 6.Leston Paul (capt) (St Mary's College), 15.Uriah Bentick (St Anthonys College)
Forwards
10.Daniel Joseph (San Juan Jabloteh), 9.Jamal Gay (Rot-Weiß Oberhausen), 11.Trent Lougheed (United Petrotrin), 13.Marin Manswell (W Connection), 20.Qian Grosvenor (St Anthonys College)